Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
[SOLVED] emerge dbus : change-use is not valid package atom
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Installing Gentoo
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
gangstervano
n00b
n00b


Joined: 15 Aug 2016
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Mon Aug 15, 2016 9:42 pm    Post subject: [SOLVED] emerge dbus : change-use is not valid package atom Reply with quote

Hello!

I am trying to install plasma.
I installed xorg-server.
Then documentation https://wiki.gentoo.org/wiki/KDE recommended to install Services.

First you need to install D-Bus https://wiki.gentoo.org/wiki/D-Bus

Added dbus flag to /etc/portage/make.conf

Install the package emerge sys-apps/dbus.

But after running emerge --ask --changed-use --deep @world, I get an error message:

!!! - Change-use is not valid package atom
!!! - Please check ebuilds (5) for full details

The same error when trying to install
kde-frameworks/* - 5.23.0
kde-plasma/plasma-meta-5.6.5

I do not know what to do ... I tried to recompile the kernel using genkernel.

It did not help ... the problem persists. :(

/usr/src/.config

Code:

#
# Automatically generated file; DO NOT EDIT.
# Linux/x86 4.4.6-gentoo Kernel Configuration
#

#
# Gentoo Linux
#
CONFIG_GENTOO_LINUX=y
CONFIG_GENTOO_LINUX_UDEV=y
CONFIG_GENTOO_LINUX_PORTAGE=y

#
# Support for init systems, system and service managers
#
CONFIG_GENTOO_LINUX_INIT_SCRIPT=y
# CONFIG_GENTOO_LINUX_INIT_SYSTEMD is not set
...



make.conf
Code:

# These settings were set by the catalyst build script that automatically
# built this stage.
# Please consult /usr/share/portage/config/make.conf.example for a more
# detailed example.
CFLAGS="-march=core-avx-i -O2 -pipe"
CXXFLAGS="${CFLAGS}"
# WARNING: Changing your CHOST is not something that should be done lightly.
# Please consult http://www.gentoo.org/doc/en/change-chost.xml before changing.
CHOST="x86_64-pc-linux-gnu"
# These are the USE and USE_EXPAND flags that were used for
# buidling in addition to what is provided by the profile.
USE="X bindist qt5 alsa dvd cdr bluetooth gtk handbook networkmanager pam pulseaudio display-manager grub mediacenter plymouth sddm sdk wallpapers dbus policykit udev udisks"
CPU_FLAGS_X86="mmx sse sse2"
PORTDIR="/usr/portage"
DISTDIR="${PORTDIR}/distfiles"
PKGDIR="${PORTDIR}/packages"
MAKEOPTS="-j5"
GENTOO_MIRRORS="http://mirror.yandex.ru/gentoo-distfiles/"
INPUT_DEVICES="evdev synaptics"
VIDEO_CARDS="radeon"


Last edited by gangstervano on Fri Aug 19, 2016 1:21 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
krinn
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 02 May 2003
Posts: 7071

PostPosted: Tue Aug 16, 2016 4:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

From many places emerge can take a package atom and use that atom to determine your choice ; per example in world file (to determine what package you want) in /etc/portage/package.mask (to determine what package you mask), package.use...

You have many files where portage take information on what you want do on or with a package.

In one of these places, you have an invalid package atom "Change-use" ; so everytime you run emerge it read files, find that in one of them you have set "Change-use" instead of "pkg-cat/pkg-name" format and complain.

As most files portage use to get infos comes from /etc/portage, you can try grab where you have done the mistake with grep -Ri "change-use" /etc/portage
If you didn't find it, it could also be from your worldfile, that is in /var/lib/portage/world
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gangstervano
n00b
n00b


Joined: 15 Aug 2016
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 2:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the answer krinn!

Code:

ls -la /etc/portage/package.mask/
drwxr-xr-x  2 root root 4096 авг 17 03:41 .
drwxr-xr-x 10 root root 4096 авг 15 19:14 ..
-rw-r--r--  1 root root   28 фев 22  2015 libtool
-rw-r--r--  1 root root   53 фев 22  2015 openrc
-rw-r--r--  1 root root   22 фев 22  2015 perl

cat libtool openrc perl

<sys-devel/libtool-2.4.3-r2
<sys-apps/openrc-0.13.0
<sys-process/procps-3.3.9-r2
<dev-lang/perl-5.18.0


Code:

ls -la /etc/portage/package.use/
drwxr-xr-x  2 root root 4096 фев 22  2015 .
drwxr-xr-x 10 root root 4096 авг 15 19:14 ..
-rw-r--r--  1 root root   33 фев 22  2015 iputils

cat iputils
net-misc/iputils -caps -filecaps


Code:

grep -Ri "change-use" /etc/portage

none :(


Code:

cat /var/lib/portage/world
app-admin/sudo
app-admin/sysklogd
app-portage/gentoolkit
media-fonts/corefonts
media-fonts/cronyx-fonts
media-fonts/freefonts
media-fonts/terminus-font
net-misc/netifrc
sys-apps/mlocate
sys-apps/pciutils
sys-boot/grub:2
sys-fs/dosfstools
sys-fs/jfsutils
sys-fs/reiserfsprogs
sys-fs/xfsprogs
sys-kernel/genkernel
sys-kernel/gentoo-sources
sys-kernel/linux-firmware
www-client/links
x11-base/xorg-drivers
x11-base/xorg-server
x11-terms/xterm
x11-wm/twm


I removed the packages:

Code:

emerge --unmerge sudo corefonts cronyx-fonts freefonts terminus-font xterm  twm
emerge --update --deep --newuse @world
emerge --depclean
revdep-rebuild


Code:

reboot


Code:

emerge --ask --change-use --deep @world

!!! - Change-use is not valid package atom
!!! - Please check ebuilds (5) for full details


I have a video card RADEON HD7850.


It seems that when you install sys-kernel/linux-firmware installed binary packages for it. Maybe the problem is them?

The problem persists :(

UPD:

Ohh... I'm stupid... I forgot the letter "d" at the end to "change-used" :?

Code:

emerge --ask --change-used --deep @world



It does not produces any errors. :(


It seems that the problem is solved...

Thank you very much krinn! :)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
krinn
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 02 May 2003
Posts: 7071

PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 3:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Always add -a to depclean or you'll get bad surprise!

Look at your worldfile, you have in it sys-kernel/genkernel and sys-kernel/gentoo-sources

It mean: i want latest gentoo-sources and latest genkernel ; fine, but latest will change soon, and you'll get into trouble because your kernel will be tag as obsolete and its sources removed by depclean.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gangstervano
n00b
n00b


Joined: 15 Aug 2016
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 3:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I took the information from here https://wiki.gentoo.org/wiki/Handbook:AMD64/Working/Portage

Quote:

Metapackages
...
To remove such a package from your system, running emerge --unmerge on the package
won't have much effect as the dependencies remain on the system.
...
All this is handled with the following three commands:

root #emerge --update --deep --newuse @world
root #emerge --depclean
root #revdep-rebuild


Maybe something I do not understand. I'm new to gentoo...

Thank you, I will no longer perform depclean...

Plasma has not been installed....

While I am trying to figure out...


Code:
!!! The ebuild selected to satisfy "media-video/ffmpeg:0=" has unmet requirements.
- media-video/ffmpeg-2.8.6::gentoo USE="X aac alsa bzip2 encode gpl hardcoded-tables iconv mp3 network opengl postproc pulseaudio sdl threads truetype vorbis x264 xcb xvid zlib -aacplus (-altivec) -amr -amrenc (-armv5te) (-armv6) (-armv6t2) (-armvfp) -bluray -bs2b -cdio -celt -cpudetection -debug -doc -examples -faac -fdk -flite -fontconfig -frei0r -fribidi -gme -gnutls -gsm -iec61883 -ieee1394 -jack -jpeg2k -ladspa -libass -libcaca (-libressl) -librtmp -libsoxr -libv4l -lzma (-mipsdspr1) (-mipsdspr2) (-mipsfpu) -modplug (-neon) -openal -openssl -opus -oss -pic -quvi -samba -schroedinger -snappy -speex -ssh -static-libs -test -theora -twolame -v4l -vaapi -vdpau -vpx -wavpack -webp -x265 -zvbi" ABI_X86="64 -32 -x32" CPU_FLAGS_X86="sse3 -3dnow -3dnowext -avx -avx2 -fma3 -fma4 -mmx -mmxext -sse -sse2 -sse4_1 -sse4_2 -ssse3 -xop" FFTOOLS="aviocat cws2fws ffescape ffeval ffhash fourcc2pixfmt graph2dot ismindex pktdumper qt-faststart sidxindex trasher"

  The following REQUIRED_USE flag constraints are unsatisfied:
    cpu_flags_x86_sse3? ( cpu_flags_x86_sse2 )

  The above constraints are a subset of the following complete expression:
    libv4l? ( v4l ) fftools_cws2fws? ( zlib ) test? ( encode ) postproc? ( gpl ) frei0r? ( gpl ) cdio? ( gpl ) samba? ( gpl ) zvbi? ( gpl ) encode? ( x264? ( gpl ) x265? ( gpl ) xvid? ( gpl ) X? ( !xcb? ( gpl ) ) ) cpu_flags_x86_avx2? ( cpu_flags_x86_avx ) cpu_flags_x86_fma4? ( cpu_flags_x86_avx ) cpu_flags_x86_fma3? ( cpu_flags_x86_avx ) cpu_flags_x86_xop? ( cpu_flags_x86_avx ) cpu_flags_x86_avx? ( cpu_flags_x86_sse4_2 ) cpu_flags_x86_sse4_2? ( cpu_flags_x86_sse4_1 ) cpu_flags_x86_sse4_1? ( cpu_flags_x86_ssse3 ) cpu_flags_x86_ssse3? ( cpu_flags_x86_sse3 ) cpu_flags_x86_sse3? ( cpu_flags_x86_sse2 ) cpu_flags_x86_sse2? ( cpu_flags_x86_sse ) cpu_flags_x86_sse? ( cpu_flags_x86_mmxext ) cpu_flags_x86_mmxext? ( cpu_flags_x86_mmx ) cpu_flags_x86_3dnowext? ( cpu_flags_x86_3dnow ) cpu_flags_x86_3dnow? ( cpu_flags_x86_mmx )

(dependency required by "media-video/vlc-2.2.4::gentoo[swscale,-libav]" [ebuild])
(dependency required by "media-libs/phonon-vlc-0.9.0::gentoo" [ebuild])
(dependency required by "media-libs/phonon-4.9.0::gentoo[vlc]" [ebuild])
(dependency required by "dev-qt/designer-4.8.6-r1::gentoo[kde,phonon]" [ebuild])
(dependency required by "kde-base/qguiplatformplugin_kde-4.11.22::gentoo" [ebuild])
(dependency required by "kde-plasma/plasma-desktop-5.6.5::gentoo[qt4]" [ebuild])
(dependency required by "kde-plasma/plasma-meta-5.6.5::gentoo" [ebuild])
(dependency required by "kde-plasma/plasma-meta" [argument])


It seems to be a problem in CPU_FLAGS_X86.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jburns
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 18 Jan 2007
Posts: 1048
Location: Massachusetts USA

PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 4:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Emerge app-portage/cpuid2cpuflags and use the cpuinfo2cpuflags-x86 command to get the CPU_FLAGS_X86 flags for the host.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gangstervano
n00b
n00b


Joined: 15 Aug 2016
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Fri Aug 19, 2016 1:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ок.

I installed plasma.

My changes make.conf

Code:

# These settings were set by the catalyst build script that automatically
# built this stage.
# Please consult /usr/share/portage/config/make.conf.example for a more
# detailed example.
CFLAGS="-march=core-avx-i -O2 -pipe"
CXXFLAGS="${CFLAGS}"
# WARNING: Changing your CHOST is not something that should be done lightly.
# Please consult http://www.gentoo.org/doc/en/change-chost.xml before changing.
CHOST="x86_64-pc-linux-gnu"
# These are the USE and USE_EXPAND flags that were used for
# buidling in addition to what is provided by the profile.
USE="X mmx mmxext sse sse2 sse3 libkms plymouth bindist qt5 alsa dvd cdr gtk handbook networkmanager pam pulseaudio display-manager grub mediacenter plymouth sddm sdk wallpapers dbus policykit udev udisks video consolekit"
CPU_FLAGS_X86="mmx mmxext sse sse2 sse3"
PORTDIR="/usr/portage"
DISTDIR="${PORTDIR}/distfiles"
PKGDIR="${PORTDIR}/packages"
MAKEOPTS="-j5"
GENTOO_MIRRORS="http://mirror.yandex.ru/gentoo-distfiles/"
INPUT_DEVICES="evdev synaptics"
VIDEO_CARDS="radeon"


CPU_FLAGS_X86="mmx mmxext sse sse2 sse3"

Processor Intel Core i5 3470

Thanks to everyone who helped! :D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Installing Gentoo All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum