Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
netmount
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Duplicate Threads
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
level62darksquirrel
n00b
n00b


Joined: 28 Mar 2006
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Thu Mar 30, 2006 1:38 am    Post subject: netmount Reply with quote

just installed my first gentoo and got it to boot but i run along a small error. netmount wont start.
under rc-update show netmount is listed with only default next to it
in rc-status it is listed and off

what should i do???
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
avieth
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 17 Sep 2004
Posts: 1945
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Thu Mar 30, 2006 3:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Congratulations on the install :wink: you're past the hardest part. As for this netmount problem, is there an error message? or does it just say "netmount was not started"

And what network card are you using?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Maedhros
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 14 Apr 2004
Posts: 5511
Location: Durham, UK

PostPosted: Thu Mar 30, 2006 9:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Please follow up to "Netmount" can't get the network to start at all.

Moved from Installing Gentoo to Duplicate Threads.
_________________
No-one's more important than the earthworm.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Duplicate Threads All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum