Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
[WINE] Multi core ?
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index French
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
dapsaille
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 02 Aug 2004
Posts: 2366
Location: Paris

PostPosted: Fri May 02, 2008 9:58 am    Post subject: [WINE] Multi core ? Reply with quote

Bonjour à tous ..


Voila ... j'ai craqué .. j'ai wipé ma partition windows car j'ai enfin réussi à faire tourner COD4 et SupCom sous wine ..

Seulement .. occupation cpu = 25% ... sur un quadcore .. donc du coup qu'un cpu d'utilisé alors que ces 2 jeux font massivement usage du multi cpu .

Faut il lancer wine avec une option particulière pour profiter du multi cpu ou bien patcher wine ?

voire même une imposition des mains ? :lol:
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
netfab
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 03 Mar 2005
Posts: 1699
Location: 127.0.0.1

PostPosted: Fri May 02, 2008 10:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Salut,

Visiblement wine a quelques soucis à ce niveau (#11674).
Au commentaire 26 du bug #6383 on peut lire :
Quote:

I've tested Guild Wars and Dawn of War - Dark Crusade with the latest git

[...]

But in both cases these two games only seemed to use one processor
at a time (or one with full load and the other more or less unused).

So it's good if this fix helps in some cases, but there still seems to be some
more things that might have to be done.

Tu utilises la dernière version de wine ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dapsaille
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 02 Aug 2004
Posts: 2366
Location: Paris

PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2008 2:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

netfab wrote:
Salut,

Visiblement wine a quelques soucis à ce niveau (#11674).
Au commentaire 26 du bug #6383 on peut lire :
Quote:

I've tested Guild Wars and Dawn of War - Dark Crusade with the latest git

[...]

But in both cases these two games only seemed to use one processor
at a time (or one with full load and the other more or less unused).

So it's good if this fix helps in some cases, but there still seems to be some
more things that might have to be done.

Tu utilises la dernière version de wine ?


Oui oui ..

seulement je suis allé sur #wine et on as creusé le problème ..

les 4 cpu sont utilisés .. mais la somme totale d'allocation temps cpu ne dépasse jamais 100% (sur 400 car quad core) ou alors 101% le vent dans le dos ...

Hors supreme commander et call of duty 4 raffole du temp cpu ...

strange
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index French All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum