Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
KDE 4.1 portage
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 28, 29, 30  Next  
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Unsupported Software
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
TheCat
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 20 Feb 2004
Posts: 139
Location: Belarus

PostPosted: Sun Jun 08, 2008 4:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

drescherjm wrote:
You mean that you sync again and some how it is broken?

Did you update your overlay?

nevermind. It has been fixed.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
himpierre
l33t
l33t


Joined: 31 Aug 2002
Posts: 863
Location: Berlin

PostPosted: Sun Jun 08, 2008 6:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can't use konquerer-4.0.80 for internet browsing. Very odd. It seems the website gets resolved, but then konqi just sits there and does nothing. After 2min or so i see kernel.org without jpgs. On another website i see jpgs but nothing else. Someone has a clue whats going on here?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lancelott
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 29 Mar 2005
Posts: 152

PostPosted: Mon Jun 09, 2008 4:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ark-4.0.80 won't work. It only opens RAR and one other format. Then it won't even show files in those formats. Zip and such won't open. I can't create archives either.

Does it work for anyone else?
_________________
Desktop: AMD Athlon 64 3000+ @ 2.15GHz | 7600GT 256MB | 320GB + 250GB SATA 3.0 | Creative X-Fi XtremeGamer | Gentoo Linux amd64
Server: Intel Pentium 2 MMX 350MHz | 30GB HDD | Gentoo Linux x86
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jensetsu
n00b
n00b


Joined: 27 Apr 2008
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Wed Jun 11, 2008 8:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Recent KDE svn has moved the folderview plasma applet to kdebase/apps. Here, if you do a recent build from svn (a couple of hours) of kde-meta, then plasma will crash on startup with the following problem:

plasma(3033) PlasmaApp::PlasmaApp: Setting the pixmap cache size to 30836 kilobytes
plasma(3033) DesktopCorona::loadDefaultLayout: number of screens is 1
plasma(3033) DesktopCorona::loadDefaultLayout: screen 0 geometry is QRect(0,0 1680x1050)
plasma(3033) PlasmaApp::createView: Containment name: "Desktop" | type 0 | screen: -1 | geometry: QRectF(0,0 22x23) | zValue: 0
plasma(3033) DefaultDesktop::updateBackground: Trying "EOS/contents/images/1920x1200.jpg"
plasma(3033) DefaultDesktop::updateBackground: Setting wallpaper to default "/usr/kde/svn/share/wallpapers/EOS/contents/images/1920x1200.jpg"
plasma(3033)/libplasma Plasma::Applet::load: offers is empty for "folderview"
plasma(3033)/libplasma Plasma::Containment::addApplet: adding null applet!?!
Plasma crashed, attempting to automatically recover
KCrash: Application 'plasma' crashing...

Not quite sure this needs a new ebuild :/ but I might check if I have the time. For the svn log of the move, see http://kollide.net:8060/browse/Plasma/containments/folderview/plasma-applet-folderview.desktop

Also, does anyone know whether there is a nice, clean way of updating the whole of kde (svn)? I get a feeling eix, sed and tr isn't it
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Krog
Guru
Guru


Joined: 26 Jun 2007
Posts: 330
Location: Roma, Italy

PostPosted: Wed Jun 11, 2008 11:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

jensetsu wrote:

Also, does anyone know whether there is a nice, clean way of updating the whole of kde (svn)? I get a feeling eix, sed and tr isn't it


i used equery list kde-base/ | grep 9999, then edited the list removing unnecessary words...
surely there is some better way
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
drescherjm
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 05 Jun 2004
Posts: 2779
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA

PostPosted: Wed Jun 11, 2008 11:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
list removing unnecessary words

I am not using the svn but if you can post an example of what goes wrong with this I am pretty sure I could make this automatic. Probably by using awk and xargs
_________________
John

My gentoo overlay
Instructons for overlay
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Krog
Guru
Guru


Joined: 26 Jun 2007
Posts: 330
Location: Roma, Italy

PostPosted: Wed Jun 11, 2008 12:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

now i'm at work and far from the computer in wich I have the svn install of kde.
But in my eee pc there is the 4.0.4 version of kde so probably is the same

if i do equery list kde-base/ | grep 4.0.4 > list (for svn, 9999 instead of 4.0.4) the output is a file called "list" with all the packages.
Example:

kde-base/dolphin-4.0.4
kde-base/drkonqi-4.0.4

etc.

So next thing to do is removing "-4.0.4" (or -9999) from each line, and put every package in a single line.
I've done this with kwrite, it's easy. But surely a bash-expert can make a script for this.
Then simpy add emerge -a at the beginning of the line, and chmod 777 list.
Then ./list :-)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
drescherjm
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 05 Jun 2004
Posts: 2779
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA

PostPosted: Wed Jun 11, 2008 12:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh this easily can be solved with xargs and an = before the names.

I have 3.5.X installed on the local machine so here is what I tried:
Code:

equery list kde-base/ | grep 3.5 | xargs -n1 -i echo ={} | xargs emerge -pv


replace 3.5 with your version and loose the -p part to actually do the operation. So for the svn it should be:

Code:

equery list kde-base/ | grep 9999 | xargs -n1 -i echo ={} | xargs emerge -v

_________________
John

My gentoo overlay
Instructons for overlay
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Krog
Guru
Guru


Joined: 26 Jun 2007
Posts: 330
Location: Roma, Italy

PostPosted: Wed Jun 11, 2008 12:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

perfect, works
and automagically emerges at first kdelibs and kdepimlibs :-)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
drescherjm
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 05 Jun 2004
Posts: 2779
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA

PostPosted: Wed Jun 11, 2008 1:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
automagically emerges at first kdelibs and kdepimlibs


That was what the second xargs did.

The first added a = before each package name and then the second emerged them all on the same line to preserve dependencies.
_________________
John

My gentoo overlay
Instructons for overlay
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nenros
n00b
n00b


Joined: 26 Aug 2007
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Wed Jun 11, 2008 1:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Code:
* Running command "/usr/bin/git clone "git://dev.gentooexperimental.org/kde-overlay.git/" "/usr/local/portage/layman/kdesvn-portage""...
Initialized empty Git repository in /usr/local/portage/layman/kdesvn-portage/.git/
fatal: The remote end hung up unexpectedly
fetch-pack from 'git://dev.gentooexperimental.org/kde-overlay.git/' failed.
* Failed to add overlay "kdesvn-portage".
* Error was: Directory /usr/local/portage/layman/kdesvn-portage does not exist. Cannot remove the overlay!


Only me have that problem?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Boccaccio
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 19 Jul 2005
Posts: 276

PostPosted: Wed Jun 11, 2008 1:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No, same problem here.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
maggu2810
n00b
n00b


Joined: 27 Sep 2005
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Wed Jun 11, 2008 2:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Code:
# layman -s kde4-overlay
* Running command "cd "/usr/local/portage/layman/kde4-overlay" && /usr/bin/git pull"...
remote: Counting objects: 23, done.
remote: Compressing objects: 100% (12/12), done.
remote: Total 13 (delta 7), reused 0 (delta 0)
Unpacking objects: 100% (13/13), done.
From git://dev.gentooexperimental.org/kde-overlay
   aba49ea..45bbb4e  master     -> origin/master
Updating aba49ea..45bbb4e
kde-base/libkdcraw/Manifest: needs update
kde-base/libkdcraw/libkdcraw-9999.ebuild: needs update
kde-base/libkipi/Manifest: needs update
kde-base/libkipi/libkipi-9999.ebuild: needs update
kde-base/okular/ChangeLog: needs update
kde-base/okular/metadata.xml: needs update
Fast forward
 app-cdr/k3b/Manifest                   |    4 ++--
 app-cdr/k3b/k3b-4.0.80.ebuild          |    2 +-
 app-cdr/k3b/k3b-9999.ebuild            |    2 +-
 kde-misc/yakuake/Manifest              |    2 +-
 kde-misc/yakuake/yakuake-4.0.80.ebuild |    2 +-
 5 files changed, 6 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)
*
* Success:
* ------
*
* Successfully synchronized overlay "kde4-overlay".

_________________
--- sorry for the bad english ---
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ivanich_
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 10 Feb 2006
Posts: 104
Location: Ukraine, Odessa

PostPosted: Wed Jun 11, 2008 3:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Seems some depencies in overlay are broken
Code:

emerge -uDpv world

These are the packages that would be merged, in order:

Calculating dependencies... done!

emerge: there are no ebuilds to satisfy "net-p2p/ktorrent:kde-4.1".
(dependency required by "kde-base/kget-4.0.80" [installed])


But there are no ebuild ktorrent-4.0.80 only ktorrent-9999
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nenros
n00b
n00b


Joined: 26 Aug 2007
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Wed Jun 11, 2008 3:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

solved, everything is ok now :D

Code:
* Running command "/usr/bin/git clone "git://dev.gentooexperimental.org/kde-overlay.git/" "/usr/local/portage/layman/kdesvn-portage""...
Initialized empty Git repository in /usr/local/portage/layman/kdesvn-portage/.git/
remote: Counting objects: 29337, done.
remote: Compressing objects: 100% (13800/13800), done.
remote: Total 29337 (delta 18204), reused 25209 (delta 14984)
Receiving objects: 100% (29337/29337), 4.86 MiB | 102 KiB/s, done.
Resolving deltas: 100% (18204/18204), done.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jensetsu
n00b
n00b


Joined: 27 Apr 2008
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 1:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

So, has anyone actually tried rebuilding kdebase-startkde (and all dependent packages, at -9999 version) recently? If so, did you get that plasma crash about not being able to find "folderview" configuration?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Boccaccio
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 19 Jul 2005
Posts: 276

PostPosted: Fri Jun 13, 2008 3:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just a short question: As far as I understand, 4.0.80 is 4.1Beta1. But what is 4.0.82?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Thargor
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 23 Dec 2005
Posts: 239
Location: Bamberg/Germany

PostPosted: Sat Jun 14, 2008 7:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The kde folks release snapshots every two weeks or so. These are named 4.0.8*

Afaik the names alpha beta rc and so on are independent from this as far as I know.
so .82 is a snapshot two weeks newer that beta1
_________________
Ideas are bulletproof
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Boccaccio
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 19 Jul 2005
Posts: 276

PostPosted: Sat Jun 14, 2008 7:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

So if I want to test KDE 4.1 should I better choose 80 or 82?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ivanich_
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 10 Feb 2006
Posts: 104
Location: Ukraine, Odessa

PostPosted: Sat Jun 14, 2008 10:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Phonon-xine-4.0.82 fails to compile :cry: :
Code:

Generating xineengine_p.moc
/var/tmp/portage/kde-base/phonon-xine-4.0.82/work/phonon-xine-4.0.82/phonon/xine/videowidget.h:66: Error: Undefined interface
automoc4: process for /var/tmp/portage/kde-base/phonon-xine-4.0.82/work/phonon-xine_build/phonon/xine/videowidget.moc failed: Unknown error
pid to wait for: 0
processes in queue: 3
Generating audiodataoutput.moc
Generating backend.moc
Generating xinethread.moc
Generating moc_nullsink.cpp
Generating abstractaudiooutput.moc
Generating bytestream.moc
Generating audioport_p.moc
Generating mediaobject.moc
Generating volumefadereffect.moc
/var/tmp/portage/kde-base/phonon-xine-4.0.82/work/phonon-xine-4.0.82/phonon/xine/volumefadereffect.h:62: Error: Undefined interface
automoc4: process for /var/tmp/portage/kde-base/phonon-xine-4.0.82/work/phonon-xine_build/phonon/xine/volumefadereffect.moc failed: Unknown error
pid to wait for: 0
processes in queue: 0
returning failed..
make[2]: *** [phonon/xine/phonon_xine_automoc.cpp] Ошибка 1
make[1]: *** [phonon/xine/CMakeFiles/phonon_xine.dir/all] Ошибка 2
make[1]: *** Ожидание завершения заданий...
Scanning dependencies of target phonon_devicepreference_update
[  4%] [  6%] Building CXX object phonon/kcm/CMakeFiles/phonon_devicepreference_update.dir/devicepreference_update.o
Building CXX object phonon/kcm/CMakeFiles/phonon_devicepreference_update.dir/phonon_devicepreference_update_automoc.o
Scanning dependencies of target kaudiodevicelist
Linking CXX executable phonon_devicepreference_update
[  6%] Built target phonon_devicepreference_update
[  9%] [ 11%] Building CXX object phonon/libkaudiodevicelist/CMakeFiles/kaudiodevicelist.dir/audiodevice.o
Building CXX object phonon/libkaudiodevicelist/CMakeFiles/kaudiodevicelist.dir/audiodeviceenumerator.o
[ 13%] Building CXX object phonon/libkaudiodevicelist/CMakeFiles/kaudiodevicelist.dir/hardwaredatabase.o
/var/tmp/portage/kde-base/phonon-xine-4.0.82/work/phonon-xine-4.0.82/phonon/libkaudiodevicelist/hardwaredatabase.cpp: In member function ‘void Phonon::HardwareDatabase::HardwareDatabasePrivate::createCache(const QString&, const QString&)’:
/var/tmp/portage/kde-base/phonon-xine-4.0.82/work/phonon-xine-4.0.82/phonon/libkaudiodevicelist/hardwaredatabase.cpp:128: предупреждение: неиспользуемая переменная ‘opened’
[ 15%] Building CXX object phonon/libkaudiodevicelist/CMakeFiles/kaudiodevicelist.dir/qrc_resources.o
[ 18%] Building CXX object phonon/libkaudiodevicelist/CMakeFiles/kaudiodevicelist.dir/kaudiodevicelist_automoc.o
Linking CXX shared library ../../lib/libkaudiodevicelist.so
[ 18%] Built target kaudiodevicelist
make: *** [all] Ошибка 2
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alexxy
Developer
Developer


Joined: 28 Jun 2005
Posts: 50
Location: Gatchina, St. Petersburg, Russia

PostPosted: Sat Jun 14, 2008 1:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

BTW whats the diffrence between
Code:

[I] app-office/akonadi [1]
     Available versions:  (kde-4.1)  (~)4.0.80
        {mysql}
     Installed versions:  4.0.80(kde-4.1)(00:53:28 09.06.2008)(mysql)
     Homepage:            http://www.kde.org
     Description:         The server part of Akonadi

* app-office/akonadi-server [1]
     Available versions:
        (kde-svn)       **9999
        (kde-4.1)       (**)20080613
        {mysql}
     Homepage:            http://www.kde.org
     Description:         The server part of Akonadi

looks like this is the same packge under different names

PS in kde-4.0.80 there are bug in kopete :
if i use jabber with transport for example to icq or yahoo then kopete will crash on connect
_________________
Gentoo Team Russia
Working on Gentoo for iPAQ hx4700
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jensetsu
n00b
n00b


Joined: 27 Apr 2008
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Sat Jun 14, 2008 10:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

alexxy wrote:
BTW whats the diffrence between
Code:

[I] app-office/akonadi [1]
     Available versions:  (kde-4.1)  (~)4.0.80
        {mysql}
     Installed versions:  4.0.80(kde-4.1)(00:53:28 09.06.2008)(mysql)
     Homepage:            http://www.kde.org
     Description:         The server part of Akonadi

* app-office/akonadi-server [1]
     Available versions:
        (kde-svn)       **9999
        (kde-4.1)       (**)20080613
        {mysql}
     Homepage:            http://www.kde.org
     Description:         The server part of Akonadi

looks like this is the same packge under different names

PS in kde-4.0.80 there are bug in kopete :
if i use jabber with transport for example to icq or yahoo then kopete will crash on connect


Actually, kopete seemed broken for msn here on 4.1b1. Plain old msn :(

On another note, I can verify the plasma "folderview" has been fixed, I can login to kde without plasma crashing (with a clean .kde)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ArtSh
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 05 Aug 2006
Posts: 178
Location: Казань, Россия

PostPosted: Sun Jun 15, 2008 6:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ivanich_ wrote:
Phonon-xine-4.0.82 fails to compile :cry: :


You must uninstall x11-libs/qt-phonon, and install media-sound/phonon


Last edited by ArtSh on Sun Jun 15, 2008 7:11 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alexxy
Developer
Developer


Joined: 28 Jun 2005
Posts: 50
Location: Gatchina, St. Petersburg, Russia

PostPosted: Sun Jun 15, 2008 7:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

btw bug with kopete was fixed in 4.0.82 update
and this version looks nice
_________________
Gentoo Team Russia
Working on Gentoo for iPAQ hx4700
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ivanich_
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 10 Feb 2006
Posts: 104
Location: Ukraine, Odessa

PostPosted: Sun Jun 15, 2008 9:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ArtSh wrote:
Ivanich_ wrote:
Phonon-xine-4.0.82 fails to compile :cry: :


You must uninstall x11-libs/qt-phonon, and install media-sound/phonon


Спасибо, собралось :wink:
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Unsupported Software All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 28, 29, 30  Next
Page 4 of 30

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum