Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
How to set up ISDN on Gentoo
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next  
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Documentation, Tips & Tricks
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Cintra
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 03 Apr 2004
Posts: 2111
Location: Norway

PostPosted: Thu Oct 28, 2004 9:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Fantastisk sinanqapudan, OG du snakker norsk!

Very happy to hear that all worked well in the end :-D

I know how it feels... I struggled for weeks to get Gentoo on the air - it was so frustrating because it was so easy with Suse and Knoppix/Debian.

You'll sleep well tonight

All the best
mvh
_________________
"I am not bound to please thee with my answers" W.S.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
atifjedi
n00b
n00b


Joined: 29 Jan 2004
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Tue Nov 09, 2004 8:00 am    Post subject: linux kernel 2.6.6 Reply with quote

well great guide, but linux kernel says that isdn4linux is obsolute. so is this guide works with linux kernel 2.6.6
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cintra
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 03 Apr 2004
Posts: 2111
Location: Norway

PostPosted: Tue Nov 09, 2004 10:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hei atifjedi

Splat shows I last emerged isdn4k-utils on june 8th and development-sources-2.6.6 first on june 4th, and my adsl account started in mid-August, which means - yes -I was running isdn on 2.6.6 and 2.6.7..

I see also that .config of my current version 2.6.10-rc1 still contains the isdn subsystem section, so I don't believe isdn will vanish so fast.. :-)

regards
_________________
"I am not bound to please thee with my answers" W.S.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
atifjedi
n00b
n00b


Joined: 29 Jan 2004
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Tue Nov 09, 2004 5:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you Cintra,

yeah, its not vanished, but 2.6.6 just says that it's obsolete now. however I have also configured it and now using isdn4k-utils with kernel 2.6.6

but I am facing some strange problems. when my ipppd is started, after some while my tty12 is flooded with some messages like " Unable to Handle kernel NULL pointer dereference " and then my system is rebooted.

the same problem I was facing in kernel 2.4.2 using Redhat. then I shifted my HFC-PCI isdn modem to a gentoo machine with 2.6.6. but still same problem

any idea ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cintra
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 03 Apr 2004
Posts: 2111
Location: Norway

PostPosted: Tue Nov 09, 2004 6:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hei again

I see from searching on 'Unable to Handle kernel NULL pointer dereference' that this is pretty frequently reported error for a number of things, that don't make a lot of sense to me.

It might help you to know that my isdn card was a pretty cheap Billion HFC-PCI, see http://www.billion.com/product/isdn/bipacpciv30.htm

Could be an idea to try one..

regards
_________________
"I am not bound to please thee with my answers" W.S.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PSykeO
n00b
n00b


Joined: 14 Nov 2004
Posts: 9
Location: Wolfsburg,Germany

PostPosted: Sun Nov 14, 2004 2:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi there

This is my third try to Install Gentoo AND to setup my ISDN Connection.
Installing is no problem :D but ISDN don´t wants to work for me.

I have already done Suckers additional tips.
I added the resolv.conf to my /etc/ppp folder
I also tried the tip of Ghandalf,
but
it`s always the same thing.
Code:
isdnctrl dial ippp0

says on imon:
Code:
1.HiSax calling mynumber net outgoing

but after 30sec. the call will end without any result ;)

It seems to be that Guily had the problem as well and managed it....but how?

(another problem is that i can`t look in my /var/log/messages file because it is not existing.I`ve installed metalog but there no logfile.But thats a secondary problem ;) )
help I´am getting mad!

regards
_________________
u know nothin`
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cintra
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 03 Apr 2004
Posts: 2111
Location: Norway

PostPosted: Sun Nov 14, 2004 7:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

PSykeO wrote:
Hi there

This is my third try to Install Gentoo AND to setup my ISDN Connection.

it`s always the same thing.
Code:
isdnctrl dial ippp0

says on imon:
Code:
1.HiSax calling mynumber net outgoing

but after 30sec. the call will end without any result ;)

(another problem is that i can`t look in my /var/log/messages file because it is not existing.I`ve installed metalog but there no logfile.But thats a secondary problem ;) )
help I´am getting mad!

regards


Hei PSykeO

If you do # rc-update show do you have

Code:

metalog |      default


And did you # rc-update add isdn4linux default ?

What kernel are you using? What card? What does your lsmod look like? And what do you see in dmesg?

I got pretty mad too, but in the end it was worth it ;-)

mvh
_________________
"I am not bound to please thee with my answers" W.S.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PSykeO
n00b
n00b


Joined: 14 Nov 2004
Posts: 9
Location: Wolfsburg,Germany

PostPosted: Sun Nov 14, 2004 11:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi
Thanks for your fast reply,

I`m using the 2.6.8 Kernel and a Winbond W6692 Based Card(USR ISDN PCI Card TA).Yes isdn4linux is added by default.

my result of dmesg|HiSax shows:
Code:
HiSax:Linux Driver for passive ISDN Cards
HiSax:Version 3.5 (kernel)
HiSax:Layer1 Revision 2.46.2.5
HiSax:Layer2 Revision 2.30.2.4
HiSax:TeiMgr Revision 2.20.2.3
HiSax:Layer3 Revision 2.22.2.3
HiSax:Total 1 Card defined
HiSax:Card 1 Protokoll EDSS1 Id=HiSax(0)
HiSax:W6692 driver rev. 1.18.2.4
HiSax:ISDN PCI Card TA config irq:17 I/O:ec00
HiSax:DSS1 Rev. 2.32.2.3
HiSax:2 Channels added
HiSax:MAX_WAITING_CALLS added


my lsmod says nothing more than
Code:
module           Size  Used By

could this be the problem?

btw:metalog is added by default..but it doesnt log ;)
_________________
u know nothin`
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cintra
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 03 Apr 2004
Posts: 2111
Location: Norway

PostPosted: Sun Nov 14, 2004 12:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Could be.. :-)

Have a look at my .config in Post: Fri Jun 25, 2004 5:59 pm

You'll see also the need to set-up the module type etc in..

# /etc/modules.autoload.d/kernel-2.6

and the essentials in lsmod..

hisax 236740 2
isdn 131008 3 hisax
slhc 6400 1 isdn

otherwise your dmesg looks good.

best of luck
_________________
"I am not bound to please thee with my answers" W.S.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PSykeO
n00b
n00b


Joined: 14 Nov 2004
Posts: 9
Location: Wolfsburg,Germany

PostPosted: Sun Nov 14, 2004 7:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I did the procedure that you described in your .config post.Now I have the
same problem as you had.

Code:
Verbose-level set to 3.
addif: Invalid argument
ippp0: Invalid argument
ippp0: Invalid argument
ippp0: Invalid argument
ippp0: Invalid argument
ippp0: Invalid argument
ippp0: Invalid argument
ippp0: Invalid argument
ippp0: Invalid argument
SIOCSIFADDR: No such device
/dev/isdninfo: unknown interface: No such device
/dev/isdninfo: unknown interface: No such device
/dev/isdninfo: unknown interface: No such device
/dev/isdninfo: unknown interface: No such device
SIOCADDRT: No such device
SIOCADDRT: No such device
bash-2.05b# Sorry - this system lacks PPP kernel support.

Check whether you configured at least the ippp0 device!

but thats nor really a big problem...i think i only have to mknod,right?

The BIG Problem is after
I Edited the
Code:
/etc/modules.autoload.d/kernel-2.6


like you described and after this my lsmod is:
Code:

isdn 133692 -
slhc 5992 -

Were is the HiSax?Where are the other things in lsmod like in your example?I`m really sure that there`s no failure in my .config file.

PSykeO
_________________
u know nothin`
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cintra
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 03 Apr 2004
Posts: 2111
Location: Norway

PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2004 10:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oops thats a step backwards..

Ref your entry in /etc/modules.autoload.d/kernel-2.6

have you changed my entry to your W6692 card type? I think its 36.. not 35 like mine?

regards
_________________
"I am not bound to please thee with my answers" W.S.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PSykeO
n00b
n00b


Joined: 14 Nov 2004
Posts: 9
Location: Wolfsburg,Germany

PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2004 1:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I refered and I changed the type value.
Now, all error messages have been killed *horray* :D but connectiong will not work(dialing but not connecting *grml*)

my lsmod is now like this:
Code:
hisax 194692 -
isdn 133692 -
slhc 5992 -

Where is the rest of this like in your example? :roll:

PSykeO
_________________
u know nothin`
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cintra
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 03 Apr 2004
Posts: 2111
Location: Norway

PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2004 9:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

PSykeO wrote:
I refered and I changed the type value.
Now, all error messages have been killed *horray* :D but connectiong will not work(dialing but not connecting *grml*)

my lsmod is now like this:
Code:
hisax 194692 -
isdn 133692 -
slhc 5992 -

Where is the rest of this like in your example? :roll:

PSykeO


Thats good :-)

What you're left with sounds exactly like sinanqapudan's above.

Not sure what you mean with "Where is the rest of this like in your example? :roll:" ?

I'ld double check resolv.conf nameservers and pap & chap secrets again.. put the secrets in both places.

What does ifconfig look like?

mvh
_________________
"I am not bound to please thee with my answers" W.S.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PSykeO
n00b
n00b


Joined: 14 Nov 2004
Posts: 9
Location: Wolfsburg,Germany

PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2004 2:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can't see any light at the end of the tunnel :cry: :lol:

I also created the Chap-Secret file and i looked again in my resolv.conf files.All things Correct.

ifconfig seems to be allright(ippp0 is in there).

the point is, I've found the Metalog Log file xD (damn metalog makes no /var/log/messages)and if I try to dial in the output is:

Code:
[kernel]ippp0: dialing1 *mynumber*...
[kernel]lldata_handler unknown primitive 0x232

What does it mean?

Also my lsmod doesn't look like yours
Code:
hisax 194692 -
isdn 133692 -
slhc 5992 -


Yours seems to be so:
Code:
hisax                 236740  2
isdn                  131008  3 hisax
slhc                    6400  1 isdn


Is it necessary that my lsmod looks like yours?
PSyke0
_________________
u know nothin`
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cintra
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 03 Apr 2004
Posts: 2111
Location: Norway

PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2004 9:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

PSykeO wrote:
I can't see any light at the end of the tunnel :cry: :lol:

I also created the Chap-Secret file and i looked again in my resolv.conf files.All things Correct.

ifconfig seems to be allright(ippp0 is in there).

the point is, I've found the Metalog Log file xD (damn metalog makes no /var/log/messages)and if I try to dial in the output is:

Code:
[kernel]ippp0: dialing1 *mynumber*...
[kernel]lldata_handler unknown primitive 0x232

What does it mean?

Also my lsmod doesn't look like yours
Code:
hisax 194692 -
isdn 133692 -
slhc 5992 -


Yours seems to be so:
Code:
hisax                 236740  2
isdn                  131008  3 hisax
slhc                    6400  1 isdn


Is it necessary that my lsmod looks like yours?
PSyke0


Ah, I think you are onto something there! your lsmod is quite wrong.

The numbers by isdn, hisax and slhc show the number of 'module interconnections' (I can't explain exactly what) but thats what you should chase I believe, or are all of the numbers missing?

What happens when you modprobe hisax? Try these

# modprobe -rv hisax type=36 protocol=2
in my case indicated a non-type 36 card had been selected?

#modprobe -v hisax type=36 protocol=2
and the right message should come up.

You'll get there yet :-)
_________________
"I am not bound to please thee with my answers" W.S.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PSykeO
n00b
n00b


Joined: 14 Nov 2004
Posts: 9
Location: Wolfsburg,Germany

PostPosted: Wed Nov 17, 2004 8:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Today I recompiled my kernel.
And now lsmod is completly correct :D

But there is also the same error if I try to connect.

I tried
Code:
modprobe -rv hisax type=36 protocol=2


but then a Fatal Error comes wich says that the Hisax is running and can not be unloaded.

Code:
modprobe -v hisax type=36 protocol=2

Changes nothing.

how do I stop "using hisax" to modprobe -rv it?

sers
PSykeO
_________________
u know nothin`
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cintra
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 03 Apr 2004
Posts: 2111
Location: Norway

PostPosted: Thu Nov 18, 2004 5:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hei again PSykeO

Things are steadily improving :-)

Does dmesg still look OK?

Btw have you an entry like this in /etc/modules.autoload.d/kernel-2.6

Code:

hisax id=hisax protocol=2 type=36


..and have you had isdn working on Knoppix or another distro lately? Isdn on Knoppix takes a minute to set up using 'isdn-config' - could be an idea to test it using the liveCD..
_________________
"I am not bound to please thee with my answers" W.S.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PSykeO
n00b
n00b


Joined: 14 Nov 2004
Posts: 9
Location: Wolfsburg,Germany

PostPosted: Thu Nov 18, 2004 10:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hiho Cintra

dmesg still looking good and I have the entry in /etc/modules.autoload.d/kernel-2.6

I had ISDN runnig on SuSe 9.0 and on knoppix and it never was a big problem such as now.
_________________
u know nothin`
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cintra
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 03 Apr 2004
Posts: 2111
Location: Norway

PostPosted: Thu Nov 18, 2004 11:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

"I know nothing" is right

Sorry, I'll keep this in the back of my mind but I'm out of ideas today. Up since 2.30am :-(

mvh
_________________
"I am not bound to please thee with my answers" W.S.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PSykeO
n00b
n00b


Joined: 14 Nov 2004
Posts: 9
Location: Wolfsburg,Germany

PostPosted: Fri Nov 19, 2004 2:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here I am again :D


maybe this helps you to help me *G*

since I changed my isdn-setup like ghandalfs example and killed the isdn-initialise script I get the following if I execue isdn-setup.

Code:

*normal isdn-setup Output*
ippp0 host name lookup failed
SIOCADDRT: No such device


maybe it helps
PSykeO
_________________
u know nothin`
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cintra
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 03 Apr 2004
Posts: 2111
Location: Norway

PostPosted: Fri Nov 19, 2004 4:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

PSykeO wrote:
Here I am again :D


maybe this helps you to help me *G*

since I changed my isdn-setup like ghandalfs example and killed the isdn-initialise script I get the following if I execue isdn-setup.

Code:

*normal isdn-setup Output*
ippp0 host name lookup failed
SIOCADDRT: No such device


maybe it helps
PSykeO


Hei PSykeO

Sounds like a DNS problem.. wish I still had isdn, then I could stick my Billion card back in the machine and try some of these things..

What do you have in /etc/hosts and resolv.conf ?

Btw, did you check gandalph's note:

"the only problem I've encountered has been the resolv.conf file. There's one in /etc/ BUT another one is mandatory to make ISDN work properly in /etc/ppp/resolv.conf "...

mvh
_________________
"I am not bound to please thee with my answers" W.S.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
amasidlover
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 16 Jun 2002
Posts: 282
Location: Manchester, UK

PostPosted: Mon Dec 13, 2004 2:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm wondering if someone can check whether when using the cui/ttyI devices from minicom if you dial a number and it fails, do you get the response code back (the Q.931 codes)? Specifically I'd like to know if the Diva v2 cards do this in the UK.

Looking at the kernel source it loks like it should but I want to be absolutely sure...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zecg
n00b
n00b


Joined: 20 Jan 2005
Posts: 61

PostPosted: Sat Jan 22, 2005 8:53 pm    Post subject: Sorry, lacks PPP kernel stuff - solved (for me, at least) Reply with quote

Code:
Sorry - this system lacks PPP kernel support.
Check whether you configured at least the ippp0 device!


Much frustration over that one and at the end it was nano's fault. Use vim when saving isdn-setup if you are using the last command over several lines (as the example has it). Otherwise, just do it as one:

Code:
 /sbin/ipppd user $MYUSER remotename $REMNAME defaultroute name $MYUSER -detach mru 1524 mtu 1500 lcp-restart 1 /dev/ippp0 &


Hope I saved someone some nerves. I'm sure nano can be configured not to fsck the line endings.
_________________
.i lu doi ringos.star. xu do puku'aroroi dunli dopecaku leni virnu li'u
.i lu go'i co'i le pamoi se morji be mi li'u
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
olgaAr
n00b
n00b


Joined: 25 Jun 2003
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Wed Feb 16, 2005 9:13 pm    Post subject: Re: Sorry, lacks PPP kernel stuff - solved (for me, at least Reply with quote

zecg wrote:
Hope I saved someone some nerves. I'm sure nano can be configured not to fsck the line endings.

Code:
nano -w <filename>
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
krist4l
n00b
n00b


Joined: 30 Jul 2005
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat Jul 30, 2005 4:22 am    Post subject: ISDN problems wit AsusCom isdn card ? Reply with quote

I have problems with setting up isdn on my gentoo. I have install pciutils and for lspci i get this:

Code:
bash-2.05b# lspci
0000:00:00.0 Host bridge: VIA Technologies, Inc. VT8377 [KT400/KT600 AGP] Host Bridge (rev 80)
0000:00:01.0 PCI bridge: VIA Technologies, Inc. VT8237 PCI Bridge
0000:00:0a.0 Modem: PCTel Inc HSP56 MicroModem (rev 04)
0000:00:0b.0 Network controller: ASUSTeK Computer Inc. ISDNLink P-IN100-ST-D (rev 02) ### THIS IS MY ISDN CARD
0000:00:10.0 USB Controller: VIA Technologies, Inc. VT82xxxxx UHCI USB 1.1 Controller (rev 80)
0000:00:10.1 USB Controller: VIA Technologies, Inc. VT82xxxxx UHCI USB 1.1 Controller (rev 80)
0000:00:10.2 USB Controller: VIA Technologies, Inc. VT82xxxxx UHCI USB 1.1 Controller (rev 80)
0000:00:10.3 USB Controller: VIA Technologies, Inc. USB 2.0 (rev 82)
0000:00:11.0 ISA bridge: VIA Technologies, Inc. VT8235 ISA Bridge
0000:00:11.1 IDE interface: VIA Technologies, Inc. VT82C586A/B/VT82C686/A/B/VT823x/A/C PIPC Bus Master IDE (rev 06)
0000:00:11.5 Multimedia audio controller: VIA Technologies, Inc. VT8233/A/8235/8237 AC97 Audio Controller (rev 50)
0000:00:12.0 Ethernet controller: VIA Technologies, Inc. VT6102 [Rhine-II] (rev 74)
0000:01:00.0 VGA compatible controller: ATI Technologies Inc RV280 [Radeon 9200 PRO] (rev 01)
0000:01:00.1 Display controller: ATI Technologies Inc: Unknown device 5940 (rev 01)


Second i install new 2.6.11 kernel with isdn support, you can see part off my kernel config file here:

Code:

#
# ISDN subsystem
#
CONFIG_ISDN=y

#
# Old ISDN4Linux
#
CONFIG_ISDN_I4L=y
CONFIG_ISDN_PPP=y
CONFIG_ISDN_PPP_VJ=y
CONFIG_ISDN_MPP=y
CONFIG_IPPP_FILTER=y
# CONFIG_ISDN_PPP_BSDCOMP is not set
# CONFIG_ISDN_AUDIO is not set

#
# ISDN feature submodules
#
CONFIG_ISDN_DIVERSION=y

#
# ISDN4Linux hardware drivers
#

#
# Passive cards
#
CONFIG_ISDN_DRV_HISAX=y

#
# D-channel protocol features
#
CONFIG_HISAX_EURO=y
# CONFIG_DE_AOC is not set
# CONFIG_HISAX_NO_SENDCOMPLETE is not set
# CONFIG_HISAX_NO_LLC is not set
# CONFIG_HISAX_NO_KEYPAD is not set
# CONFIG_HISAX_1TR6 is not set
# CONFIG_HISAX_NI1 is not set
CONFIG_HISAX_MAX_CARDS=8

#
# HiSax supported cards
#
# CONFIG_HISAX_16_0 is not set
# CONFIG_HISAX_16_3 is not set
# CONFIG_HISAX_TELESPCI is not set
# CONFIG_HISAX_S0BOX is not set
# CONFIG_HISAX_AVM_A1 is not set
# CONFIG_HISAX_FRITZPCI is not set
# CONFIG_HISAX_AVM_A1_PCMCIA is not set
# CONFIG_HISAX_ELSA is not set
# CONFIG_HISAX_IX1MICROR2 is not set
# CONFIG_HISAX_DIEHLDIVA is not set
CONFIG_HISAX_ASUSCOM=y
# CONFIG_HISAX_TELEINT is not set
# CONFIG_HISAX_HFCS is not set
# CONFIG_HISAX_SEDLBAUER is not set
# CONFIG_HISAX_SPORTSTER is not set
# CONFIG_HISAX_MIC is not set
# CONFIG_HISAX_NETJET is not set
# CONFIG_HISAX_NETJET_U is not set
# CONFIG_HISAX_NICCY is not set
# CONFIG_HISAX_ISURF is not set
# CONFIG_HISAX_HSTSAPHIR is not set
# CONFIG_HISAX_BKM_A4T is not set
# CONFIG_HISAX_SCT_QUADRO is not set
# CONFIG_HISAX_GAZEL is not set
# CONFIG_HISAX_HFC_PCI is not set
# CONFIG_HISAX_W6692 is not set
# CONFIG_HISAX_HFC_SX is not set
# CONFIG_HISAX_ENTERNOW_PCI is not set
# CONFIG_HISAX_DEBUG is not set

#
# HiSax PCMCIA card service modules
#

#
# HiSax sub driver modules
#
# CONFIG_HISAX_ST5481 is not set
# CONFIG_HISAX_HFCUSB is not set
# CONFIG_HISAX_FRITZ_PCIPNP is not set

#
# Active cards
#
# CONFIG_ISDN_DRV_ICN is not set
# CONFIG_ISDN_DRV_PCBIT is not set
# CONFIG_ISDN_DRV_SC is not set
# CONFIG_ISDN_DRV_ACT2000 is not set
# CONFIG_ISDN_DRV_TPAM is not set

#
# CAPI subsystem
#
# CONFIG_ISDN_CAPI is not set



For dmesg|grep HiSax i get this:

Code:
bash-2.05b# dmesg|grep HiSax
HiSax: Linux Driver for passive ISDN cards
HiSax: Version 3.5 (kernel)
HiSax: Layer1 Revision 2.46.2.5
HiSax: Layer2 Revision 2.30.2.4
HiSax: TeiMgr Revision 2.20.2.3
HiSax: Layer3 Revision 2.22.2.3
HiSax: LinkLayer Revision 2.59.2.4
HiSax: Total 1 card defined
HiSax: Card 1 Protocol EDSS1 Id=HiSax (0)
HiSax: Asuscom ISDNLink driver Rev. 1.14.2.4
HiSax: Card ISDNLink not installed !


I have also install isdn4k-utils and in /etc/conf.d/net i add:

Code:
iface_ippp0="192.168.0.1 broadcast 192.168.0.255 netmask 255.255.255"
getway="ippp0/192.168.0.1"



But when i try to initialise isdn interface using /etc/init.d/net.ippp0
star i get this error:

Code:
bash-2.05b# /etc/init.d/net.ippp0 start
 * ERROR: could not load ISDN driver
 * ERROR:  Problem starting needed services.
 *         "net.ippp0" was not started.



Does anyone know how can i solve this problem plz tell me !
Thank you !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Documentation, Tips & Tricks All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Page 4 of 5

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum