Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
freeze emerge in progress and continue later?
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Gentoo on PPC
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Sodom
n00b
n00b


Joined: 02 Jun 2004
Posts: 58
Location: Dusseldorf, Germany

PostPosted: Sun Oct 01, 2006 4:07 pm    Post subject: freeze emerge in progress and continue later? Reply with quote

Hi out there,

I have got a powerbook G4 and installed gentoo. All works fine after hours of spending time ... but there is still a problem with the heat. While emerging a really huge packet, for example qt, after 1-2 hours emerge breaks and I get a segfault. The compiler reports, it is an internal and not reproducible error, so I suggest it is due to heat ... Yes, cflags are 100% correct.
Is it possible to freeze emerge in progress and continue it later? Like in bash Ctrl+Z and doing fg %1 3-4 hours later?

Thanks
_________________
"The only way...to avoid moral corruption would be to have an OS that is free." Richard M. Stallman
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nixnut
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 09 Apr 2004
Posts: 10974
Location: the dutch mountains

PostPosted: Sun Oct 01, 2006 4:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, you can suspend the process with ctrl+z and later resume.
_________________
Please add [solved] to the initial post's subject line if you feel your problem is resolved. Help answer the unanswered

talk is cheap. supply exceeds demand
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sodom
n00b
n00b


Joined: 02 Jun 2004
Posts: 58
Location: Dusseldorf, Germany

PostPosted: Mon Oct 02, 2006 1:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

nixnut wrote:
Yes, you can suspend the process with ctrl+z and later resume.


I know. Wanted to know, if there are other ways?
Ctrl+z does not work with a machines poweroff ...

Thx
_________________
"The only way...to avoid moral corruption would be to have an OS that is free." Richard M. Stallman
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nixnut
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 09 Apr 2004
Posts: 10974
Location: the dutch mountains

PostPosted: Mon Oct 02, 2006 5:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sodom wrote:
nixnut wrote:
Yes, you can suspend the process with ctrl+z and later resume.


I know. Wanted to know, if there are other ways?
Ctrl+z does not work with a machines poweroff ...

You could try to suspend to disk (needs kernel support iirc). There is emerge --resume, but that is probably not completely what you are looking for.
_________________
Please add [solved] to the initial post's subject line if you feel your problem is resolved. Help answer the unanswered

talk is cheap. supply exceeds demand
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
timotheus25
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 27 Dec 2005
Posts: 162
Location: *upstate* New York, USA

PostPosted: Wed Oct 04, 2006 6:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have had the same issue on my Aluminum Powerbook G4. The way to prevent the issue on my machine is to not have any sort of CPU frequency auto-adjust, from daemons such as powernowd, cpufreqd, or any others.
I have to adjust the frequency manually via sysfs--viz., /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/

See this thread: Automatic on-demand laptop CPU frequency

You could also try lowering the CPU freqency manually before lengthy computations. I do this on my machine when I expect it to run full speed for hours to keep it running cooler (although running it at max speed for a whole day does not cause any issues, other than a loud fan).

EDIT: other than that, you could just hardware suspend the machine, after all, it should be supported on your laptop
_________________
http://tstotts.net/linux/gentoopb.html
http://tstotts.net/linux/gentooinsp640m.html
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sodom
n00b
n00b


Joined: 02 Jun 2004
Posts: 58
Location: Dusseldorf, Germany

PostPosted: Wed Oct 25, 2006 2:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

timotheus25: Well, thanks. I tried all those things, but I have the problem, that /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/ does not exist, so all solutions do not work for now. So I conclude there is either a problem with the kernel config or my cpu does not support it.

cat /proc/cpuinfo:
Quote:

processor : 0
cpu : 7450, altivec supported
clock : 667.000000MHz
revision : 0.1 (pvr 8000 0201)
bogomips : 66.30
timebase : 33290001
platform : PowerMac
machine : PowerBook3,3
motherboard : PowerBook3,3 MacRISC2 MacRISC Power Macintosh
detected as : 72 (PowerBook Titanium II)
pmac flags : 0000001b
L2 cache : 256K unified
pmac-generation : NewWorld


kernel config:
Quote:

#
# Platform support
#
CONFIG_PPC_MULTIPLATFORM=y
# CONFIG_PPC_ISERIES is not set
# CONFIG_EMBEDDED6xx is not set
# CONFIG_APUS is not set
# CONFIG_PPC_CHRP is not set
CONFIG_PPC_PMAC=y
CONFIG_MPIC=y
# CONFIG_PPC_RTAS is not set
# CONFIG_MMIO_NVRAM is not set
CONFIG_PPC_MPC106=y
# CONFIG_PPC_970_NAP is not set
CONFIG_CPU_FREQ=y
CONFIG_CPU_FREQ_TABLE=y
# CONFIG_CPU_FREQ_DEBUG is not set
CONFIG_CPU_FREQ_STAT=y
# CONFIG_CPU_FREQ_STAT_DETAILS is not set
# CONFIG_CPU_FREQ_DEFAULT_GOV_PERFORMANCE is not set
CONFIG_CPU_FREQ_DEFAULT_GOV_USERSPACE=y
CONFIG_CPU_FREQ_GOV_PERFORMANCE=y
CONFIG_CPU_FREQ_GOV_POWERSAVE=y
CONFIG_CPU_FREQ_GOV_USERSPACE=y
# CONFIG_CPU_FREQ_GOV_ONDEMAND is not set
# CONFIG_CPU_FREQ_GOV_CONSERVATIVE is not set
CONFIG_CPU_FREQ_PMAC=y
# CONFIG_PPC601_SYNC_FIX is not set
# CONFIG_TAU is not set
# CONFIG_WANT_EARLY_SERIAL is not set


dmesg:
Quote:

Using PowerMac machine description
Total memory = 1024MB; using 2048kB for hash table (at cfe00000)
Linux version 2.6.17-gentoo-r4 (root@powerbook) (gcc-Version 3.4.4 (Gentoo 3.4.4-r1, ssp-3.4.4-1.0, pie-8.7.8)) #1 Sat Sep 16 16:57:11 Local time zone must be set--see zic manu
Found UniNorth memory controller & host bridge @ 0xf8000000 revision: 0x11
Mapped at 0xfdfc0000
Found a Keylargo mac-io controller, rev: 3, mapped at 0xfdf40000
Processor NAP mode on idle enabled.
PowerMac motherboard: PowerBook Titanium II
via-pmu: Server Mode is disabled
PMU driver v2 initialized for Core99, firmware: 0c
Found UniNorth PCI host bridge at 0xf0000000. Firmware bus number: 0->0
Found UniNorth PCI host bridge at 0xf2000000. Firmware bus number: 0->1
Found UniNorth PCI host bridge at 0xf4000000. Firmware bus number: 0->0
nvram: Checking bank 0...
nvram: gen0=955, gen1=956
nvram: Active bank is: 1
nvram: OF partition at 0x410
nvram: XP partition at 0x1020
nvram: NR partition at 0x1120
Top of RAM: 0x40000000, Total RAM: 0x40000000
Memory hole size: 0MB
On node 0 totalpages: 262144
DMA zone: 196608 pages, LIFO batch:31
HighMem zone: 65536 pages, LIFO batch:15
Built 1 zonelists
Kernel command line: root=/dev/hda12 ro
mpic: Setting up MPIC " MPIC 1 " version 1.2 at 80040000, max 4 CPUs
mpic: ISU size: 64, shift: 6, mask: 3f
mpic: Initializing for 64 sources
PID hash table entries: 4096 (order: 12, 16384 bytes)
GMT Delta read from XPRAM: 60 minutes, DST: off
time_init: decrementer frequency = 33.290001 MHz
time_init: processor frequency = 667.000000 MHz
Console: colour dummy device 80x25
Dentry cache hash table entries: 131072 (order: 7, 524288 bytes)
Inode-cache hash table entries: 65536 (order: 6, 262144 bytes)
High memory: 262144k
Memory: 1033040k/1048576k available (2932k kernel code, 276944k reserved, 256k data, 152k bss, 164k init)
Calibrating delay loop... 66.30 BogoMIPS (lpj=132608)
Mount-cache hash table entries: 512
device-tree: Duplicate name in /cpus/PowerPC,G4@0, renamed to "l2-cache#1"
NET: Registered protocol family 16
KeyWest i2c @0xf8001003 irq 42 /uni-n@f8000000/i2c@f8001000
channel 0 bus <multibus>
channel 1 bus <multibus>
KeyWest i2c @0x80018000 irq 26 /pci@f2000000/mac-io@17/i2c@18000
channel 0 bus <multibus>
PMU i2c /pci@f2000000/mac-io@17/via-pmu@16000
channel 1 bus <multibus>
channel 2 bus <multibus>
PCI: Probing PCI hardware
Can't get bus-range for /pci@f2000000/cardbus@1a, assuming it starts at 0
usbcore: registered new driver usbfs
usbcore: registered new driver hub
NET: Registered protocol family 2
IP route cache hash table entries: 32768 (order: 5, 131072 bytes)
TCP established hash table entries: 131072 (order: 7, 524288 bytes)
TCP bind hash table entries: 65536 (order: 6, 262144 bytes)
TCP: Hash tables configured (established 131072 bind 65536)
TCP reno registered
highmem bounce pool size: 64 pages
Initializing Cryptographic API
io scheduler noop registered
io scheduler anticipatory registered (default)
io scheduler deadline registered
io scheduler cfq registered
Generic RTC Driver v1.07
Macintosh non-volatile memory driver v1.1
Linux agpgart interface v0.101 (c) Dave Jones
agpgart: Detected Apple UniNorth 1.5 chipset
agpgart: configuring for size idx: 4
agpgart: AGP aperture is 16M @ 0x0
[drm] Initialized drm 1.0.1 20051102
PCI: Enabling device 0000:00:10.0 (0086 -> 0087)
[drm] Initialized radeon 1.24.0 20060225 on minor 0
radeonfb (0000:00:10.0): Invalid ROM signature 8080 should be 0xaa55
radeonfb: Retrieved PLL infos from Open Firmware
radeonfb: Reference=27.00 MHz (RefDiv=12) Memory=166.00 Mhz, System=166.00 MHz
radeonfb: PLL min 12000 max 35000
radeonfb: Monitor 1 type LCD found
radeonfb: EDID probed
radeonfb: Monitor 2 type no found
radeonfb: Using Firmware dividers 0x0001003a from PPLL 0
radeonfb: Dynamic Clock Power Management enabled
Console: switching to colour frame buffer device 144x48
Registered "ati" backlight controller,level: 11/15
radeonfb (0000:00:10.0): ATI Radeon LY
mice: PS/2 mouse device common for all mice
RAMDISK driver initialized: 16 RAM disks of 4096K size 1024 blocksize
loop: loaded (max 8 devices)
sungem.c:v0.98 8/24/03 David S. Miller (davem@redhat.com)
PHY ID: 1410c62, addr: 0
eth0: Sun GEM (PCI) 10/100/1000BaseT Ethernet 00:03:93:5a:99:2e
eth0: Found Marvell 88E1101 PHY
pcnet32.c:v1.32 18.Mar.2006 tsbogend@alpha.franken.de
PPP generic driver version 2.4.2
PPP Deflate Compression module registered
MacIO PCI driver attached to Keylargo chipset
input: Macintosh mouse button emulation as /class/input/input0
apm_emu: APM Emulation 0.5 initialized.
Uniform Multi-Platform E-IDE driver Revision: 7.00alpha2
ide: Assuming 33MHz system bus speed for PIO modes; override with idebus=xx
adb: starting probe task...
adb devices: [2]: 2 c4 [3]: 3 1 [7]: 7 1f
ADB keyboard at 2, handler 1
Detected ADB keyboard, type ISO, swapping keys.
input: ADB keyboard as /class/input/input1
input: ADB Powerbook buttons as /class/input/input2
ADB mouse at 3, handler set to 4 (trackpad)
input: ADB mouse as /class/input/input3
adb: finished probe task...
ide0: Found Apple KeyLargo ATA-4 controller, bus ID 2, irq 19
Probing IDE interface ide0...
hda: TOSHIBA MK3017GAS, ATA DISK drive
hda: Enabling Ultra DMA 4
ide0 at 0xf101e000-0xf101e007,0xf101e160 on irq 19
eth0: Link is up at 100 Mbps, full-duplex.
ide1: Found Apple KeyLargo ATA-3 controller, bus ID 0, irq 20
Probing IDE interface ide1...
hdc: MATSHITACD-RW CW-8121, ATAPI CD/DVD-ROM drive
hdc: Enabling MultiWord DMA 2
ide1 at 0xf1024000-0xf1024007,0xf1024160 on irq 20
ide2: Found Apple KeyLargo ATA-3 controller, bus ID 1, irq 21
Probing IDE interface ide2...
hda: max request size: 128KiB
hda: 58605120 sectors (30005 MB), CHS=58140/16/63, UDMA(66)
hda: cache flushes not supported
hda: [mac] hda1 hda2 hda3 hda4 hda5 hda6 hda7 hda8 hda9 hda10 hda11 hda12 hda13
hdc: ATAPI 24X DVD-ROM CD-R/RW drive, 2048kB Cache, DMA
Uniform CD-ROM driver Revision: 3.20
ide-floppy driver 0.99.newide
usbmon: debugfs is not available
ohci_hcd: 2005 April 22 USB 1.1 'Open' Host Controller (OHCI) Driver (PCI)
PCI: Enabling device 0001:10:18.0 (0000 -> 0002)
ohci_hcd 0001:10:18.0: OHCI Host Controller
ohci_hcd 0001:10:18.0: new USB bus registered, assigned bus number 1
ohci_hcd 0001:10:18.0: irq 27, io mem 0xa0002000
usb usb1: configuration #1 chosen from 1 choice
hub 1-0:1.0: USB hub found
hub 1-0:1.0: 2 ports detected
PCI: Enabling device 0001:10:19.0 (0000 -> 0002)
ohci_hcd 0001:10:19.0: OHCI Host Controller
ohci_hcd 0001:10:19.0: new USB bus registered, assigned bus number 2
ohci_hcd 0001:10:19.0: irq 28, io mem 0xa0001000
usb usb2: configuration #1 chosen from 1 choice
hub 2-0:1.0: USB hub found
hub 2-0:1.0: 2 ports detected
usb 1-1: new low speed USB device using ohci_hcd and address 2
usb 1-1: configuration #1 chosen from 1 choice
input: Microsoft Microsoft Notebook/Mobile Optical Mouse 2.0 as /class/input/input4
input: USB HID v1.10 Mouse [Microsoft Microsoft Notebook/Mobile Optical Mouse 2.0] on usb-0001:10:18.0-1
usbcore: registered new driver usbhid
drivers/usb/input/hid-core.c: v2.6:USB HID core driver
usbcore: registered new driver appletouch
i2c /dev entries driver
PowerMac i2c bus pmu 2 registered
PowerMac i2c bus pmu 1 registered
PowerMac i2c bus mac-io 0 registered
PowerMac i2c bus uni-n 1 registered
PowerMac i2c bus uni-n 0 registered
TCP bic registered
NET: Registered protocol family 1
NET: Registered protocol family 17
EXT3-fs: INFO: recovery required on readonly filesystem.
EXT3-fs: write access will be enabled during recovery.
kjournald starting. Commit interval 5 seconds
EXT3-fs: hda12: orphan cleanup on readonly fs
ext3_orphan_cleanup: deleting unreferenced inode 196631
EXT3-fs: hda12: 1 orphan inode deleted
EXT3-fs: recovery complete.
EXT3-fs: mounted filesystem with ordered data mode.
VFS: Mounted root (ext3 filesystem) readonly.
Freeing unused kernel memory: 164k init
EXT3 FS on hda12, internal journal
ieee80211_crypt: registered algorithm 'NULL'
ieee80211: 802.11 data/management/control stack, git-1.1.7
ieee80211: Copyright (C) 2004-2005 Intel Corporation <jketreno@linux.intel.com>
bcm43xx driver
kjournald starting. Commit interval 5 seconds
EXT3 FS on hda13, internal journal
EXT3-fs: recovery complete.
EXT3-fs: mounted filesystem with ordered data mode.
input: PowerMac Beep as /class/input/input5
Yenta: CardBus bridge found at 0001:10:1a.0 [0000:0000]
PCI: Bus 17, cardbus bridge: 0001:10:1a.0
IO window: 00001000-00008fff
IO window: 00009000-000091ff
PREFETCH window: 90000000-9fffffff
MEM window: f3000000-f33fffff
Yenta: Enabling burst memory read transactions
Yenta: Using CSCINT to route CSC interrupts to PCI
Yenta: Routing CardBus interrupts to PCI
Yenta TI: socket 0001:10:1a.0, mfunc 0x00000002, devctl 0x60
Yenta: ISA IRQ mask 0x0000, PCI irq 58
Socket status: 30000868
pcmcia: parent PCI bridge I/O window: 0x0 - 0x7fffff
pcmcia: parent PCI bridge Memory window: 0xf3000000 - 0xf3ffffff
pcmcia: parent PCI bridge Memory window: 0x80000000 - 0xafffffff
pccard: CardBus card inserted into slot 0
PCI: Enabling device 0001:11:00.0 (0000 -> 0002)
pcmcia: Detected deprecated PCMCIA ioctl usage from process: cardmgr.
pcmcia: This interface will soon be removed from the kernel; please expect breakage unless you upgrade to new tools.
pcmcia: see http://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/utils/kernel/pcmcia/pcmcia.html for details.
bcm43xx: TODO: Incomplete code in keymac_write() at drivers/net/wireless/bcm43xx/bcm43xx_main.c:1130
bcm43xx: TODO: Incomplete code in keymac_write() at drivers/net/wireless/bcm43xx/bcm43xx_main.c:1130
bcm43xx: TODO: Incomplete code in keymac_write() at drivers/net/wireless/bcm43xx/bcm43xx_main.c:1130
bcm43xx: TODO: Incomplete code in keymac_write() at drivers/net/wireless/bcm43xx/bcm43xx_main.c:1130
bcm43xx: TODO: Incomplete code in keymac_write() at drivers/net/wireless/bcm43xx/bcm43xx_main.c:1130
bcm43xx: TODO: Incomplete code in keymac_write() at drivers/net/wireless/bcm43xx/bcm43xx_main.c:1130
bcm43xx: TODO: Incomplete code in keymac_write() at drivers/net/wireless/bcm43xx/bcm43xx_main.c:1130
bcm43xx: TODO: Incomplete code in keymac_write() at drivers/net/wireless/bcm43xx/bcm43xx_main.c:1130
bcm43xx: TODO: Incomplete code in keymac_write() at drivers/net/wireless/bcm43xx/bcm43xx_main.c:1132
bcm43xx: TODO: Incomplete code in keymac_write() at drivers/net/wireless/bcm43xx/bcm43xx_main.c:1132
bcm43xx: TODO: Incomplete code in keymac_write() at drivers/net/wireless/bcm43xx/bcm43xx_main.c:1132
bcm43xx: TODO: Incomplete code in keymac_write() at drivers/net/wireless/bcm43xx/bcm43xx_main.c:1132
eth0: Link is up at 100 Mbps, full-duplex.
eth0: Pause is disabled


I don´t understand this issue. I fought through all problems with this powerbook and even wireless lan works for now, but this drives me crazy. I can´t compile qt and so on ...
Any hints?
Thanks in advance,
Sodom
_________________
"The only way...to avoid moral corruption would be to have an OS that is free." Richard M. Stallman
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tuna
Guru
Guru


Joined: 19 Jul 2002
Posts: 485
Location: Berlin

PostPosted: Fri Oct 27, 2006 12:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't know if this still aplies for the recent kernels. But when you search for "gcc" and "segfault" in the ppc section you will find numerous threads suggesting to turn off "preemptive" in the kernel. I couldn't find in you thread wether you have this kernel option on or off.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sodom
n00b
n00b


Joined: 02 Jun 2004
Posts: 58
Location: Dusseldorf, Germany

PostPosted: Fri Oct 27, 2006 7:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No, preemptive is not active. Any other suggestions?
Thanks. :(
_________________
"The only way...to avoid moral corruption would be to have an OS that is free." Richard M. Stallman
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
timotheus25
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 27 Dec 2005
Posts: 162
Location: *upstate* New York, USA

PostPosted: Fri Oct 27, 2006 8:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is a shot in the dark (well, actually, not really).

Try not compiling-in any cpufreq drivers (disable cpufreq entirely) and see what happens.
I do not think that the 7450 processor (that exact model, not the family of processors) has support for frequency adjustment. I think that the 7447 and 7457 are the models where frequency adjustment is introduced (each of those models having different cache layouts).
_________________
http://tstotts.net/linux/gentoopb.html
http://tstotts.net/linux/gentooinsp640m.html
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sodom
n00b
n00b


Joined: 02 Jun 2004
Posts: 58
Location: Dusseldorf, Germany

PostPosted: Sat Oct 28, 2006 2:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, I did a make menuconfig and tried to change it, but the only possibilities given are either compiling in and choosing between govenors or not compiling in and not choosing govenors.
So I chose not to compile in, compiled, same result as above, nothing in /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0

Or did I misunderstand something in your posting?

Bye,
Sodom
_________________
"The only way...to avoid moral corruption would be to have an OS that is free." Richard M. Stallman
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
timotheus25
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 27 Dec 2005
Posts: 162
Location: *upstate* New York, USA

PostPosted: Sat Oct 28, 2006 5:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sodom,

That sounds right. Just double check that the following command does not show any =y or =m in it:
Code:

zgrep CPU_FREQ /proc/config.gz


Other than that, I'm baffled by your problem also. I imagine that it is a hardware fault of some sort.

EDIT:
You should also try this if you have not already.
(1) emerge -f '=x11-libs/qt-3*'
- download the sources for later use
(2) Boot into a minimalistic run level
- minimum services, no printing, no ssh, no network, etc.
- unload all kernel modules possible
- do not run X
(3) run you emerge process
observe how your computer behaves

If you have not tested your machine this way, it is very possible that you machine is freezing due to heavy CPU load plus (a) buggy video card (GPU/AGP) drivers (b) buggy wireless network drivers .

Also, while your are running the minimal runlevel, make sure that your logger is still running (syslogd, syslog-ng, or whatever) and do this:

(1) run emerge on one VT (alt-F1, alt-F2. alt-F3, etc.)
(2) on another VT, watch the log files
Code:

tail -n 0 -f /var/log/*

See if anything significant is printed to the screen when your machine freezes.

If everything goes well, then repeat with everything normal, except do not run X. If still goes well, then try with X running. You want to deterministically find what service / kernel module is locking-up your machine. (It is possible that the motherboard/CPU is just locking up, but since Mac OS X does not do that, then it could be something you run while booted into Linux.)

If you do not know how to do any of this, then you should read the Gentoo documentation of runlevels and services.
_________________
http://tstotts.net/linux/gentoopb.html
http://tstotts.net/linux/gentooinsp640m.html
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sodom
n00b
n00b


Joined: 02 Jun 2004
Posts: 58
Location: Dusseldorf, Germany

PostPosted: Sun Oct 29, 2006 1:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

timotheus25:
zgrep CPU_FREQ /proc/config.gz gives me nothing more than "is not set", so the kernel is correct.

I give up now, because there seems to be no solution.

I thank you for your help, but the machine does not freeze, instead, emerge just breaks with, as described above, "internal and not reproducible errors". This problem is caused by heat, I know this issue from older mac os x versions (kernel panic after some hours of working).

I´m trying to use distcc with cross compiling now ( see here ). If that does not work, too, I will go and install some binary distribution as good old debian or so ..

But thanks for reading, first time in 4 years of linux using I have to give up.

Sodom
_________________
"The only way...to avoid moral corruption would be to have an OS that is free." Richard M. Stallman
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Gentoo on PPC All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum