Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
Creative Labs Recon 3D ?
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Kernel & Hardware
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Celes_Eternal
n00b
n00b


Joined: 23 Dec 2014
Posts: 46

PostPosted: Mon Oct 03, 2016 6:43 pm    Post subject: Creative Labs Recon 3D ? Reply with quote

Hello guys,

I wonder if it's possible to use my sound card with linux (I saw my card in pavucontrol, but no more)

lspci -v:
Code:
05:00.0 Audio device: Creative Labs SB Recon3D (rev 01)
   Subsystem: Creative Labs SB Recon3D
   Flags: bus master, fast devsel, latency 0, IRQ 18
   Memory at df104000 (64-bit, non-prefetchable) [size=16K]
   Memory at df100000 (64-bit, non-prefetchable) [size=16K]
   Capabilities: [40] Power Management version 3
   Capabilities: [50] MSI: Enable- Count=1/1 Maskable+ 64bit+
   Capabilities: [70] Express Endpoint, MSI 00
   Capabilities: [100] Advanced Error Reporting
   Capabilities: [140] Virtual Channel
   Capabilities: [170] Device Serial Number 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00
   Capabilities: [180] Power Budgeting <?>
   Kernel driver in use: snd_hda_intel


dmesg :
Code:
[    0.743715] snd_hda_codec_ca0132 hdaudioC1D1: autoconfig for CA0132: line_outs=1 (0xd/0x0/0x0/0x0/0x0) type:speaker
[    0.743717] snd_hda_codec_ca0132 hdaudioC1D1:    speaker_outs=0 (0x0/0x0/0x0/0x0/0x0)
[    0.743718] snd_hda_codec_ca0132 hdaudioC1D1:    hp_outs=0 (0x0/0x0/0x0/0x0/0x0)
[    0.743719] snd_hda_codec_ca0132 hdaudioC1D1:    mono: mono_out=0x0
[    0.743719] snd_hda_codec_ca0132 hdaudioC1D1:    inputs:
[    0.743721] snd_hda_codec_ca0132 hdaudioC1D1:      Mic=0x12
[    0.745660] snd_hda_intel 0000:05:00.0: Direct firmware load for ctefx.bin failed with error -2
[    0.757467] snd_hda_codec_ca0132 hdaudioC1D2: autoconfig for CA0132: line_outs=0 (0x0/0x0/0x0/0x0/0x0) type:line
[    0.757468] snd_hda_codec_ca0132 hdaudioC1D2:    speaker_outs=0 (0x0/0x0/0x0/0x0/0x0)
[    0.757469] snd_hda_codec_ca0132 hdaudioC1D2:    hp_outs=0 (0x0/0x0/0x0/0x0/0x0)
[    0.757470] snd_hda_codec_ca0132 hdaudioC1D2:    mono: mono_out=0x0
[    0.757471] snd_hda_codec_ca0132 hdaudioC1D2:    dig-out=0xc/0x0
[    0.757472] snd_hda_codec_ca0132 hdaudioC1D2:    inputs:
[    0.757473] snd_hda_codec_ca0132 hdaudioC1D2:      Aux=0x11
[    0.757473] snd_hda_codec_ca0132 hdaudioC1D2:    dig-in=0xe
[    0.759441] snd_hda_intel 0000:05:00.0: Direct firmware load for ctefx.bin failed with error -2
[    0.769926] snd_hda_intel 0000:05:00.0: control 2:0:0:Master Playback Volume:0 is already present
[    0.769930] snd_hda_intel 0000:05:00.0: control 2:0:0:Master Playback Switch:0 is already present
[    0.769932] snd_hda_intel 0000:05:00.0: control 2:0:0:Capture Volume:0 is already present
[    0.769933] snd_hda_intel 0000:05:00.0: control 2:0:0:Capture Switch:0 is already present
[    0.769936] snd_hda_intel 0000:05:00.0: control 2:0:0:Analog-Mic2 Capture Volume:0 is already present
[    0.769938] snd_hda_intel 0000:05:00.0: control 2:0:0:Analog-Mic2 Capture Switch:0 is already present
[    0.769940] snd_hda_intel 0000:05:00.0: control 2:0:0:What U Hear Capture Volume:0 is already present
[    0.769942] snd_hda_intel 0000:05:00.0: control 2:0:0:What U Hear Capture Switch:0 is already present
[    0.769944] snd_hda_intel 0000:05:00.0: control 2:0:0:Mic1-Boost (30dB) Capture Switch:0 is already present
[    0.769946] snd_hda_intel 0000:05:00.0: control 2:0:0:HP/Speaker Playback Switch:0 is already present
[    0.769947] snd_hda_intel 0000:05:00.0: control 2:0:0:AMic1/DMic Capture Switch:0 is already present
[    0.769949] snd_hda_intel 0000:05:00.0: control 2:0:0:HP/Speaker Auto Detect Playback Switch:0 is already present
[    0.769951] snd_hda_intel 0000:05:00.0: control 2:0:0:AMic1/DMic Auto Detect Capture Switch:0 is already present
[    0.769954] snd_hda_intel 0000:05:00.0: control 2:0:0:Surround Playback Switch:0 is already present
[    0.770023] snd_hda_codec_ca0132: probe of hdaudioC1D2 failed with error -16
[    0.770780] snd_hda_codec_generic hdaudioC1D2: autoconfig for Generic: line_outs=2 (0xb/0x11/0x0/0x0/0x0) type:line
[    0.770781] snd_hda_codec_generic hdaudioC1D2:    speaker_outs=0 (0x0/0x0/0x0/0x0/0x0)
[    0.770782] snd_hda_codec_generic hdaudioC1D2:    hp_outs=2 (0x10/0xf/0x0/0x0/0x0)
[    0.770783] snd_hda_codec_generic hdaudioC1D2:    mono: mono_out=0x0
[    0.770784] snd_hda_codec_generic hdaudioC1D2:    dig-out=0xc/0xd
[    0.770785] snd_hda_codec_generic hdaudioC1D2:    inputs:
[    0.770786] snd_hda_codec_generic hdaudioC1D2:      Mic=0x12
[    0.770787] snd_hda_codec_generic hdaudioC1D2:      Line=0x13
[    0.770788] snd_hda_codec_generic hdaudioC1D2:    dig-in=0xe
[    0.775888] snd_hda_intel 0000:05:00.0: control 2:0:0:Surround Playback Switch:0 is already present
[    0.775892] snd_hda_intel 0000:05:00.0: control 2:0:0:Capture Volume:0 is already present
[    0.775894] snd_hda_intel 0000:05:00.0: control 2:0:0:Capture Switch:0 is already present
[    0.775969] snd_hda_intel 0000:05:00.0: control 2:0:0:IEC958 Default PCM Playback Switch:0 is already present
[    0.776015] snd_hda_codec_generic: probe of hdaudioC1D2 failed with error -16
[    0.776017] hdaudio hdaudioC1D2: Unable to bind the codec


aplay -l :
Code:
**** List of PLAYBACK Hardware Devices ****
card 0: NVidia [HDA NVidia], device 3: HDMI 0 [HDMI 0]
  Subdevices: 1/1
  Subdevice #0: subdevice #0
card 0: NVidia [HDA NVidia], device 7: HDMI 1 [HDMI 1]
  Subdevices: 1/1
  Subdevice #0: subdevice #0
card 0: NVidia [HDA NVidia], device 8: HDMI 2 [HDMI 2]
  Subdevices: 1/1
  Subdevice #0: subdevice #0
card 0: NVidia [HDA NVidia], device 9: HDMI 3 [HDMI 3]
  Subdevices: 1/1
  Subdevice #0: subdevice #0
card 1: Creative [HDA Creative], device 0: CA0132 Analog [CA0132 Analog]
  Subdevices: 1/1
  Subdevice #0: subdevice #0
card 1: Creative [HDA Creative], device 1: CA0132 Digital [CA0132 Digital]
  Subdevices: 1/1
  Subdevice #0: subdevice #0


I searched few days, but the subject is not clear.
Thanks :)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NeddySeagoon
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 05 Jul 2003
Posts: 43045
Location: 56N 3W

PostPosted: Mon Oct 03, 2016 7:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Celes_Eternal,

From
Code:
[    0.769926] snd_hda_intel 0000:05:00.0: control 2:0:0:Master Playback Volume:0 is already present

and
Code:
[    0.776015] snd_hda_codec_generic: probe of hdaudioC1D2 failed with error -16
[    0.776017] hdaudio hdaudioC1D2: Unable to bind the codec
I would guess that you switched sound card support from modular to built in, then made a mess of the kernel install process, so that you are trying to load modules that are already built into the kernel.

Reinstall your kernel and kernel modules. Do not forget to mount /boot.
Maybe that was the cause. You use the old kernel and new modules because boot was not mounted for the kernel install?

What is the time/date in
Code:
uname -a
Thats the build date/time of the running kernel. If you have a newer kernel, its not actually running yet.

Code:
[    0.745660] snd_hda_intel 0000:05:00.0: Direct firmware load for ctefx.bin failed with error -2
You are also missing firmware.
_________________
Regards,

NeddySeagoon

Computer users fall into two groups:-
those that do backups
those that have never had a hard drive fail.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Celes_Eternal
n00b
n00b


Joined: 23 Dec 2014
Posts: 46

PostPosted: Mon Oct 03, 2016 8:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the firmware :)
But for the "is already present", I don't know what to do (compile kernel didn't do anything)
It's not possible there is a problem because I have a HDMI output on the nvidia card?

lspci -v

Code:
01:00.1 Audio device: NVIDIA Corporation Device 0fb0 (rev a1)
   Subsystem: Micro-Star International Co., Ltd. [MSI] Device 3232
   Flags: bus master, fast devsel, latency 0, IRQ 17
   Memory at df080000 (32-bit, non-prefetchable) [size=16K]
   Capabilities: [60] Power Management version 3
   Capabilities: [68] MSI: Enable- Count=1/1 Maskable- 64bit+
   Capabilities: [78] Express Endpoint, MSI 00
   Capabilities: [100] Advanced Error Reporting
   Kernel driver in use: snd_hda_intel


uname -a

Code:
Linux EternalStorm 4.4.6-gentoo #1 SMP Mon Oct 3 23:56:50 CEST 2016 x86_64 Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6700K CPU @ 4.00GHz GenuineIntel GNU/Linux


I even tried to delete /lib/modules/.... but no success.

PS: I always mount /boot, because I use genkernel (it's a bad idea?)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
transsib
l33t
l33t


Joined: 26 Jul 2003
Posts: 859

PostPosted: Fri Dec 16, 2016 10:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've been trying to get this darn piece of junk to work on Linux; to no avail.
Code:
aplay -l
**** Liste der Hardware-Geräte (PLAYBACK) ****
Karte 0: NVidia [HDA NVidia], Gerät 3: HDMI 0 [HDMI 0]
  Sub-Geräte: 1/1
  Sub-Gerät #0: subdevice #0
Karte 0: NVidia [HDA NVidia], Gerät 7: HDMI 1 [HDMI 1]
  Sub-Geräte: 1/1
  Sub-Gerät #0: subdevice #0
Karte 0: NVidia [HDA NVidia], Gerät 8: HDMI 2 [HDMI 2]
  Sub-Geräte: 1/1
  Sub-Gerät #0: subdevice #0
Karte 0: NVidia [HDA NVidia], Gerät 9: HDMI 3 [HDMI 3]
  Sub-Geräte: 1/1
  Sub-Gerät #0: subdevice #0
Karte 1: Creative [HDA Creative], Gerät 0: CA0132 Analog [CA0132 Analog]
  Sub-Geräte: 1/1
  Sub-Gerät #0: subdevice #0
Karte 1: Creative [HDA Creative], Gerät 1: CA0132 Digital [CA0132 Digital]
  Sub-Geräte: 1/1
  Sub-Gerät #0: subdevice #0


Code:

20:55:51 root@aldebaran /home/liki # lsmod
Module                  Size  Used by
nvidia_modeset        756839  6
uvcvideo               73119  0
videobuf2_vmalloc       4710  1 uvcvideo
videobuf2_memops        1545  1 videobuf2_vmalloc
videobuf2_v4l2         10419  1 uvcvideo
videobuf2_core         24856  2 uvcvideo,videobuf2_v4l2
snd_hda_codec_ca0132    24926  1
snd_hda_codec_hdmi     33167  1
nvidia              11848171  134 nvidia_modeset
snd_hda_intel          22387  9
snd_hda_codec          86363  3 snd_hda_intel,snd_hda_codec_hdmi,snd_hda_codec_ca0132
x86_pkg_temp_thermal     5303  0
snd_hwdep               5866  1 snd_hda_codec
snd_hda_core           46804  4 snd_hda_intel,snd_hda_codec,snd_hda_codec_hdmi,snd_hda_codec_ca0132
coretemp                5916  0
snd_pcm                77615  4 snd_hda_intel,snd_hda_codec,snd_hda_core,snd_hda_codec_hdmi
snd_timer              19241  1 snd_pcm
snd                    56180  25 snd_hda_intel,snd_hwdep,snd_hda_codec,snd_timer,snd_hda_codec_hdmi,snd_hda_codec_ca0132,snd_pcm
soundcore               5231  1 snd
nvidia_drm              1160  0
efivarfs                5351  1


Code:
[    5.139884] snd_hda_codec_ca0132 hdaudioC1D1: autoconfig for CA0132: line_outs=1 (0xd/0x0/0x0/0x0/0x0) type:line
[    5.139885] snd_hda_codec_ca0132 hdaudioC1D1:    speaker_outs=0 (0x0/0x0/0x0/0x0/0x0)
[    5.139886] snd_hda_codec_ca0132 hdaudioC1D1:    hp_outs=1 (0x10/0x0/0x0/0x0/0x0)
[    5.139886] snd_hda_codec_ca0132 hdaudioC1D1:    mono: mono_out=0x0
[    5.139887] snd_hda_codec_ca0132 hdaudioC1D1:    dig-out=0xc/0x0
[    5.139887] snd_hda_codec_ca0132 hdaudioC1D1:    inputs:
[    5.139888] snd_hda_codec_ca0132 hdaudioC1D1:      Mic=0x12
[    5.139889] snd_hda_codec_ca0132 hdaudioC1D1:    dig-in=0xe
[    5.149562] snd_hda_intel 0000:08:00.0: Direct firmware load for ctefx.bin failed with error -2
[    5.163163] modprobe (1667) used greatest stack depth: 12496 bytes left
[    5.163381] input: HDA Creative SPDIF as /devices/pci0000:00/0000:00:1c.3/0000:03:00.0/0000:04:07.0/0000:08:00.0/sound/card1/input11
[    5.163432] input: HDA Creative Front Headphone as /devices/pci0000:00/0000:00:1c.3/0000:03:00.0/0000:04:07.0/0000:08:00.0/sound/card1/input12


This is going on for years now and NOTHING's been done.

[EDIT] Sorry but I just have to add this rant today as it keeps nagging me for month now: There have been sooooo many kernel updates.
You´d expect one of those to finally correct the firmware support for this card someday. But no. :evil:

Code:
4.9.0-gentoo #2 SMP Fri Dec 16 20:32:28 CET 2016 x86_64 Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E3-1240 v3 @ 3.40GHz GenuineIntel GNU/Linux


Devices are there - sound is Zer0.
And it has nothing to do with audio as module or not.

This hunk of junk just does not work on Linux and nobody seems to be able to do anything to fix this.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NTU
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 17 Jul 2015
Posts: 163

PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2016 9:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have a Sound Blaster Z sound card (which uses the same driver as the Recon3d except it's even more unstable in Linux.)

The ONLY way I've been able to get sound working was to disable the specific driver for the sound card and use the generic hda-intel driver. As for firmware, disable the config option along the lines of "include firmware files into the kernel image" that way firmware will be loaded from userspace. Compile sound as a module as drivers that are BUILT-IN require firmware to be built in to the kernel. Generic HD intel driver works great with Creative sound cards. When the CA0132 driver is enabled, I've never had any luck. Hope this helps!

edit: be sure linux-firmware is installed, latest unstable version preferably.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
transsib
l33t
l33t


Joined: 26 Jul 2003
Posts: 859

PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2016 8:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks a lot for your kind response NTU; I appreciate it very much. :)

I already tried your approach during my attempts at getting this piece of metal to work.
Never got it running though.

I do have this:
Code:
 dmesg | grep DSP
[    5.938519] snd_hda_codec_ca0132 hdaudioC1D1: ca0132 DSP downloaded and running
[    7.510630] snd_hda_codec_ca0132 hdaudioC1D1: ca0132 DSP downloaded and running


But the card remains mute at all times.

The bug is known since 2011/2012. Obviously the codec has been done for Chromebook and no Dev
at Creative ever cared for making it usable to other systems ever since.

https://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=55541

So I assume it won't work with any kernel at all because Creative just doesn't care and the Linux
community fails to put enough pressure on this shit-company for what it's worth.

I cannot do anything about it as I have given my old X-Fi away as a gift; cannot come demanding my gift back, can I ? :?

Using on-board sound of my mainboard could be an option but then I use the Sondcore in Windows for gaming
and it is quite comfortable.

Frustration is high but solution not in sight, forever I suspect. So I guess that's that .... 8O
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NTU
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 17 Jul 2015
Posts: 163

PostPosted: Fri Dec 30, 2016 4:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Don't load the ca0132 driver, post output of your proc asound files and alsa-info WITHOUT ca0132 driver. Post dmesg bits and all the usual stuff and I'll take a look, the ca0132 module breaks sound 100% and is completely useless. Never use it. I say again, never use ca0132 driver on ca0132 hardware; the generic HDA parser intel driver is your only chance in hell in ever being able to use it. If you guys can't get it working, I'll take em XD
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
transsib
l33t
l33t


Joined: 26 Jul 2003
Posts: 859

PostPosted: Sat Dec 31, 2016 12:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

https://paste.ee/p/eDCnK

Code:
aplay -l
**** Liste der Hardware-Geräte (PLAYBACK) ****
Karte 0: NVidia [HDA NVidia], Gerät 3: Generic Digital [Generic Digital]
  Sub-Geräte: 1/1
  Sub-Gerät #0: subdevice #0
Karte 1: Creative [HDA Creative], Gerät 0: Generic Analog [Generic Analog]
  Sub-Geräte: 1/1
  Sub-Gerät #0: subdevice #0
Karte 1: Creative [HDA Creative], Gerät 1: Generic Digital [Generic Digital]
  Sub-Geräte: 1/1
  Sub-Gerät #0: subdevice #0


lsmod snippet
Code:
snd_hda_codec_generic    53863  2
nvidia_drm              1160  0
snd_hda_intel          22387  8
snd_hda_codec          85174  2 snd_hda_intel,snd_hda_codec_generic
snd_hwdep               5866  1 snd_hda_codec
snd_hda_core           45901  3 snd_hda_intel,snd_hda_codec,snd_hda_codec_generic
snd_pcm                77615  3 snd_hda_intel,snd_hda_codec,snd_hda_core
snd_timer              19241  1 snd_pcm
snd                    56180  22 snd_hda_intel,snd_hwdep,snd_hda_codec,snd_timer,snd_hda_codec_generic,snd_pcm
soundcore               5231  1 snd


Jack is not in front panel as it isn't connected by choice. Doesn't matter: for some sound works weakly on front jack
and for some it only works on back. For most there's no sound at all.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yaclo
n00b
n00b


Joined: 11 Sep 2015
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Sun Jan 01, 2017 6:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

when i had a blaster Z card It was working fine with freebsd 11 (generic HDA) but at linux it never worked with generic hda
that's why i replaced the card with usb version
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mouacyk
n00b
n00b


Joined: 23 Mar 2009
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Wed Apr 05, 2017 3:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have complete success here: https://forums.gentoo.org/viewtopic-t-1051220.html?sid=0636dfe60dfb699efd8549e6b91c04eb
Still working to this day.
_________________
OCed24/7: 9900K5.0GHz//16GB4000MHzC16//1080Ti2.10GHz
OCed24/7: 1680v24.5GHz//32GB2333MHzC10//750Ti[GHz
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mouacyk
n00b
n00b


Joined: 23 Mar 2009
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Fri Aug 31, 2018 2:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The following patch by Connor McAdams <conmanx360-AT-gmail.com> applied to my 4.18.5 kernel allowed the Sound Blaster Z to work wonderfully, enabling all of its features within alsamixer.
Where to get patch and firmware: https://bbs.archlinux.org/viewtopic.php?pid=1805030#p1805030
Official patch information: https://lwn.net/Articles/753638/

Great work and thanks!

Code:
[    5.308031] snd_hda_intel 0000:01:00.1: Disabling MSI
[    5.308321] snd_hda_intel 0000:02:00.0: Disabling MSI
[    5.308325] snd_hda_intel 0000:02:00.0: Force to non-snoop mode
[    5.329882] snd_hda_codec_ca0132 hdaudioC1D1: autoconfig for Sound Blaster Z: line_outs=3 (0xb/0x11/0x10/0x0/0x0) type:line
[    5.329885] snd_hda_codec_ca0132 hdaudioC1D1:    speaker_outs=0 (0x0/0x0/0x0/0x0/0x0)
[    5.329887] snd_hda_codec_ca0132 hdaudioC1D1:    hp_outs=1 (0xf/0x0/0x0/0x0/0x0)
[    5.329888] snd_hda_codec_ca0132 hdaudioC1D1:    mono: mono_out=0x0
[    5.329890] snd_hda_codec_ca0132 hdaudioC1D1:    dig-out=0xc/0xd
[    5.329891] snd_hda_codec_ca0132 hdaudioC1D1:    inputs:
[    5.329893] snd_hda_codec_ca0132 hdaudioC1D1:      Mic=0x12
[    5.329894] snd_hda_codec_ca0132 hdaudioC1D1:      Line=0x13
[    5.329896] snd_hda_codec_ca0132 hdaudioC1D1:    dig-in=0xe
[    5.953335] snd_hda_codec_ca0132 hdaudioC1D1: ca0132 DSP downloaded and running


Quote:
02:00.0 Audio device: Creative Labs Sound Core3D [Sound Blaster Recon3D / Z-Series] (rev 01)

Quote:

Card: HDA Creative
Chip: Creative Sound Blaster Z
View: F3:[Playback] F4: Capture F5: All
Item: Master [dB gain: -33.00]

_________________
OCed24/7: 9900K5.0GHz//16GB4000MHzC16//1080Ti2.10GHz
OCed24/7: 1680v24.5GHz//32GB2333MHzC10//750Ti[GHz
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Frautoincnam
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 19 May 2017
Posts: 75

PostPosted: Wed Apr 10, 2019 2:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

mouacyk wrote:
02:00.0 Audio device: Creative Labs Sound Core3D [Sound Blaster Recon3D / Z-Series] (rev 01)

I don't understand, I have the same card :
Code:
03:00.0 Audio device: Creative Labs Sound Core3D [Sound Blaster Recon3D / Z-Series] (rev 01)
        Subsystem: Creative Labs SB1570 SB Audigy Fx
        Kernel driver in use: snd_hda_intel
        Kernel modules: snd_hda_intel


I use kernel 4.20.17-gentoo which should contain the patch.
I have sound without loading snd_hda_codec_ca0132.
Code:
[    3.308307] snd_hda_codec_realtek hdaudioC0D1: autoconfig for ALC898: line_outs=3 (0x14/0x15/0x16/0x0/0x0) type:line
[    3.308309] snd_hda_codec_realtek hdaudioC0D1:    speaker_outs=0 (0x0/0x0/0x0/0x0/0x0)
[    3.308310] snd_hda_codec_realtek hdaudioC0D1:    hp_outs=1 (0x1b/0x0/0x0/0x0/0x0)
[    3.308310] snd_hda_codec_realtek hdaudioC0D1:    mono: mono_out=0x0
[    3.308311] snd_hda_codec_realtek hdaudioC0D1:    inputs:
[    3.308312] snd_hda_codec_realtek hdaudioC0D1:      Front Mic=0x19
[    3.308312] snd_hda_codec_realtek hdaudioC0D1:      Rear Mic=0x18
[    3.308313] snd_hda_codec_realtek hdaudioC0D1:      Line=0x1a
[    3.312731] nvidia-nvlink: Nvlink Core is being initialized, major device number 250
[    3.312863] nvidia 0000:01:00.0: enabling device (0000 -> 0003)
[    3.312915] nvidia 0000:01:00.0: vgaarb: changed VGA decodes: olddecodes=io+mem,decodes=none:owns=none
[    3.319098] random: crng init done
[    3.319099] random: 7 urandom warning(s) missed due to ratelimiting
[    3.320711] input: HDA Creative Front Mic as /devices/pci0000:00/0000:00:1c.6/0000:03:00.0/sound/card0/input7
[    3.320743] input: HDA Creative Rear Mic as /devices/pci0000:00/0000:00:1c.6/0000:03:00.0/sound/card0/input8
[    3.320779] input: HDA Creative Line as /devices/pci0000:00/0000:00:1c.6/0000:03:00.0/sound/card0/input9
[    3.320809] input: HDA Creative Line Out Front as /devices/pci0000:00/0000:00:1c.6/0000:03:00.0/sound/card0/input10
[    3.320832] input: HDA Creative Line Out Surround as /devices/pci0000:00/0000:00:1c.6/0000:03:00.0/sound/card0/input11
[    3.320852] input: HDA Creative Line Out CLFE as /devices/pci0000:00/0000:00:1c.6/0000:03:00.0/sound/card0/input12
[    3.320871] input: HDA Creative Front Headphone as /devices/pci0000:00/0000:00:1c.6/0000:03:00.0/sound/card0/input13


But in alsamixer, I get :
Code:
│    Carte: HDA Creative
│     Puce: Realtek ALC898
│      Vue: F3:[Lecture] F4: Capture  F5: Tout
│ Contrôle: Master [gain dB: -33,75]

And I don't have all features like equalizer

https://www.ldlc.com/fiche/PB00185552.html
_________________
OS: Gentoo KDE x86_64 (4.19.19-gentoo)
MB: Z370 GAMING PLUS (MS-7B61)
CPU: Coffeelake Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-8600K CPU @ 3.60GHz
GPU: NVIDIA MSI GeForce GTX 1050 TI 4GT LP & i915 CPU Integrated
SSD: Samsung SSD 860 250GB
RAM: G.Skill 32GB DDR4-2133
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Kernel & Hardware All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum