Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
hom make that emerge will not show new version
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Duplicate Threads
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
StaraDama
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 01 Sep 2004
Posts: 253

PostPosted: Thu Apr 14, 2005 12:07 pm    Post subject: hom make that emerge will not show new version Reply with quote

What i must do that when i will use emerge -u world emerge will not show openoffice 1.1.4-r1 and not start compiling it. I want to use just 1.1.4. And when i updating system this openoffice is all the time there.

Or that just patch which is is 770kb large will be compiled in exiisting openoffice and not whole openoffice. Computer want to compile 1.1.4 again, but it is already compiled.

thnx
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hds
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 21 Aug 2004
Posts: 2629
Location: Sprockhoevel [GER]

PostPosted: Thu Apr 14, 2005 12:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

this was just answered a few hours ago :twisted:

https://forums.gentoo.org/viewtopic-t-323423-highlight-.html

and, no - you cant compile a sourcepatch into a binary.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Maedhros
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 14 Apr 2004
Posts: 5511
Location: Durham, UK

PostPosted: Thu Apr 14, 2005 1:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Moved from Portage & Programming - please follow up to the thread mentioned above.
_________________
No-one's more important than the earthworm.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Duplicate Threads All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum