Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
Problem with Kdevelop
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Duplicate Threads
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
IcEonFirE
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 15 Aug 2004
Posts: 174

PostPosted: Sun Oct 09, 2005 5:03 am    Post subject: Problem with Kdevelop Reply with quote

Hi

I have Kdevelop-3.2.1-r1 but i cannot run any application on a Konsole the compile process finished with thes lines:

checking for correct ltmain.sh version... no
<br />
*** Gentoo sanity check failed! ***
*** libtool.m4 and ltmain.sh have a version mismatch! ***
*** (libtool.m4 = 1.5.18, ltmain.sh = 1.5a) ***

Please run:

libtoolize --copy --force

if appropriate, please contact the maintainer of this
package (or your distribution) for help.

*** Exited with status: 1 ***

I ran the libtoolize --copy --force and recompile. The compile finished with success but when I came to execute program the console appears with message:

/bin/sh: ./test: No such file or directory
Press Enter to continue!

Did anybody knows how to fix this please ?
Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
frostschutz
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 22 Feb 2005
Posts: 2968
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun Oct 09, 2005 10:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't have the ltmain.sh problem (depends on the project?) but I have to do a lot of stuff manually too because kdevelop fails to do things right. For example when creating a new project, the first time it generated automake/configurescript it fails because the shellscript it creates in the project directory is missing a executable +x flag.

As for fixing these things, I have no idea coz I'm new to kdevelop. :wink:
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
psyeye
Guru
Guru


Joined: 06 Dec 2002
Posts: 409
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun Oct 09, 2005 10:36 am    Post subject: Re: Problem with Kdevelop Reply with quote

IcEonFirE wrote:
Code:
/bin/sh: ./test: No such file or directory
Press Enter to continue!


Your executable "test" cannot be found, so, well, "obviously" you should make sure that it's a) present and b) your KDev project has the working dir set to where "test" is. :)


hth
psyeye
_________________
I have a big, fast supercomputer, too!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
flindt
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 10 Dec 2003
Posts: 112
Location: Denmark

PostPosted: Mon Dec 05, 2005 9:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've got exactly the same problem as IcEonFirE. Did you manage to fix it?



psyeye, did you read the whole post? There are no executable because the build fails...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
psyeye
Guru
Guru


Joined: 06 Dec 2002
Posts: 409
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Mon Dec 05, 2005 10:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

flindt wrote:
psyeye, did you read the whole post? There are no executable because the build fails...


So I must have misread IcEonFirE completely:
IcEonFirE wrote:
I ran the libtoolize --copy --force and recompile. The compile finished with success but when I came to execute program the console appears with message

Sorry about that. 8)


psyeye
*splitting hairs today
_________________
I have a big, fast supercomputer, too!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
swampdog
n00b
n00b


Joined: 13 Dec 2005
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Tue Dec 13, 2005 11:29 pm    Post subject: Re: Problem with Kdevelop Reply with quote

IcEonFirE wrote:
Hi

I have Kdevelop-3.2.1-r1 but i cannot run any application on a Konsole the compile process finished with thes lines:

checking for correct ltmain.sh version... no
<br />
*** Gentoo sanity check failed! ***
*** libtool.m4 and ltmain.sh have a version mismatch! ***
*** (libtool.m4 = 1.5.18, ltmain.sh = 1.5a) ***

Please run:

libtoolize --copy --force

if appropriate, please contact the maintainer of this
package (or your distribution) for help.

*** Exited with status: 1 ***

I ran the libtoolize --copy --force and recompile. The compile finished with success but when I came to execute program the console appears with message:

/bin/sh: ./test: No such file or directory
Press Enter to continue!

Did anybody knows how to fix this please ?
Thanks


This may be no help as I'm a complete newbie to Gentoo myself. However, I came across this problem under FreeBSD recently. As a quick fix there I commented out AM_PROG_LIBTOOL...

<configure.in>
AC_INIT(configure.in)

AM_CONFIG_HEADER(config.h)
AM_INIT_AUTOMAKE(kdevtest, 0.1)

AC_LANG_CPLUSPLUS
AC_PROG_CXX
dnl AM_PROG_LIBTOOL

AC_OUTPUT(Makefile src/Makefile)

<configure.in>

...and for a trivial "hello world" C++ app it appears to work for gentoo also.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
desultory
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 04 Nov 2005
Posts: 9220

PostPosted: Fri Nov 02, 2007 3:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Moved from Desktop Environments to Duplicate Threads, refer to topic "Libtool.m4 and ltmain.sh Problems". This problem has been reported in the KDE bug tracking system, where it has been marked as an invalid bug, though it is also mentioned in the kdevelop FAQ.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Duplicate Threads All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum