Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
php output
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Duplicate Threads
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
psycophobia
Guru
Guru


Joined: 08 May 2005
Posts: 460
Location: uk

PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2006 6:56 pm    Post subject: php output Reply with quote

Can you compile and run php in the terminal?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nmbrthry
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 21 Jun 2005
Posts: 80
Location: Urbana-Champaign, IL

PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2006 7:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes. Make sure you compile php with the cli use flag. If you have PHP4 and PHP5, use php-select to determine which to use for the commandline (as well as apache and cgi). Then use php just like you would python: either call php <your-script> or use the magic #! line at the beginning of your script.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tomk
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 23 Sep 2003
Posts: 7221
Location: Sat in front of my computer

PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2006 10:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Moved from Portage & Programming to Duplicate Threads, please see this topic.
_________________
Search | Read | Answer | Report | Strip
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Duplicate Threads All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum