Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
X does not start (No screens found)
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next  
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Kernel & Hardware
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
kapecitis
n00b
n00b


Joined: 04 May 2017
Posts: 47

PostPosted: Thu May 18, 2017 7:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

krinn wrote:
try irqbalance instead of acpi=off to see
you might also try switching to a different clock source, hpet is fine, so a clocksource=hpet acpi=on irqbalance
i think kernel might have an option for some know irq quirks and bugs, but i forget the name of the kernel option (i'm not even sure there's one).
while dell and companies like that love to do weird things, but they also provide "some" support ; you might look at dell site for bios bug fixes.
sorry, i didn't mean to derail you from your subject, it's just never really good to disable acpi on modern cpu for lapic


Hmmm, thank you for answer, i will try this.
im have HP, not Dell, and im not found some bios bug fixes...
at this moment , i want to troubleshoot my problem with X Server :)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kapecitis
n00b
n00b


Joined: 04 May 2017
Posts: 47

PostPosted: Thu May 18, 2017 7:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

on freedesktop.org i found this:
"Xorg fails to start with "(EE) [drm] failed to open device"

Your DDX does not work with your current kernel and/or libdrm. There are at least three possible reasons for this: the nouveau DRM kernel module is not loaded, a version mismatch between the Nouveau DRM and libdrm, or KMS being disabled.

First check, that lsmod command lists nouveau. If not, do modprobe nouveau to load the nouveau DRM kernel module, and check the kernel log for possible errors.

If the kernel module nouveau is loaded according to lsmod command, but there are no kernel messages about nouveau at all, then most likely Nouveau KMS is disabled. This prevents the driver to work at all. Possible places to disable KMS are:

kernel command line with: nomodeset, drm.modeset=0, nouveau.modeset=0 or similar
modprobe.conf or modprobe.d/ adding the module options drm modeset=0 or nouveau modeset=0
initramfs carrying the above module options

Check and remove all those that you may find, and retry."


What this is mean?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
krinn
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 02 May 2003
Posts: 7095

PostPosted: Thu May 18, 2017 7:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

that you should do lsmod | grep nouveau and see an answer, if none nouveau is not loaded as module, either you build it include (the *) and you should then check dmesg for its presence or maybe it need to be load (modprobe nouveau)

if nouveau is present in the lsmod output or dmesg, then it have a problem with drm.

people already told you howto fix drm trouble, but you might have forget something that prevent it to work : 99% of time, people enabling an option in kernel forget to mount /boot prior to install the kernel, and 99% of time, people building an option as module just forget to do make modules_install next to that ;)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kapecitis
n00b
n00b


Joined: 04 May 2017
Posts: 47

PostPosted: Thu May 18, 2017 8:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

krinn wrote:
that you should do lsmod | grep nouveau and see an answer, if none nouveau is not loaded as module, either you build it include (the *) and you should then check dmesg for its presence or maybe it need to be load (modprobe nouveau)

if nouveau is present in the lsmod output or dmesg, then it have a problem with drm.

people already told you howto fix drm trouble, but you might have forget something that prevent it to work : 99% of time, people enabling an option in kernel forget to mount /boot prior to install the kernel, and 99% of time, people building an option as module just forget to do make modules_install next to that ;)


hmm , but im work in system , not in the livedvd, or in system i need to mount /boot too?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
krinn
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 02 May 2003
Posts: 7095

PostPosted: Thu May 18, 2017 8:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

it depend how you build your system, but if you have a boot partition, yep.
you can also check that your running kernel is really the one it should with uname -a
you'll see date/time it was build, and how many time you have build it (the # value after the kernel version, like Linux beleg 3.18.47 #1 SMP...), it help checking you have done it right.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NeddySeagoon
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 05 Jul 2003
Posts: 43559
Location: 56N 3W

PostPosted: Thu May 18, 2017 8:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kapecitis,

Run
Code:
uname -a


Code:
$ uname -a
Linux NeddySeagoon_Static 4.11.0-gentoo #1 SMP PREEMPT Fri May 12 17:32:38 BST 2017 x86_64 AMD Phenom(tm) II X6 1090T Processor AuthenticAMD GNU/Linux

The Fri May 12 17:32:38 BST 2017is the time the running kernel was built.

Yours will be different. However, if you made your kernel today .t should show that and not days or weeks ago.
_________________
Regards,

NeddySeagoon

Computer users fall into two groups:-
those that do backups
those that have never had a hard drive fail.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kapecitis
n00b
n00b


Joined: 04 May 2017
Posts: 47

PostPosted: Thu May 18, 2017 8:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

uname -a says that kernel is from 18 may
lsmod | grep nouveau nothing not say
modprobe nouveau says: ERROR: could not insert "nouveau": Invalid argument
mount /boot says that /boot is already mounted

At this moment in log of Xorg i not see something about drm, just no device detected and no screens found

make modules_install >> modprobe nouveau says: ERROR: could not insert "nouveau": No such device

and again , when i run Xorg - configure i see failed to open DRM

in .config >> CONFIG_DRM_NOUVEAU=m
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NeddySeagoon
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 05 Jul 2003
Posts: 43559
Location: 56N 3W

PostPosted: Thu May 18, 2017 8:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kapecitis,

What is in dmesg?
Code:
$ dmesg | grep nou
[    0.000000]    Build-time adjustment of leaf fanout to 64.
[    1.983253] fb: switching to nouveaufb from VESA VGA
[    1.983355] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: NVIDIA G92 (092a00a2)
[    2.097603] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: bios: version 62.92.52.00.f0
[    2.117784] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: fb: 1024 MiB GDDR3
[    2.165983] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: DRM: VRAM: 1024 MiB
[    2.165987] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: DRM: GART: 1048576 MiB
[    2.165993] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: DRM: TMDS table version 2.0
[    2.165997] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: DRM: DCB version 4.0
[    2.166002] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: DRM: DCB outp 00: 02000300 00000028
[    2.166007] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: DRM: DCB outp 01: 01000302 00020030
[    2.166011] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: DRM: DCB outp 02: 04011310 00000028
[    2.166016] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: DRM: DCB outp 03: 02011312 00020030
[    2.166020] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: DRM: DCB outp 04: 010223f1 00c0c083
[    2.166025] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: DRM: DCB conn 00: 00001030
[    2.166029] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: DRM: DCB conn 01: 00002130
[    2.166033] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: DRM: DCB conn 02: 00000210
[    2.166037] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: DRM: DCB conn 03: 00000211
[    2.166041] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: DRM: DCB conn 04: 00000213
[    2.170771] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: DRM: failed to create encoder 0/1/0: -19
[    2.170776] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: DRM: TV-1 has no encoders, removing
[    2.182155] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: DRM: MM: using CRYPT for buffer copies
[    2.223795] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: DRM: allocated 2560x1440 fb: 0x70000, bo ffff88041c77e800
[    2.225419] fbcon: nouveaufb (fb0) is primary device
[    2.353106] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: fb0: nouveaufb frame buffer device
[    2.353120] [drm] Initialized nouveau 1.3.1 20120801 for 0000:01:00.0 on minor 0
I use nouveau too.

If you made nouveau as <*> in your kernel, its not a loadable module, so lsmod and modprobe will not work.
_________________
Regards,

NeddySeagoon

Computer users fall into two groups:-
those that do backups
those that have never had a hard drive fail.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
eccerr0r
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 01 Jul 2004
Posts: 7195
Location: almost Mile High in the USA

PostPosted: Thu May 18, 2017 8:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The warning is making sure you don't have nomodeset set in your config files.
Check the output of:

$ grep modeset /etc/modprobe*

Also

$ grep modeset /proc/cmdline

However it seems that it's having trouble loading. After trying to modprobe and letting it fail, run 'dmesg' and post the last few lines.

I fear that having acpi disabled, it might have caused nouveau to not load, but don't know.

The lspci information is still useful, just to make sure we know what hardware you have. Also make sure you don't have the closed source nvidia drivers installed, as that too will conflict.
_________________
Intel Core i7 2700K@ 4.1GHz/HD3000 graphics/8GB DDR3/180GB SSD
What am I supposed watching?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kapecitis
n00b
n00b


Joined: 04 May 2017
Posts: 47

PostPosted: Thu May 18, 2017 8:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

NeddySeagoon wrote:
kapecitis,

What is in dmesg?
Code:
$ dmesg | grep nou
[    0.000000]    Build-time adjustment of leaf fanout to 64.
[    1.983253] fb: switching to nouveaufb from VESA VGA
[    1.983355] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: NVIDIA G92 (092a00a2)
[    2.097603] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: bios: version 62.92.52.00.f0
[    2.117784] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: fb: 1024 MiB GDDR3
[    2.165983] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: DRM: VRAM: 1024 MiB
[    2.165987] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: DRM: GART: 1048576 MiB
[    2.165993] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: DRM: TMDS table version 2.0
[    2.165997] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: DRM: DCB version 4.0
[    2.166002] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: DRM: DCB outp 00: 02000300 00000028
[    2.166007] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: DRM: DCB outp 01: 01000302 00020030
[    2.166011] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: DRM: DCB outp 02: 04011310 00000028
[    2.166016] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: DRM: DCB outp 03: 02011312 00020030
[    2.166020] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: DRM: DCB outp 04: 010223f1 00c0c083
[    2.166025] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: DRM: DCB conn 00: 00001030
[    2.166029] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: DRM: DCB conn 01: 00002130
[    2.166033] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: DRM: DCB conn 02: 00000210
[    2.166037] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: DRM: DCB conn 03: 00000211
[    2.166041] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: DRM: DCB conn 04: 00000213
[    2.170771] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: DRM: failed to create encoder 0/1/0: -19
[    2.170776] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: DRM: TV-1 has no encoders, removing
[    2.182155] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: DRM: MM: using CRYPT for buffer copies
[    2.223795] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: DRM: allocated 2560x1440 fb: 0x70000, bo ffff88041c77e800
[    2.225419] fbcon: nouveaufb (fb0) is primary device
[    2.353106] nouveau 0000:01:00.0: fb0: nouveaufb frame buffer device
[    2.353120] [drm] Initialized nouveau 1.3.1 20120801 for 0000:01:00.0 on minor 0
I use nouveau too.

If you made nouveau as <*> in your kernel, its not a loadable module, so lsmod and modprobe will not work.


how i can make nouveau <*>? i can make only <M>
dmesg | grep nouveau nothing not say
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jaglover
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 29 May 2005
Posts: 7197
Location: Saint Amant, Acadiana

PostPosted: Thu May 18, 2017 9:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can't build it in <*> if the parent option is <M>.
_________________
Please learn how to denote units correctly!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kapecitis
n00b
n00b


Joined: 04 May 2017
Posts: 47

PostPosted: Thu May 18, 2017 9:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

eccerr0r wrote:
The warning is making sure you don't have nomodeset set in your config files.
Check the output of:

$ grep modeset /etc/modprobe*

Also

$ grep modeset /proc/cmdline

However it seems that it's having trouble loading. After trying to modprobe and letting it fail, run 'dmesg' and post the last few lines.

I fear that having acpi disabled, it might have caused nouveau to not load, but don't know.

The lspci information is still useful, just to make sure we know what hardware you have. Also make sure you don't have the closed source nvidia drivers installed, as that too will conflict.


$ grep modeset /etc/modprobe* says that is a directory (???)
$ grep modeset /proc/cmdline nothing not say
lspci info im already gived, https://paste.pound-python.org/show/t5kgBp0Hl66DNJV8BIUL/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kapecitis
n00b
n00b


Joined: 04 May 2017
Posts: 47

PostPosted: Thu May 18, 2017 9:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

what does this mean?
"This feature depends on another which has been configured as a module. As a result, this feature will be built as a module."
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
krinn
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 02 May 2003
Posts: 7095

PostPosted: Thu May 18, 2017 9:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

it is what jaglover has said
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NeddySeagoon
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 05 Jul 2003
Posts: 43559
Location: 56N 3W

PostPosted: Thu May 18, 2017 9:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kapecitis,

Notice <*> /dev/agpgart (AGP Support) below

Code:
  │ │     <*> /dev/agpgart (AGP Support)  --->                                        │ │ 
  │ │     [*] VGA Arbitration                                                         │ │ 
  │ │     (2)   Maximum number of GPUs                                                │ │ 
  │ │     [ ] Laptop Hybrid Graphics - GPU switching support                          │ │ 
  │ │     <*> Direct Rendering Manager (XFree86 4.1.0 and higher DRI support)  --->   │ │ 
  │ │     [ ] Allow to specify an EDID data set instead of probing for it             │ │ 
  │ │         I2C encoder or helper chips  --->                                       │ │ 
  │ │     < > ATI Radeon                                                              │ │ 
  │ │     < > AMD GPU                                                                 │ │ 
  │ │         ACP (Audio CoProcessor) Configuration  ----                             │ │ 
  │ │     <*> Nouveau (NVIDIA) cards


Code:
  │ │     <M> /dev/agpgart (AGP Support)  --->                                        │ │ 
  │ │     [*] VGA Arbitration                                                         │ │ 
  │ │     (2)   Maximum number of GPUs                                                │ │ 
  │ │     [ ] Laptop Hybrid Graphics - GPU switching support                          │ │ 
  │ │     <M> Direct Rendering Manager (XFree86 4.1.0 and higher DRI support)  --->   │ │ 
  │ │     [ ] Allow to specify an EDID data set instead of probing for it             │ │ 
  │ │         I2C encoder or helper chips  --->                                       │ │ 
  │ │     < > ATI Radeon                                                              │ │ 
  │ │     < > AMD GPU                                                                 │ │ 
  │ │         ACP (Audio CoProcessor) Configuration  ----                             │ │ 
  │ │     <M> Nouveau (NVIDIA) cards

When its <M> Nouveau (NVIDIA) cards is <M> too.

This is not you problem. Both ways work.
I suspect that your kernel was not correctly installed.
Was /boot mounted ?
Does grub see it.

Post the output of
Code:
ls -l /boot

_________________
Regards,

NeddySeagoon

Computer users fall into two groups:-
those that do backups
those that have never had a hard drive fail.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kapecitis
n00b
n00b


Joined: 04 May 2017
Posts: 47

PostPosted: Thu May 18, 2017 9:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think that its bad idea, but im trying to compile new kernel with make allyesconfig, im just disabled in new .config with menuconfig nvidia framebuffer.
Now, Nvidia(nouveau) driver is <*>
At this moment i leave the server , he is compiling kernel and im going to sleep.
Im say a lot of thanks to all for help, and good night :) ;)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kapecitis
n00b
n00b


Joined: 04 May 2017
Posts: 47

PostPosted: Thu May 18, 2017 10:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

NeddySeagoon wrote:
kapecitis,

Notice <*> /dev/agpgart (AGP Support) below

Code:
  │ │     <*> /dev/agpgart (AGP Support)  --->                                        │ │ 
  │ │     [*] VGA Arbitration                                                         │ │ 
  │ │     (2)   Maximum number of GPUs                                                │ │ 
  │ │     [ ] Laptop Hybrid Graphics - GPU switching support                          │ │ 
  │ │     <*> Direct Rendering Manager (XFree86 4.1.0 and higher DRI support)  --->   │ │ 
  │ │     [ ] Allow to specify an EDID data set instead of probing for it             │ │ 
  │ │         I2C encoder or helper chips  --->                                       │ │ 
  │ │     < > ATI Radeon                                                              │ │ 
  │ │     < > AMD GPU                                                                 │ │ 
  │ │         ACP (Audio CoProcessor) Configuration  ----                             │ │ 
  │ │     <*> Nouveau (NVIDIA) cards


Code:
  │ │     <M> /dev/agpgart (AGP Support)  --->                                        │ │ 
  │ │     [*] VGA Arbitration                                                         │ │ 
  │ │     (2)   Maximum number of GPUs                                                │ │ 
  │ │     [ ] Laptop Hybrid Graphics - GPU switching support                          │ │ 
  │ │     <M> Direct Rendering Manager (XFree86 4.1.0 and higher DRI support)  --->   │ │ 
  │ │     [ ] Allow to specify an EDID data set instead of probing for it             │ │ 
  │ │         I2C encoder or helper chips  --->                                       │ │ 
  │ │     < > ATI Radeon                                                              │ │ 
  │ │     < > AMD GPU                                                                 │ │ 
  │ │         ACP (Audio CoProcessor) Configuration  ----                             │ │ 
  │ │     <M> Nouveau (NVIDIA) cards

When its <M> Nouveau (NVIDIA) cards is <M> too.

This is not you problem. Both ways work.
I suspect that your kernel was not correctly installed.
Was /boot mounted ?
Does grub see it.

Post the output of
Code:
ls -l /boot


I have boot partition , with boot flag and in fstab im too inserted the partitions.
But one moment is suspect, in grub.cfg in line, where im write acpi=off, i see that kernel boot from /dev/cciss/c0d0p4, c0d0p4 is root partition, boot partition is c0d0p2. But i see that c0d0p2 is mounted
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
krinn
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 02 May 2003
Posts: 7095

PostPosted: Thu May 18, 2017 10:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kapecitis wrote:
I think that its bad idea, but im trying to compile new kernel with make allyesconfig

i agree, a bad idea ;)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
eccerr0r
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 01 Jul 2004
Posts: 7195
Location: almost Mile High in the USA

PostPosted: Fri May 19, 2017 12:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

kapecitis wrote:

$ grep modeset /etc/modprobe* says that is a directory (???)

oops try grep modeset /etc/modprobe.d/*

But I don't think this is the problem now because of what you posted in dmesg - it didn't even bother trying to load, or the dmesg is missing the diagnostic when it fails loading the nvidia drm driver (nouveau). Or could you post dmesg after trying to modprobe?

And yeah allyesconfig is bad, because minimally you need FB_NVIDIA to be N :)
_________________
Intel Core i7 2700K@ 4.1GHz/HD3000 graphics/8GB DDR3/180GB SSD
What am I supposed watching?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kapecitis
n00b
n00b


Joined: 04 May 2017
Posts: 47

PostPosted: Fri May 19, 2017 5:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

krinn wrote:
kapecitis wrote:
I think that its bad idea, but im trying to compile new kernel with make allyesconfig

i agree, a bad idea ;)


Its just experiment :)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kapecitis
n00b
n00b


Joined: 04 May 2017
Posts: 47

PostPosted: Fri May 19, 2017 6:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

eccerr0r wrote:
kapecitis wrote:

$ grep modeset /etc/modprobe* says that is a directory (???)

oops try grep modeset /etc/modprobe.d/*

But I don't think this is the problem now because of what you posted in dmesg - it didn't even bother trying to load, or the dmesg is missing the diagnostic when it fails loading the nvidia drm driver (nouveau). Or could you post dmesg after trying to modprobe?

And yeah allyesconfig is bad, because minimally you need FB_NVIDIA to be N :)


grep modeset /etc/modprobe.d/* says nothing
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kapecitis
n00b
n00b


Joined: 04 May 2017
Posts: 47

PostPosted: Fri May 19, 2017 6:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Haha , at this moment, after compiling new kernel with make , i have this problem

http://s019.radikal.ru/i627/1705/d9/c0cf606091ca.jpg

This problem is appear after line: testing tracer function
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NeddySeagoon
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 05 Jul 2003
Posts: 43559
Location: 56N 3W

PostPosted: Fri May 19, 2017 7:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

kapecitis,

allyesconfig is not a useful kernel configuration. Some options conflict and must not be set to yes at the same time.
When you start from allyesconfig, you are supposed to make changes yourself before the kernel build.

Still, the panic shows that the kernel binary is being installed into /boot correctly.

Go back to genkernel -menuconfig all. And follow the Wiki Nouveau page.
There are some kernel changes you need to make there.
That page does not mention Framebuffer Hardware drivers but they should all be off.
_________________
Regards,

NeddySeagoon

Computer users fall into two groups:-
those that do backups
those that have never had a hard drive fail.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kapecitis
n00b
n00b


Joined: 04 May 2017
Posts: 47

PostPosted: Fri May 19, 2017 8:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

NeddySeagoon wrote:
kapecitis,

allyesconfig is not a useful kernel configuration. Some options conflict and must not be set to yes at the same time.
When you start from allyesconfig, you are supposed to make changes yourself before the kernel build.

Still, the panic shows that the kernel binary is being installed into /boot correctly.

Go back to genkernel -menuconfig all. And follow the Wiki Nouveau page.
There are some kernel changes you need to make there.
That page does not mention Framebuffer Hardware drivers but they should all be off.


Thank you, but now i have 2 kernels: first compiled by genkernel all , second by make allyes config, what i need to make?
Because kernel make allyesconfig is in kernel panic.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NeddySeagoon
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 05 Jul 2003
Posts: 43559
Location: 56N 3W

PostPosted: Fri May 19, 2017 9:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

kapecitis,

Code:
genkernel --menuconfig all

In the config ...

Set
Code:
Device Drivers  --->
   Graphics support  --->
      <*> Direct Rendering Manager (XFree86 4.1.0 and higher DRI support) --->
         <*> Enable legacy fbdev support for your modesetting driver
      <*> Nouveau (NVIDIA) cards

These options will be off.

Check - this should be correct.
Code:
  │ │    [*] VGA text console                                                     │ │ 
  │ │    [*]   Enable Scrollback Buffer in System RAM                             │ │ 
  │ │    (128)   Scrollback Buffer Size (in KB)                                   │ │ 
  │ │    [ ]     Persistent Scrollback History for each console by default        │ │ 
  │ │    (80) Initial number of console screen columns                            │ │ 
  │ │    (25) Initial number of console screen rows                               │ │ 
  │ │    <*> Framebuffer Console support                                          │ │ 
  │ │    -*-   Map the console to the primary display device                      │ │ 
  │ │    [ ]   Framebuffer Console Rotation   


Check ... must all be off
Code:
  │ │    < > N411 Apollo/Hecuba devkit support                                    │ │ 
  │ │    < > Hercules mono graphics support                                       │ │ 
  │ │    < > OpenCores VGA/LCD core 2.0 framebuffer support                       │ │ 
  │ │    < > Epson S1D13XXX framebuffer support                                   │ │ 
  │ │    < > nVidia Framebuffer Support                                           │ │ 
  │ │    < > nVidia Riva support                                                  │ │ 
  │ │    < > Intel740 support                                                     │ │ 
  │ │    < > Intel LE80578 (Vermilion) support                                    │ │ 
  │ │    < > Matrox acceleration                                                  │ │ 
  │ │    < > ATI Radeon display support                                           │ │ 
  │ │    < > ATI Rage128 display support                                          │ │ 
  │ │    < > ATI Mach64 display support                                           │ │ 
  │ │    < > S3 Trio/Virge support                                                │ │ 
  │ │    < > S3 Savage support                                                    │ │ 
  │ │    < > SiS/XGI display support                                              │ │ 
  │ │    < > NeoMagic display support                                             │ │ 
  │ │    < > IMG Kyro support                                                     │ │ 
  │ │    < > 3Dfx Banshee/Voodoo3/Voodoo5 display support                         │ │ 
  │ │    < > 3Dfx Voodoo Graphics (sst1) support                                  │ │ 
  │ │    < > VIA VT8623 support                                                   │ │ 
  │ │    < > Trident/CyberXXX/CyberBlade support                                  │ │ 
  │ │    < > ARK 2000PV support                                                   │ │ 
  │ │    < > Permedia3 support                                                    │ │ 
  │ │    < > Fujitsu carmine frame buffer support                                 │ │ 
  │ │    < > SMSC UFX6000/7000 USB Framebuffer support                            │ │ 
  │ │    < > Displaylink USB Framebuffer support                                  │ │ 
  │ │    < > Framebuffer support for IBM GXT4000P/4500P/6000P/6500P adaptors      │ │ 
  │ │    < > Virtual Frame Buffer support (ONLY FOR TESTING!)                     │ │ 
  │ │    < > E-Ink Metronome/8track controller support                            │ │ 
  │ │    < > Fujitsu MB862xx GDC support                                          │ │ 
  │ │    < > E-Ink Broadsheet/Epson S1D13521 controller support                   │ │ 
  │ │    < > AUO-K190X EPD controller support                                     │ │ 
  │ │    [ ] Simple framebuffer support                                           │ │ 
  │ │    < > Silicon Motion SM712 framebuffer support                             │ │ 


Rebuild, the kernel and boot into it.
_________________
Regards,

NeddySeagoon

Computer users fall into two groups:-
those that do backups
those that have never had a hard drive fail.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Kernel & Hardware All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Page 2 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum