Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
KDE 4.1 portage
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 11, 12, 13 ... 28, 29, 30  Next  
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Unsupported Software
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
karsten_s
n00b
n00b


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 33
Location: Berlin, Germany

PostPosted: Sat Jul 12, 2008 11:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

@StifflerStealth:

I do that before going to bed and in the morning check my mails from portage containing most of the errors plus any other info as well as /var/log/emerge.log to see what failed and then deal with it.

@Tharger:

Key phrase (imho) is will be able to use --keep-going. Ever since it's been mentioned in bugzilla, I've been waiting for the option to appear. I sync the tree with a cron job at night which afterwards updates portage, if necessary, so when I recieve mail that portage was updated I go check for --keep-going... :oops:

@Yanos:
yanos wrote:
Code:

- x11-libs/qt-qt3support-4.4.0 (masked by: ~amd64 keyword)



qt-qt3support only appears in kdesvn-portage/Documentation/portage/package.unmask/qt4 no trace of it in the keywords. however, the package itself is plain portage (as opposed to overlay), so i'd be thinking you won't have to add a lot of keywords. couldn't really tell you, though, 'cause I am on ~amd64 anyway...

EDIT: added reply to yanos to not post twice in a row...
_________________
Quote:
This time it was right, it would work, and no one would have to get nailed to anything.

Sadly, however, before she could get to a phone to tell anyone about it, a terribly stupid catastrophe occurred, and the idea was lost forever.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ocin
Guru
Guru


Joined: 01 Jan 2006
Posts: 500

PostPosted: Sat Jul 12, 2008 11:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

a set for kdebase-startkde would be nice (suggested this already on itc)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kernelOfTruth
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 20 Dec 2005
Posts: 6108
Location: Vienna, Austria; Germany; hello world :)

PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2008 9:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi guys,

is there a way to re-emerge all of the kde-meta (kde-svn, 9999) packages with portage 2.2 ?

such as e.g. emerge -e @kde-meta ??

many thanks in advance :)
_________________
https://github.com/kernelOfTruth/ZFS-for-SystemRescueCD/tree/ZFS-for-SysRescCD-4.9.0
https://github.com/kernelOfTruth/pulseaudio-equalizer-ladspa

Hardcore Gentoo Linux user since 2004 :D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gimpel
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 15 Oct 2004
Posts: 2720
Location: Munich, Bavaria

PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2008 10:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

kernelOfTruth wrote:
Hi guys,

is there a way to re-emerge all of the kde-meta (kde-svn, 9999) packages with portage 2.2 ?

such as e.g. emerge -e @kde-meta ??

many thanks in advance :)

lol, https://forums.gentoo.org/viewtopic-p-5149361.html#5149361
;)
_________________
http://proaudio.tuxfamily.org/wiki - pro-audio software overlay
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kernelOfTruth
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 20 Dec 2005
Posts: 6108
Location: Vienna, Austria; Germany; hello world :)

PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2008 10:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

gimpel wrote:
kernelOfTruth wrote:
Hi guys,

is there a way to re-emerge all of the kde-meta (kde-svn, 9999) packages with portage 2.2 ?

such as e.g. emerge -e @kde-meta ??

many thanks in advance :)

lol, https://forums.gentoo.org/viewtopic-p-5149361.html#5149361
;)


:wink:

thanks ! :D

kudos to Thargor

edit:

this also works if kde-3 and kde-4 / kde-svn are installed in parallel, right ? :P

edit2:


it does :roll:
_________________
https://github.com/kernelOfTruth/ZFS-for-SystemRescueCD/tree/ZFS-for-SysRescCD-4.9.0
https://github.com/kernelOfTruth/pulseaudio-equalizer-ladspa

Hardcore Gentoo Linux user since 2004 :D


Last edited by kernelOfTruth on Sun Jul 13, 2008 4:37 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yanos
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 11 Sep 2003
Posts: 149
Location: montreal, canada

PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2008 3:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just a heads up to tell you that after putting most of the qt stuff (and a few other, newer version of some packages) into package.keywords/otherstuff I was able to start compiling.

This morning I saw that it stop at libkonq though. I had to modify the current ebuild to get it going:
Code:

# Copyright 1999-2008 Gentoo Foundation
# Distributed under the terms of the GNU General Public License v2
# $Header: $
EAPI="1"

KMNAME=kdebase
KMMODULE=apps/lib/konq
CPPUNIT_REQUIRED="optional"
inherit kde4svn-meta

DESCRIPTION="The embeddable part of konqueror"
KEYWORDS=""
IUSE="debug"
RESTRICT="test"
# PATCHES="${FILESDIR}/fix_includes_install.patch"
KMSAVELIBS="true"
#src_compile() {
#       epatch "${FILESDIR}"/fix_includes_install.patch
#}


The patching seems to be causing some problems, but after commenting it out, it was able to compile fine.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kernelOfTruth
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 20 Dec 2005
Posts: 6108
Location: Vienna, Austria; Germany; hello world :)

PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2008 4:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yanos wrote:
Just a heads up to tell you that after putting most of the qt stuff (and a few other, newer version of some packages) into package.keywords/otherstuff I was able to start compiling.

This morning I saw that it stop at libkonq though. I had to modify the current ebuild to get it going:
Code:

# Copyright 1999-2008 Gentoo Foundation
# Distributed under the terms of the GNU General Public License v2
# $Header: $
EAPI="1"

KMNAME=kdebase
KMMODULE=apps/lib/konq
CPPUNIT_REQUIRED="optional"
inherit kde4svn-meta

DESCRIPTION="The embeddable part of konqueror"
KEYWORDS=""
IUSE="debug"
RESTRICT="test"
# PATCHES="${FILESDIR}/fix_includes_install.patch"
KMSAVELIBS="true"
#src_compile() {
#       epatch "${FILESDIR}"/fix_includes_install.patch
#}


The patching seems to be causing some problems, but after commenting it out, it was able to compile fine.


strange - it just compiled fine here:

Quote:
Sun Jul 13 17:45:39 2008 >>> kde-base/libkonq-9999
merge time: 1 minute and 32 seconds.

_________________
https://github.com/kernelOfTruth/ZFS-for-SystemRescueCD/tree/ZFS-for-SysRescCD-4.9.0
https://github.com/kernelOfTruth/pulseaudio-equalizer-ladspa

Hardcore Gentoo Linux user since 2004 :D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yanos
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 11 Sep 2003
Posts: 149
Location: montreal, canada

PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2008 5:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here's the actual error:
Code:
>>> Source unpacked.
>>> Compiling source in /var/tmp/portage/kde-base/libkonq-9999/work/libkonq ...
 * Applying fix_includes_install.patch ...                                                                                                                                          [ ok ]
>>> Source compiled.
>>> Test phase [not enabled]: kde-base/libkonq-9999

>>> Install libkonq-9999 into /var/tmp/portage/kde-base/libkonq-9999/image/ category kde-base
make: *** No rule to make target `install'.  Stop.


I'm not sure how this is supposed to work, but it seems to me like the base src_compile() gets overridden by the ebuild and only the patch is applied, without actually compiling anything...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kernelOfTruth
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 20 Dec 2005
Posts: 6108
Location: Vienna, Austria; Germany; hello world :)

PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2008 6:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yanos wrote:
Here's the actual error:
Code:
>>> Source unpacked.
>>> Compiling source in /var/tmp/portage/kde-base/libkonq-9999/work/libkonq ...
 * Applying fix_includes_install.patch ...                                                                                                                                          [ ok ]
>>> Source compiled.
>>> Test phase [not enabled]: kde-base/libkonq-9999

>>> Install libkonq-9999 into /var/tmp/portage/kde-base/libkonq-9999/image/ category kde-base
make: *** No rule to make target `install'.  Stop.


I'm not sure how this is supposed to work, but it seems to me like the base src_compile() gets overridden by the ebuild and only the patch is applied, without actually compiling anything...


try
Code:
ebuild /usr/local/portage/.../kde-base/libkonq/libkonq-9999.ebuild install


now it should install or if the error occurs, show the error message (if any), if it doesn't really fail in the installing-stage you can install it nevertheless by typing:

Code:
ebuild /usr/local/portage/.../kde-base/libkonq/libkonq-9999.ebuild qmerge



concerning kde-4*

if kde 4.1 doesn't rock, kde-4.2 definitely will

I'm re-emerging kde-meta (svn packages) right now and at least dolphin has matured a lot since the last install (mid / end of June) :)

by installing from svn / trunk we're already installing a kde pre-4.2 version, right ?
_________________
https://github.com/kernelOfTruth/ZFS-for-SystemRescueCD/tree/ZFS-for-SysRescCD-4.9.0
https://github.com/kernelOfTruth/pulseaudio-equalizer-ladspa

Hardcore Gentoo Linux user since 2004 :D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yanos
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 11 Sep 2003
Posts: 149
Location: montreal, canada

PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2008 6:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kernelOfTruth wrote:
yanos wrote:
Here's the actual error:
Code:
>>> Source unpacked.
>>> Compiling source in /var/tmp/portage/kde-base/libkonq-9999/work/libkonq ...
 * Applying fix_includes_install.patch ...                                                                                                                                          [ ok ]
>>> Source compiled.
>>> Test phase [not enabled]: kde-base/libkonq-9999

>>> Install libkonq-9999 into /var/tmp/portage/kde-base/libkonq-9999/image/ category kde-base
make: *** No rule to make target `install'.  Stop.


I'm not sure how this is supposed to work, but it seems to me like the base src_compile() gets overridden by the ebuild and only the patch is applied, without actually compiling anything...


try
Code:
ebuild /usr/local/portage/.../kde-base/libkonq/libkonq-9999.ebuild install


now it should install or if the error occurs, show the error message (if any), if it doesn't really fail in the installing-stage you can install it nevertheless by typing:

Code:
ebuild /usr/local/portage/.../kde-base/libkonq/libkonq-9999.ebuild qmerge



concerning kde-4*

if kde 4.1 doesn't rock, kde-4.2 definitely will

I'm re-emerging kde-meta (svn packages) right now and at least dolphin has matured a lot since the last install (mid / end of June) :)

by installing from svn / trunk we're already installing a kde pre-4.2 version, right ?


Thanks for the tips, I didn't know you could do that. I end up using my modified ebuild (without patching), but it bit me in the @ss later on when compiling dolphin. I simply had to uncomment a line in CMakeList of libkonq (just like the patch I guess)... I'm in kde 4 now!

Like you said, the next version has a lot of potential. Once again though, the default font scheme sucks :(
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kernelOfTruth
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 20 Dec 2005
Posts: 6108
Location: Vienna, Austria; Germany; hello world :)

PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2008 9:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yanos wrote:
[snip] ... [snip]

Thanks for the tips, I didn't know you could do that. I end up using my modified ebuild (without patching), but it bit me in the @ss later on when compiling dolphin. I simply had to uncomment a line in CMakeList of libkonq (just like the patch I guess)... I'm in kde 4 now!

Like you said, the next version has a lot of potential. Once again though, the default font scheme sucks :(


you're welcome :)

there are even more (code listing 2.3 - 2.9)

http://www.gentoo.org/doc/en/handbook/2004.2/handbook-alpha.xml?part=3&chap=6
_________________
https://github.com/kernelOfTruth/ZFS-for-SystemRescueCD/tree/ZFS-for-SysRescCD-4.9.0
https://github.com/kernelOfTruth/pulseaudio-equalizer-ladspa

Hardcore Gentoo Linux user since 2004 :D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
2Kmm
n00b
n00b


Joined: 07 Jul 2005
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2008 10:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

just noticed:
kde-base/nepomuk needs app-misc/strigi build with qt4 useflag enabled but doesn't check for that. (otherwise cmake doesn't compile nepomuk witch leads to nothing compiled and missing 'install'-target in Makefile)

edit:
kde-base/kppp needs kde-base/kdepimlibs
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ch4os
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 11 Jul 2006
Posts: 92
Location: Gdansk, Poland

PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2008 7:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No one use yakuake?, yakuake-4.0.85 gives me strange error

Code:

>>> Starting src_unpack
unpack: error: No arguments given to unpack
unpack: making ebuild PID 20841 exit with error
die trap: exiting with error.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
baeksu
l33t
l33t


Joined: 26 Sep 2004
Posts: 609
Location: Seoul, Korea

PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2008 1:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ch4os wrote:
No one use yakuake?, yakuake-4.0.85 gives me strange error

Code:

>>> Starting src_unpack
unpack: error: No arguments given to unpack
unpack: making ebuild PID 20841 exit with error
die trap: exiting with error.

I've had the same problem. It seems that the package doesn't exist, so the unpacking (expectedly) fails.
_________________
Gnome:
1. A legendary being.
2. A never ending quest to make unix friendly to people who don't want unix and excruciating for those that do.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bloodsurfer
Guru
Guru


Joined: 07 Dec 2005
Posts: 361
Location: Wolfstein, Germany (Rhineland-Palatinate)

PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2008 4:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Has someone else problems when printing pdfs with Okular?

Whatever I print, it doesn't print out the last page. If I print a five page long document, it prints only the first four pages. If I print in reverse order, it doesn't print the first page.
If I print only one page, it doesn't print at all.

There are no error messages anywhere, it just swallows the last page. CUPS says those jobs were printed successfully, but always reports their size one page too small. It is definitely some problem with Okular, since old kpdf (even started under KDE4), acroread and others work fine as ever.

Is this some known bug or am I the first to experience this odd behavior?
_________________
SiberianSniper: my girlfriend's name ends with .c
Clete2: Uber geek! W00t! I'd rather have it end in .cpp... <insert name>.cpp
Dralnu: ...why not <name>.o? Then she's ready for linking...
SiberianSniper: or <name>.ko, so she's ready for insertion?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Voltago
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 02 Sep 2003
Posts: 2584
Location: userland

PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2008 9:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wow. RC1 is already in the overlay. Let the compiling begin.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
asturm
Developer
Developer


Joined: 05 Apr 2007
Posts: 7105
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2008 10:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wow, great job indeed!
_________________
backend.cpp:92:2: warning: #warning TODO - this error message is about as useful as a cooling unit in the arctic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Shamus397
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 03 Apr 2005
Posts: 217
Location: Ur-th

PostPosted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 4:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks devs! Compiling now...

Also, R.I.P. Uwe Thiem. :(


EDIT: Spoke too soon. I'm getting blocked:
Code:
[ebuild  NS   ] kde-base/kde-meta-4.0.98 [3.5.8] 0 kB [1]
[blocks B     ] kde-base/kdebase-data (is blocking kde-base/kdebase-data-3.5.8)

Strange, the 4.0.85 version didn't block. :-/

EDIT2: Had to upgrade my kdebase-data to 3.5.9 to bypass the block. :)


Last edited by Shamus397 on Wed Jul 16, 2008 1:08 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bloodsurfer
Guru
Guru


Joined: 07 Dec 2005
Posts: 361
Location: Wolfstein, Germany (Rhineland-Palatinate)

PostPosted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 10:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have it up and running, it's great.

I also found out that my printing problem is a known bug, so I'll have to wait for that... http://bugs.kde.org/show_bug.cgi?id=160860
_________________
SiberianSniper: my girlfriend's name ends with .c
Clete2: Uber geek! W00t! I'd rather have it end in .cpp... <insert name>.cpp
Dralnu: ...why not <name>.o? Then she's ready for linking...
SiberianSniper: or <name>.ko, so she's ready for insertion?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Boccaccio
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 19 Jul 2005
Posts: 282

PostPosted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 12:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I wanted to try RC1, too, but before doing so, I updated some other packages. When running emerge -uDNva world, I got the following message related to kde:
Quote:

A file listed in the Manifest could not be found: /usr/portage/local/layman/kdesvn-portage/kde-base/kdeplasmoids/kdeplasmoids-4.0.98.ebuild

What does this tell me?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ejs76
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 07 Feb 2004
Posts: 148

PostPosted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 2:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

As of 4.0.98 the kdeplasmoids ebuild is replaced by the plasma-addons ebuild.

Just unmerge kdeplasmoids before updating world.

Boccaccio wrote:
I wanted to try RC1, too, but before doing so, I updated some other packages. When running emerge -uDNva world, I got the following message related to kde:
Quote:

A file listed in the Manifest could not be found: /usr/portage/local/layman/kdesvn-portage/kde-base/kdeplasmoids/kdeplasmoids-4.0.98.ebuild

What does this tell me?


PS:
Shamus397 wrote:

Thanks devs! Compiling now...

Also, R.I.P. Uwe Thiem. :(

+1
_________________
~amd64
PhenomII x4 955 | MSI 790GX-G65 | ATI Radeon 5770 | 8GB DDR3 1333
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Voltago
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 02 Sep 2003
Posts: 2584
Location: userland

PostPosted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 11:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That's it. The end of the line for kde-3.x as far as I'm concerned; just completed my migration to kde-4.1_rc1. The last reminder of 3.x is kdelibs-3.5.9 for kile and k3b, and soon that will be gone too. I admit that I'm feeling a bit wistful, since kde-3 was my desktop of choice since I first installed linux permanently on my main machine in 2002 (back then I had a HP OmniBook somethingorother, which was - with the benefit of hindsight and a ThinkPad - a real piece of shit).
Now if I only could get strigi desktop work to work, something is badly broken there. Oh, and the kppp ebuild needs to have net-dialup/ppp in RDEPEND. I tried to open a ticket on kde.gentooexperimental.org, but somehow couldn't.

But overall the migration went very smooth, some small compiling glitches were quickly ironed out. Thanks again to the overlay devs! Will these ebuilds go into portage in two weeks or will those be newly developed by the kde-maintainers (I hope not)?


Last edited by Voltago on Wed Jul 16, 2008 11:30 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
no4b
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 18 Jan 2004
Posts: 774
Location: Tarnów, Poland

PostPosted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 11:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does anyone have problem with compilling krunner?

Code:

Linking CXX shared module ../../../../lib/plasma_containment_saverdesktop.so
/usr/lib/gcc/x86_64-pc-linux-gnu/4.3.1/../../../../x86_64-pc-linux-gnu/bin/ld: cannot find -lplasma
collect2: ld returned 1 exit status
make[2]: *** [lib/plasma_containment_saverdesktop.so] Error 1
make[1]: *** [krunner/lock/plasma/containment/CMakeFiles/plasma_containment_saverdesktop.dir/all] Error 2
make[1]: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....


I've had this problem for a few days. Any ideas?
_________________
GTK2/GNOME - The weakest link!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ppurka
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 26 Dec 2004
Posts: 3256

PostPosted: Thu Jul 17, 2008 3:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Voltago wrote:
That's it. The end of the line for kde-3.x as far as I'm concerned; just completed my migration to kde-4.1_rc1. The last reminder of 3.x is kdelibs-3.5.9 for kile and k3b, and soon that will be gone too. I admit that I'm feeling a bit wistful, since kde-3 was my desktop of choice since I first installed linux permanently on my main machine in 2002 (back then I had a HP OmniBook somethingorother, which was - with the benefit of hindsight and a ThinkPad - a real piece of shit).
Now if I only could get strigi desktop work to work, something is badly broken there. Oh, and the kppp ebuild needs to have net-dialup/ppp in RDEPEND. I tried to open a ticket on kde.gentooexperimental.org, but somehow couldn't.

But overall the migration went very smooth, some small compiling glitches were quickly ironed out. Thanks again to the overlay devs! Will these ebuilds go into portage in two weeks or will those be newly developed by the kde-maintainers (I hope not)?
Glad you could migrate almost all of your applications. I am currently using knetworkmanager, basket, k3b, amarok, digikam, etc none of which have been well ported to kde-4 yet. Probably have to wait another 5-6 months :(
_________________
emerge --quiet redefined | E17 vids: I, II | Now using kde5 | e is unstable :-/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
laughinggnome
n00b
n00b


Joined: 07 Mar 2006
Posts: 45

PostPosted: Thu Jul 17, 2008 8:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Code:
>>> Emerging (1 of 2) media-plugins/kipi-plugins-20080714 to /
 * checking ebuild checksums ;-) ...                                      [ ok ]
 * checking auxfile checksums ;-) ...                                     [ ok ]
 * checking miscfile checksums ;-) ...                                    [ ok ]

 * WARNING! This is an experimental ebuild of the extragear/graphics KDE4 SVN tree.                                                                             
 * Use at your own risk. Do _NOT_ file bugs at bugs.gentoo.org because         
 * of this ebuild!                                                             

>>> Unpacking source...
 * subversion update start -->
 *      repository: svn://anonsvn.kde.org/home/kde/trunk/extragear/graphics/kipi-plugins@{20080714}                                                             
At revision 832047.                                                             
 *    working copy: /usr/portage/distfiles/svn-src/KDE/extragear/graphics/kipi-plugins                                                                         

 * Applying kipi-plugins-20080714-fix.patch ...                           [ ok ]
>>> Source unpacked.                                                           
>>> Compiling source in /var/tmp/portage/media-plugins/kipi-plugins-20080714/work/kipi-plugins-20080714 ...                                                     
sed: can't read /var/tmp/portage/media-plugins/kipi-plugins-20080714/work/kipi-plugins-20080714/kipi-plugins/CMakeLists.txt: No such file or directory         
 *                                                                             
 * ERROR: media-plugins/kipi-plugins-20080714 failed.                           
 * Call stack:                                                                 
 *               ebuild.sh, line   49:  Called src_compile                     
 *             environment, line 3034:  Called die                             
 * The specific snippet of code:                                               
 *           sed -e '/acquireimages/ s:^:#DONOTCOMPILE :' -i "${S}"/${PN}/CMakeLists.txt || die "Deactivating acquireimages plugin failed.";                   
 *  The die message:                                                           
 *   Deactivating acquireimages plugin failed.
 *


kipi-plugins-20080714 fails with the above error. kipi-plugins-9999 used to work fine, but I've decided to switch to RC1. Also, why does amarok-2.0_pre20080714 depend on qt-phonon as well as media-sound/phonon?

Cheers.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Unsupported Software All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 11, 12, 13 ... 28, 29, 30  Next
Page 12 of 30

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum