Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
(Fake) Hardware RAID 1 (cannot find root device)
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Goto page 1, 2  Next  
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Installing Gentoo
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
yarug
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 01 Dec 2004
Posts: 104

PostPosted: Sun Mar 08, 2015 6:07 pm    Post subject: (Fake) Hardware RAID 1 (cannot find root device) Reply with quote

Hi everyone,

I have installed Gentoo many times over, but usually install using software raid md and lvm.

This time I'm trying to install a server using hardware configured RAID 1. So in the software of the controller I configured the first 2 disks in RAID 1.

I was expecting the installation to see those 2 disks as 1. However, I see them as /dev/sda and /dev/sdb, not just /dev/sda.

Am I missing something?

Thanks for any pointers.

Nes


Last edited by yarug on Sat Mar 28, 2015 4:02 pm; edited 3 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
py-ro
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 24 Sep 2002
Posts: 1733
Location: St. Wendel

PostPosted: Sun Mar 08, 2015 6:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Which Controller?

Hardware Raid or (Mainboard-) Fake-Raid?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NeddySeagoon
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 05 Jul 2003
Posts: 43586
Location: 56N 3W

PostPosted: Sun Mar 08, 2015 7:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yarug,

That sounds like fakeraid. Fakeraid is averybadthing.
Possibly the raid contraller driver is not loaded so its in JBOD mode.
_________________
Regards,

NeddySeagoon

Computer users fall into two groups:-
those that do backups
those that have never had a hard drive fail.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yarug
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 01 Dec 2004
Posts: 104

PostPosted: Sun Mar 08, 2015 8:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You are right, it is LSI MegaRAID Software RAID.

So advice is to use software RAID of the OS like I've always done with md and lvm?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NeddySeagoon
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 05 Jul 2003
Posts: 43586
Location: 56N 3W

PostPosted: Sun Mar 08, 2015 8:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yarug,

Yes. Raid1 consists of writing the same data to each member of the raid set.

Real hardware raid is only useful where that is a lot of parity data to calculate.
That occurs in raid5 and raid6 when there is a lot of IO to the raid.
For most users with multi core CPUs, mdadm raid is more than adequate.
_________________
Regards,

NeddySeagoon

Computer users fall into two groups:-
those that do backups
those that have never had a hard drive fail.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yarug
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 01 Dec 2004
Posts: 104

PostPosted: Sun Mar 08, 2015 8:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the advice. Will use mdadm.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yarug
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 01 Dec 2004
Posts: 104

PostPosted: Thu Mar 26, 2015 9:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Still struggling with this. I have not been able to get to a bootable system using parted/mdadm/grub2 etc. See this post as well: https://forums.gentoo.org/viewtopic-t-1012342-start-0-postdays-0-postorder-asc-highlight-.html

My server is a Thinkpad RD440 and looks like is doesn't want to boot off disks directly, but needs to go through the Megaraid controller (otherwise it won't show up in the boot options) and I NEED to create an array for a boot option to appear.

So through the LSI configuration utility I created a RAID 1 array consisting of the first 2 disks (sda, sdb).

When I boot off the Gentoo installation CD, the RAID is detected I believe (I didn't realize earlier) as I get 2 devices /dev/md126 and /dev/md127:

livecd ~ # mdadm --detail /dev/md127
/dev/md127:
Version : ddf
Raid Level : container
Total Devices : 2

Working Devices : 2

Container GUID : 4C534920:20202020:80861D60:00000000:42428ED6:4242A2FA
(LSI 03/24/15 09:56:38)
Seq : 00000009
Virtual Disks : 1

Member Arrays : /dev/md126

Number Major Minor RaidDevice

0 8 0 - /dev/sda
1 8 16 - /dev/sdb


livecd ~ # mdadm --detail /dev/md126
/dev/md126:
Container : /dev/md/ddf0, member 0
Raid Level : raid1
Array Size : 291991552 (278.46 GiB 299.00 GB)
Used Dev Size : 291991552 (278.46 GiB 299.00 GB)
Raid Devices : 2
Total Devices : 2

State : clean
Active Devices : 2
Working Devices : 2
Failed Devices : 0
Spare Devices : 0

Container GUID : 4C534920:20202020:80861D60:00000000:42428ED6:4242A2FA
(LSI 03/24/15 09:56:38)
Seq : 00000009
Virtual Disks : 1

Number Major Minor RaidDevice State
0 8 0 0 active sync /dev/sda
1 8 16 1 active sync /dev/sdb

I assume the Live CD mdadm recognizes the array created by the LSI Megaraid controller and assembles it automatically.

How would I go about partitioning the disks and installing file systems knowing I would need to keep the LSI created array as otherwise the system won't boot? I would have preferred mdadm RAID as per the advice but seems I need the fake hardware RAID in order to boot. For this system that is not critical (using fake hardware RAID and the drawbacks) as I plan to install the OS on the first 2 disks only, other data will land on other disks utilizing unraid or similar.

Thanks again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yarug
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 01 Dec 2004
Posts: 104

PostPosted: Thu Mar 26, 2015 9:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ps:

livecd ~ # lspci -nn | grep RAID

returns nothing
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
krinn
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 02 May 2003
Posts: 7101

PostPosted: Thu Mar 26, 2015 3:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

As the disk are always two disk and not really one, it cause problem to grub and people that try to mirror it and goes into complex hack.

What's the point of doing that?
Use your fakeraid and create a smaller size array (something you already did to handle two swap, as mirroring swap would be a bit too much).
Why not create a lower swap1 and build your /boot in it.
You'll endup with a simple scheme: same array size, swap1 a bit smaller, /boot on one disk, grub on one disk, swap2 same size.

And your booting gets easy: grub on disk1 or 2, looking for (/boot) a kernel on disk1 or 2... and only when kernel get the hand it will assemble your array and mount then your root.
Leaving the "fake raid is not one disk" problem down to where kernel is able to assemble it.

What's bad with it?
Your /boot is not mirror and failure of the disk holding it mean unable to boot, is it really a big problem?
Do really even if mirror and hack... your array will work with one dead disk anyway? (i know how hw raid handle this, but i have really doubt about fakeraid or softraid reliability on this, no, i don't doubt you could add another disk and it will redo the mirroring with it, but i doubt it will just works with only one, leaving you need another way to boot to run the recovery process.
/boot is not as critical as one may think, you can redo your kernel as long as /usr/src/linux is alive, and the grub configuration shouldn't scare any gentoo user. Making in real mirroring /boot only for real lazy user ; for special bad case (if you hold /boot in disk1, mirroring /boot will prevent only disk1 failure, if disk2 fail, mirror or not, /boot is safe in disk1).

ps: note that the livecd have mdadm because fakeraid is in real softraid, but it doesn't mean mdadm is handling the fakeraid part assembly, that is done by another tool with a similar name i can't remember, so don't assume mdadm handle your LSI, it might be that other tools that properly assemble the array because the livecd have it.
I think (i don't know, i'm not a fan of it), the wiki should have a page for fakeraid explaining everything for you and with the real name of the tool to use fakeraid.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yarug
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 01 Dec 2004
Posts: 104

PostPosted: Thu Mar 26, 2015 5:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the response.

Not sure I completely understand what you suggested.

On this particular machine I'm okay to use fake raid provided by the LSI Megaraid controller only, I will only install the OS on those 2 disks. It seems this machine MUST have an array created by the LSI Megaraid controller to boot to.

However, this creates a single array of the complete disks (and shows up like that in the live CD environment as /dev/md126 and /dev/md127).

Should I just only consider /dev/sda and leave /dev/sdb alone (assuming the fake raid will replicate everything I do on /dev/sda to /dev/sdb)?

However, I would still need to be able to partition the disk(s) in order to create boot and swap partitions. Will that not mess with the array created by the LSI Megaraid controller?

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
szatox
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 27 Aug 2013
Posts: 1753

PostPosted: Thu Mar 26, 2015 8:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Krinn, what's the point of using fakeraid? It takes everything bad from software raid (CPU load, drivers, etc) and from RAID (if your controler dies, so does your data; you can't use partition as a raid member)
And no, installing grub on mirrored raid is not hard. At least it's not harder than installing on sda1 pointing it to sda1 as the partition with kernel, and then installing it on sdb1 pointing it to sda1 as the partition with kernel too. You jsut have to use old metadata format to avoid moving filesystem away. Grub doesn't write anything during boot. It just reads kernel, stuffs it into RAM and gives it control. At this point kernel assembles raid, just like it would with fake raid. Except that with softraid you can attach those drives to another mobo and it will not complain.
Well, technicaly your system on fakeraid wouldn't complain either. The dead don't talk after all.

Talking about running it with a single disk: considering I have installed my gentoo on RAID1 using 1 drive as installation medium and the other as a target raid's member in team with missing device, I can say it does boot with a single drive missing. I haven't tried pulling plugs with my system running though. Who knows, with write-intent bitmap enabled I might give it a shot. It is said to support it. Any idea how to test recovery after failure without trashing my system? :)


Yarug, when you have hardware raid it is presented to your system as a single disk. You can do anything you would with a single drive. Partitioning means nothing more than storing a header that bios can understand at the begining of storage space. Think of it as a file, it makes things easier :) A file doesn't have moving parts, firmware and other crap you don't care for. It only has content, and partitions are a part of this content.
So... Yeah, you can use fake raid. But then, you would know if you needed that. In any doubt, go for softraid.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yarug
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 01 Dec 2004
Posts: 104

PostPosted: Thu Mar 26, 2015 8:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks.

I think this is particular to the Thinkserver hardware I'm using.

I MUST use the LSI Controller and I MUST create at least 1 array, otherwise I cannot boot from disk. The array shows in the boot options after creating it.

I created the array using the LSI Controller, however the Live CD still sees /dev/sda and /dev/sdb as separate disks. I do have /dev/md126 and /dev/md127 which seems to be the same array as the LSI Controller judging by the disks that are in there and the label (Container GUID : 4C534920:20202020:80861D60:00000000:42428ED6:4242A2FA (LSI 03/24/15 09:56:38)

I probably need some driver as mentioned earlier for Gentoo / Live CD to see the array created by the LSI Controller as 1 device?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
szatox
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 27 Aug 2013
Posts: 1753

PostPosted: Thu Mar 26, 2015 9:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh, well, if your hardware forces you to use fakeraid then you know you need it :lol:
You typically configure such a raid in bios. And talking about drivers... You might want to have a closer look at menuconfig just before kernel compilation. I see there are some options for various raids. Good place to start with. Unfortunately can't help you much with this.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
krinn
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 02 May 2003
Posts: 7101

PostPosted: Fri Mar 27, 2015 1:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

szatox wrote:
You can do anything you would with a single drive.

You can nearly do... :)

Code:
 smartctl -x /dev/sdb
smartctl 5.39.1 2010-01-28 r3054 [i686-pc-linux-gnu] (local build)
Copyright (C) 2002-10 by Bruce Allen, http://smartmontools.sourceforge.net

Device: Adaptec  Cheetah          Version: V1.0
scsiModePageOffset: response length too short, resp_len=4 offset=4 bd_len=0
>> Terminate command early due to bad response to IEC mode page
A mandatory SMART command failed: exiting. To continue, add one or more '-T permissive' options.

No big deal as their smart status are in real directly handle by the card, but some limits exists (and many other, like ncq that is handle by the card and i cannot enable/disable it like you could, again no big deal the card menu offer that).


Alas (and this is not really a fakeraid limit), many raid controller cannot use disk in non raid usage, so as a "stupid" controller, and as such can only expose array but not disks to the system.
Some controller (intel) offer option to turn on/off the raid feature, allowing it to handle disk instead of arrays.
If you lack ports on your m/b to handle your disk and must use the ones from the LSI: no choice than running them in an array, and fakeraid so.
Did you check your controller have a feature to turn on/off raid service? (with luck).

Don't get too obsess by the one drive: your array will be seen as one drive and an entry will be there for it, and you will have an entry for each drive (that is really the only problem, as you can directly access one disk in the array and damage the array as a result).
And in hardware raid, yes the array is seen as one disk, yes an entry is made for it, and the only difference is that there no entry for the disks in the array, but it doesn't mean the disks are unseen by the system.
You can see them there: https://forums.gentoo.org/viewtopic-t-1007788.html
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yarug
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 01 Dec 2004
Posts: 104

PostPosted: Sat Mar 28, 2015 3:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Finally some progress.

I started from scratch...

Created an array through the Megaraid controller.

Booted the Live CD and just followed the handbook, partitioning and installing on /dev/sda (ignoring /dev/sdb).

This is from /etc/fstab:

/dev/sda2 /boot ext2 noauto,noatime 0 2
/dev/sda3 none swap sw 0 0
/dev/sda4 / ext4 noatime 0 1

/dev/sda1 is the bios_grub partition as per the handbook, but there is no line for it in fstab.

I installed grub2 on /dev/sda:

$ grub2-install /dev/sda
Installing for i386-pc platform.
Installation finished. No error reported.

Then configured grub as per the handbook:

$ grub2-mkconfig -o /boot/grub/grub.cfg

Finalized the installation and rebooted.

First thing I noticed, the Megaraid controller lost the array I created before (so there was no booting into the hard disks).

So I re-created that through the controller.

The array now showed up as something to boot to.

When I boot to the array I get the Grub screen! This is progress finally.

But then...

As Grub boots I get the following message:

>> Determining root device...
!! Could not find the root block device in UUID=6e711528-957a-4223-95fb-d53584f0887a.
!! Please specify another value or:
!! - press Enter for the same
!! - type "shell" for a shell
!! - type "q" to quit
root block device(UUID=6e711528-957a-4223-95fb-d53584f0887a) ::

When I boot back into the Live CD and chroot to my installation and issue:

$ ls -l /dev/disk/by-uuid

This is the output:

total 0
lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root 9 Mar 27 16:11 2015-03-05-06-24-36-60 -> ../../sr0
lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root 10 Mar 28 12:25 6934c0aa-eef3-489d-b766-765718e082d0 -> ../../sda2
lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root 10 Mar 28 12:25 6a9ec0aa-01fc-44de-a5f4-b1adaf67ccb3 -> ../../sda3
lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root 10 Mar 28 12:25 6e711528-957a-4223-95fb-d53584f0887a -> ../../sda4
lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root 10 Mar 28 12:25 73E6-B433 -> ../../sda1

So it looks like the UUID of the root device that could not be found per the error message is the same as the UUID for sda4 which is my root.

Any ideas? Here is an extract from /boot/grub/grub.cfg:

menuentry 'Gentoo GNU/Linux' --class gentoo --class gnu-linux --class gnu --class os $menuentry_id_option 'gnulinux-simple-6e711528-957a-4223-95fb-d53584f0887a' {
load_video
if [ "x$grub_platform" = xefi ]; then
set gfxpayload=keep
fi
insmod gzio
insmod part_msdos
insmod ext2
set root='hd0,msdos2'
if [ x$feature_platform_search_hint = xy ]; then
search --no-floppy --fs-uuid --set=root --hint-bios=hd0,msdos2 --hint-efi=hd0,msdos2 --hint-baremetal=ahci0,msdos2 6934c0aa-eef3-489d-b766-765718e082d0
else
search --no-floppy --fs-uuid --set=root 6934c0aa-eef3-489d-b766-765718e082d0
fi
echo 'Loading Linux x86_64-3.18.9-gentoo ...'
linux /kernel-genkernel-x86_64-3.18.9-gentoo root=UUID=6e711528-957a-4223-95fb-d53584f0887a ro
echo 'Loading initial ramdisk ...'
initrd /initramfs-genkernel-x86_64-3.18.9-gentoo
}
submenu 'Advanced options for Gentoo GNU/Linux' $menuentry_id_option 'gnulinux-advanced-6e711528-957a-4223-95fb-d53584f0887a' {
menuentry 'Gentoo GNU/Linux, with Linux x86_64-3.18.9-gentoo' --class gentoo --class gnu-linux --class gnu --class os $menuentry_id_option 'gnulinux-x86_64-3.18.9-gentoo-advanced-6e711528-957a-4223-95fb-d53584f0887a' {
load_video
if [ "x$grub_platform" = xefi ]; then
set gfxpayload=keep
fi
insmod gzio
insmod part_msdos
insmod ext2
set root='hd0,msdos2'
if [ x$feature_platform_search_hint = xy ]; then
search --no-floppy --fs-uuid --set=root --hint-bios=hd0,msdos2 --hint-efi=hd0,msdos2 --hint-baremetal=ahci0,msdos2 6934c0aa-eef3-489d-b766-765718e082d0
else
search --no-floppy --fs-uuid --set=root 6934c0aa-eef3-489d-b766-765718e082d0
fi
echo 'Loading Linux x86_64-3.18.9-gentoo ...'
linux /kernel-genkernel-x86_64-3.18.9-gentoo root=UUID=6e711528-957a-4223-95fb-d53584f0887a ro
echo 'Loading initial ramdisk ...'
initrd /initramfs-genkernel-x86_64-3.18.9-gentoo
}
menuentry 'Gentoo GNU/Linux, with Linux x86_64-3.18.9-gentoo (recovery mode)' --class gentoo --class gnu-linux --class gnu --class os $menuentry_id_option 'gnulinux-x86_64-3.18.9-gentoo-recovery-6e711528-957a-4223-95fb-d53584f0887a' {
load_video
if [ "x$grub_platform" = xefi ]; then
set gfxpayload=keep
fi
insmod gzio
insmod part_msdos
insmod ext2
set root='hd0,msdos2'
if [ x$feature_platform_search_hint = xy ]; then
search --no-floppy --fs-uuid --set=root --hint-bios=hd0,msdos2 --hint-efi=hd0,msdos2 --hint-baremetal=ahci0,msdos2 6934c0aa-eef3-489d-b766-765718e082d0
else
search --no-floppy --fs-uuid --set=root 6934c0aa-eef3-489d-b766-765718e082d0
fi
echo 'Loading Linux x86_64-3.18.9-gentoo ...'
linux /kernel-genkernel-x86_64-3.18.9-gentoo root=UUID=6e711528-957a-4223-95fb-d53584f0887a ro single
echo 'Loading initial ramdisk ...'
initrd /initramfs-genkernel-x86_64-3.18.9-gentoo
}
}

Any further help appreciated. Feel like I'm close to a bootable installation.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
szatox
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 27 Aug 2013
Posts: 1753

PostPosted: Sun Mar 29, 2015 11:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
As Grub boots I get the following message:

>> Determining root device...
!! Could not find the root block device in UUID=6e711528-957a-4223-95fb-d53584f0887a.
!! Please specify another value or:
!! - press Enter for the same
!! - type "shell" for a shell
!! - type "q" to quit

Stop!
Take a deep breath at this point and type "shell". And have a look around. `ls -lh /dev` is a good start.
Kernel doesn't detect root partition. 2 common reasons are:
1) init is missing / not recognized
2) drive controler kernel module is missing - should be statically compiled in (or at least stuffed into initramfs)

Check what devices it detects. Mount them to /newroot and check the contents. Or mount errors.
Perhaps you could use lspci -k inside initramfs.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yarug
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 01 Dec 2004
Posts: 104

PostPosted: Sun Mar 29, 2015 3:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks. Will get to the shell as you suggest. For reference I'm using genkernel without any changes. Just typed "genkernel all". Will report back :)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NeddySeagoon
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 05 Jul 2003
Posts: 43586
Location: 56N 3W

PostPosted: Sun Mar 29, 2015 3:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yarug,

Wild guess ... genkernel did not build the MegaRaid driver for you.
_________________
Regards,

NeddySeagoon

Computer users fall into two groups:-
those that do backups
those that have never had a hard drive fail.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yarug
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 01 Dec 2004
Posts: 104

PostPosted: Sun Mar 29, 2015 5:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't know. This is one of the questions I had. Live CD does see the drives though? I installed everything to /dev/sda after booting from the Live CD.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NeddySeagoon
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 05 Jul 2003
Posts: 43586
Location: 56N 3W

PostPosted: Sun Mar 29, 2015 6:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yarug,

The good news is tnat
Code:
genkernel all
is how the liveCD kernel is made.
_________________
Regards,

NeddySeagoon

Computer users fall into two groups:-
those that do backups
those that have never had a hard drive fail.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
szatox
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 27 Aug 2013
Posts: 1753

PostPosted: Sun Mar 29, 2015 9:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

A hint on checking what raid modules you have in hand:
grep -i raid /usr/src/linux/.config

genkernel --menuconfig --no-clean all will open a nice UI you can use to get missing stuff. Or compile it in, statically rather than as a module. I suppose LiveCD doesn't need that raid.
You might also try --all-ramdisk-modules option, but I didn't have much luck with it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yarug
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 01 Dec 2004
Posts: 104

PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2015 8:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

But I don't need the RAID (once booted). I only need the fake LSI raid array of /dev/sda and /dev/sdb so that a boot option is created in the BIOS.

Once it boots I don't need RAID and I installed using the Live CD only on /dev/sda.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yarug
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 01 Dec 2004
Posts: 104

PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2015 9:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

At the shell now.

I have nothing returned on "ls -lh /dev/sd*" and "ls -lh /dev/md*.

"mount" returns mounts for proc, udev, devpts and sysfs.

"ls -lh /newroot" shows an empty directory listing (i.e. not mounted).

I can issue lspci -k but the output scrolls up and cannot seem to page with "| more"?

Any ideas?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
szatox
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 27 Aug 2013
Posts: 1753

PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2015 5:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yup. It doesn't detect your drives. You do need some kernel module for that fakeraid. Unless you find some way to boot it without raid mode. Perhaps a bios update?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yarug
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 01 Dec 2004
Posts: 104

PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2015 8:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've tried compiling into the kernel all LSI/Megaraid drivers I could find (through --menuconfig).

Same result :(
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Installing Gentoo All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum