Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
[SOLVED]Internal compiler error: Killed (program cc1plus)
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Installing Gentoo
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
caaarlos
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 27 Apr 2012
Posts: 155

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2016 1:35 pm    Post subject: [SOLVED]Internal compiler error: Killed (program cc1plus) Reply with quote

On
Code:
dev-qt/qtcore-4.8.6-r2
installation I got the following error:

Code:
x86_64-pc-linux-gnu-g++: internal compiler error: Killed (program cc1plus)


These are my files:

Code:
emerge --info '=dev-qt/qtcore-4.8.6-r2::gentoo'

https://bpaste.net/show/3a276e40d416

Code:
emerge -pqv '=dev-qt/qtcore-4.8.6-r2::gentoo'

https://bpaste.net/show/330412a99ca4

Code:
build.log

https://bpaste.net/show/24c0c8280619

Code:
environment

https://bpaste.net/show/eed1e624f240

Can someone tell me what is wrong?


Last edited by caaarlos on Mon May 23, 2016 3:24 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Buffoon
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 17 Jun 2015
Posts: 1074
Location: EU or US

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2016 2:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Probably OOM killer in action.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pilla
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 07 Aug 2002
Posts: 7693
Location: Pelotas, BR

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2016 2:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Code:
x86_64-pc-linux-gnu-g++ -c -o unixmake.o -O2 -march=native  -pipe -DQMAKE_OPENSOURCE_EDITION -I. -Igenerators -Igenerators/unix -Igenerators/win32 -Igenerators/mac -Igenerators/symbian -Igenerators/integrity -I/var/tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtcore-4.8.6-r2/work/qt-everywhere-opensource-src-4.8.6-abi_x86_64.amd64/include -I/var/tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtcore-4.8.6-r2/work/qt-everywhere-opensource-src-4.8.6-abi_x86_64.amd64/include/QtCore -I/var/tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtcore-4.8.6-r2/work/qt-everywhere-opensource-src-4.8.6-abi_x86_64.amd64/src/corelib/global -I/var/tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtcore-4.8.6-r2/work/qt-everywhere-opensource-src-4.8.6-abi_x86_64.amd64/src/corelib/xml -I/var/tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtcore-4.8.6-r2/work/qt-everywhere-opensource-src-4.8.6/tools/shared -DQT_NO_PCRE -DQT_BUILD_QMAKE -DQT_BOOTSTRAPPED -DQLIBRARYINFO_EPOCROOT -DQT_NO_TEXTCODEC -DQT_NO_UNICODETABLES -DQT_NO_COMPONENT -DQT_NO_STL -DQT_NO_COMPRESS -I/var/tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtcore-4.8.6-r2/work/qt-everywhere-opensource-src-4.8.6/mkspecs/linux-g++ -DHAVE_QCONFIG_CPP -DQT_NO_THREAD -DQT_NO_QOBJECT -DQT_NO_GEOM_VARIANT -DQT_NO_DEPRECATED  generators/unix/unixmake.cpp
{standard input}: Assembler messages:
{standard input}:21314: Warning: end of file not at end of a line; newline inserted
{standard input}:22381: Error: unknown pseudo-op: `.'
x86_64-pc-linux-gnu-g++: internal compiler error: Killed (program cc1plus)


Looks like the assembler borked out somehow. Can you emerge gcc and binutils again?
_________________
"I'm just very selective about the reality I choose to accept." -- Calvin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
caaarlos
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 27 Apr 2012
Posts: 155

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2016 2:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is possible to create a temporary swap to fix it? I am on livecd, because I'm still instaling gentoo, so my swap partition is not mounted yet. How can I mount it?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pilla
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 07 Aug 2002
Posts: 7693
Location: Pelotas, BR

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2016 2:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

caaarlos wrote:
Is possible to create a temporary swap to fix it? I am on livecd, because I'm still instaling gentoo, so my swap partition is not mounted yet. How can I mount it?


If it is memory, and I am not sure it is, you can add it with swapon.

Code:

swapon /dev/sdaXXX


You just have to tell it where is your swap partition or file.
_________________
"I'm just very selective about the reality I choose to accept." -- Calvin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Buffoon
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 17 Jun 2015
Posts: 1074
Location: EU or US

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2016 2:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

May I ask why you are emerging QT while still in liveCD? Wouldn't it make more sense to install the base system, reboot into your Gentoo and start installing software?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
caaarlos
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 27 Apr 2012
Posts: 155

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2016 2:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you pilla, my compilation is runnig, hope it works. Buffoon, I'm following the amd64 handbook. I selected my profile (multilib/desktop) and updated using emerge world...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Buffoon
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 17 Jun 2015
Posts: 1074
Location: EU or US

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2016 4:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This Handbook sucks then.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NeddySeagoon
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 05 Jul 2003
Posts: 43175
Location: 56N 3W

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2016 5:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

caaarlos,

That handbook is broken. You don't have a world file until you start installing software, so updating world does not make sense on a new Gentoo Handbook install. If you have been installing likewhoas Gentoo, from the liveDVD, it makes more sense.

What handbook have you been following?
_________________
Regards,

NeddySeagoon

Computer users fall into two groups:-
those that do backups
those that have never had a hard drive fail.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MarioCorleone
Guru
Guru


Joined: 29 Jun 2003
Posts: 327

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2016 11:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Directly from the amd64 Handbook on the gentoo wiki

Quote:
Updating the @world set

At this point, if a new system profile as been chosen, it is wise to update the system's @world set so that a base can be established for the new profile.

This following step is necessary for those who have selected a profile with systemd in the title (since all of Gentoo's official stage tarballs use OpenRC as the default init system), however it is optional for the other profiles:


Are you going the "systemd" route?
_________________
-Mario
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
khayyam
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 07 Jun 2012
Posts: 6228
Location: Room 101

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2016 11:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

MarioCorleone wrote:
Are you going the "systemd" route?

MarioCorleone ... not by the looks of the above linked 'emerge --info', no systemd profile is selected, nor any systemd in USE.

@caaarlos ... the above error is, as pilla and buffoon suggest, out of memory (bug 256766), you can remove '-pipe' from CFLAGS if adding swap doesn't resolve it, or use something other than the liveDVD as install disk (as it's probably the culprit looking at the amount of ram, and available ram, in 'emerge --info').

best ... khay
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Installing Gentoo All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum