Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
[kde-testing] and [kde-crazy] KDE4 overlays thread (part 2)
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 10, 11, 12 ... 28, 29, 30  Next  
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Unsupported Software
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
aTan
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 06 Jan 2007
Posts: 134
Location: Czech Republic (Ukraine)

PostPosted: Mon Nov 10, 2008 5:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here is a patch for quickaccess to work with 4.1.72:

Code:
diff -uN a/quickaccess.cpp b/quickaccess.cpp
--- a/quickaccess.cpp   2008-08-03 12:29:26.000000000 +0200
+++ b/quickaccess.cpp   2008-11-10 18:21:49.000000000 +0100
@@ -40,7 +40,7 @@
 QuickAccess::QuickAccess(QObject *parent, const QVariantList &args)
   :Plasma::Applet(parent, args)
   ,m_settings(new Settings(this))
-  ,m_icon(new Plasma::Icon(this))
+  ,m_icon(new Plasma::IconWidget(this))
   ,m_dialog(0)
   ,m_dialogSize(QSize())
   ,m_dragOver(false)
diff -uN a/quickaccess.h b/quickaccess.h
--- a/quickaccess.h     2008-08-03 12:29:26.000000000 +0200
+++ b/quickaccess.h     2008-11-10 18:20:01.000000000 +0100
@@ -22,7 +22,7 @@

 //Plasma includes
 #include <Plasma/Applet>
-#include <plasma/widgets/icon.h>
+#include <plasma/widgets/iconwidget.h>

 //locale includes
 #include "popupdialog.h"
@@ -63,7 +63,7 @@

   private:
     Settings *m_settings;
-    Plasma::Icon *m_icon;
+    Plasma::IconWidget *m_icon;
     PopupDialog *m_dialog;
     QSize m_dialogSize;
     bool m_dragOver;
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KejPi
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 17 Jan 2004
Posts: 122
Location: Prague, Czech republic

PostPosted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 8:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi all,

does anybody have a problem with compilation of live version of pykde4 from kde-crazy? Currently I am using genkdesvn overlay but due to pykde4 problem I am not able to build kde4 svn anymore :-(

Are there any limitations for using kde-crazy overlay with paludis? Is there any guide how to setup it?

Thanks in advance!

Regards,
Petr
_________________
hidentity.org
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
d-fens
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 09 Jan 2004
Posts: 92

PostPosted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 12:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

the amarok -9999 ebuild should check for
x11-libs/qt-sql
beeing installed with the mysql USE Flag as amarok needs this for database import of 1.4
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
angiest
n00b
n00b


Joined: 12 Nov 2008
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 6:29 pm    Post subject: Build failure in okular Reply with quote

I am coming over from kde4-experimental to kde-crazy. I have migrated back to portage from paludis and I have successfully compiled a fair amount of kde-crazy after working through various collisions, etc. I am now having a failure while building okular-9999. Specifically it is failing to find -lqca when it reaches:

Quote:
[ 88%] Building CXX object okular/generators/ooo/CMakeFiles/okularGenerator_ooo.dir/styleparser.o
[ 88%] Building CXX object okular/generators/fictionbook/CMakeFiles/okularGenerator_fb.dir/document.o
Linking CXX shared module ../../../lib/okularGenerator_ooo.so
[ 89%] Building CXX object okular/generators/fictionbook/CMakeFiles/okularGenerator_fb.dir/generator_fb.o
/usr/lib/gcc/i686-pc-linux-gnu/4.3.1/../../../../i686-pc-linux-gnu/bin/ld: cannot find -lqca
collect2: ld returned 1 exit status
make[2]: *** [lib/okularGenerator_ooo.so] Error 1
make[1]: *** [okular/generators/ooo/CMakeFiles/okularGenerator_ooo.dir/all] Error 2


qca is installed:

Quote:
* app-crypt/qca
Latest version available: 2.0.1-r1
Latest version installed: 2.0.1-r1
Size of files: 1,880 kB
Homepage: http://delta.affinix.com/qca/
Description: Qt Cryptographic Architecture (QCA)
License: LGPL-2


And pkg-config is locating it correctly:

Quote:
asgard ~ # pkg-config --libs qca2
-pthread -L/usr/lib/qca2 -L/usr/lib/qt4 -lqca -lQtCore -lz -lm -lgthread-2.0 -lrt -lglib-2.0 -lpthread -ldl


I can manually try to link against qca:

Quote:
asgard ~ # gcc -L/usr/lib/qca2 -lqca
/usr/lib/gcc/i686-pc-linux-gnu/4.3.1/../../../crt1.o: In function `_start':
(.text+0x18): undefined reference to `main'
collect2: ld returned 1 exit status


And cmake is finding qca:

Quote:
-- Found ZLIB: /lib/libz.so
-- Performing Test HAVE_POPPLER_0_7
-- Performing Test HAVE_POPPLER_0_7 - Success
-- Performing Test HAVE_POPPLER_0_9
-- Performing Test HAVE_POPPLER_0_9 - Success
-- checking for module 'qca2'
-- found qca2, version 2.0.1
--
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
-- The following external packages were located on your system.
-- This installation will have the extra features provided by these packages.
+ Blitz
+ gphoto2
+ SANE
+ X11 Video Mode Extension
+ Exiv2
+ JPEG
+ Poppler-Qt4
+ libspectre
+ libTIFF
+ FreeType
+ zlib
+ QCA
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------


I have tried to look around the various make files that cmake generates but I don't understand cmake well enough yet to know what all it is doing and try to figure out what compile string it is looking. I have browsed this forum but can't find a similar issue. Can anyone give me a pointer?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gimpel
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 15 Oct 2004
Posts: 2720
Location: Munich, Bavaria

PostPosted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 6:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

angiest, mask qca-2.0.1 and downgrade to 2.0.0-r2 - for some reason that helps here.
_________________
http://proaudio.tuxfamily.org/wiki - pro-audio software overlay
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
angiest
n00b
n00b


Joined: 12 Nov 2008
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 7:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

gimpel wrote:
angiest, mask qca-2.0.1 and downgrade to 2.0.0-r2 - for some reason that helps here.


Nope, same failure.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
angiest
n00b
n00b


Joined: 12 Nov 2008
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 7:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

gimpel, what version of cmake are you using?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gimpel
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 15 Oct 2004
Posts: 2720
Location: Munich, Bavaria

PostPosted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 7:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

angiest wrote:
gimpel, what version of cmake are you using?

Latest in portage.. 2.6.2.
_________________
http://proaudio.tuxfamily.org/wiki - pro-audio software overlay
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
angiest
n00b
n00b


Joined: 12 Nov 2008
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 7:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

gimpel wrote:

Latest in portage.. 2.6.2.


Turns out that is the minimum required. I suppose I could always turn off crypt for okular. I can't remember the last time I would have needed ththat kind of support.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pholthau
Guru
Guru


Joined: 27 Nov 2005
Posts: 361
Location: Bielefeld, Germany

PostPosted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 9:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can anyone tell me why amarok beta 3 fails to compile on my system (no matter if kde-testing or kde-crazy)?

build.log
_________________
The message is Feierei, alder! The message is Gude Laune, alder! [Sven]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
aTan
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 06 Jan 2007
Posts: 134
Location: Czech Republic (Ukraine)

PostPosted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 11:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

pholthau wrote:
Can anyone tell me why amarok beta 3 fails to compile on my system (no matter if kde-testing or kde-crazy)?

build.log


mysql must be copmiled with PIC

Code:
( source /etc/make.conf && CFLAGS="${CFLAGS} -DPIC -fPIC" CXXFLAGS="${CXXFLAGS} -DPIC -fPIC" emerge -1 dev-db/mysql ) && emerge media-sound/amarok && emerge -1 dev-db/mysql
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lordcris
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 09 Jul 2002
Posts: 248

PostPosted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 12:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i get this error trying to install kdebase-data-4.1.73


Code:
>>> Install kdebase-data-4.1.73 into /var/tmp/portage/kde-base/kdebase-data-4.1.73/image/ category kde-base
make -j5 install DESTDIR=/var/tmp/portage/kde-base/kdebase-data-4.1.73/image/                             
[100%] Built target ksvgtopng                                                                             
Install the project...                                                                                     
-- Install configuration: "Release"                                                                         
CMake Error at cmake_install.cmake:36 (FILE):                                                               
  file INSTALL cannot find file                                                                             
  "/var/tmp/portage/kde-base/kdebase-data-4.1.73/work/kdebase-data-4.1.73/kde4"                             
  to install.                                                                                               


make: *** [install] Error 1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pholthau
Guru
Guru


Joined: 27 Nov 2005
Posts: 361
Location: Bielefeld, Germany

PostPosted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 12:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

aTan wrote:


mysql must be copmiled with PIC

Code:
( source /etc/make.conf && CFLAGS="${CFLAGS} -DPIC -fPIC" CXXFLAGS="${CXXFLAGS} -DPIC -fPIC" emerge -1 dev-db/mysql ) && emerge media-sound/amarok && emerge -1 dev-db/mysql


Thanks, that worked!
_________________
The message is Feierei, alder! The message is Gude Laune, alder! [Sven]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
marcus84
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 23 Apr 2008
Posts: 87

PostPosted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 2:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

lordcris wrote:
i get this error trying to install kdebase-data-4.1.73


Code:
>>> Install kdebase-data-4.1.73 into /var/tmp/portage/kde-base/kdebase-data-4.1.73/image/ category kde-base
make -j5 install DESTDIR=/var/tmp/portage/kde-base/kdebase-data-4.1.73/image/                             
[100%] Built target ksvgtopng                                                                             
Install the project...                                                                                     
-- Install configuration: "Release"                                                                         
CMake Error at cmake_install.cmake:36 (FILE):                                                               
  file INSTALL cannot find file                                                                             
  "/var/tmp/portage/kde-base/kdebase-data-4.1.73/work/kdebase-data-4.1.73/kde4"                             
  to install.                                                                                               


make: *** [install] Error 1


Same error here!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
angiest
n00b
n00b


Joined: 12 Nov 2008
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 2:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Regarding my problems compiling okular (and later kopete) with qca enabled, it turns out my portage was a little outdated. For some reason, syncing portage and updating only portage to the latest level seems to have fixed that problem.

Is there an equivalent to the playground-plasma ebuild provided in kde4-experimental?

EDIT:

Disregard that. I was doing the emerge in a console and for some reason the failed emerge looks like a successful emerge. I am still failing in the same place.

kde4-experimental fixed it with the following:
Quote:
--- a/kde-base/okular/okular-scm.kdebuild-1
+++ b/kde-base/okular/okular-scm.kdebuild-1
@@ -35,5 +35,10 @@ src_compile() {
$(cmake-utils_use_with pdf Poppler)
$(cmake-utils_use_with tiff TIFF)"

+ if use crypt; then
+ mycmakeargs="${mycmakeargs}
+ -DQCA2_LIBRARIES=/usr/$(get_libdir)/qca2/libqca.so.2"
+ fi
+
gks-meta_src_compile
}


I'll take a look and see if I can port this over to kde-crazy.


Last edited by angiest on Fri Nov 14, 2008 2:15 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Anderslm
n00b
n00b


Joined: 09 Sep 2006
Posts: 29
Location: Denmark

PostPosted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 6:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

marcus84 wrote:
lordcris wrote:
i get this error trying to install kdebase-data-4.1.73


Code:
>>> Install kdebase-data-4.1.73 into /var/tmp/portage/kde-base/kdebase-data-4.1.73/image/ category kde-base
make -j5 install DESTDIR=/var/tmp/portage/kde-base/kdebase-data-4.1.73/image/                             
[100%] Built target ksvgtopng                                                                             
Install the project...                                                                                     
-- Install configuration: "Release"                                                                         
CMake Error at cmake_install.cmake:36 (FILE):                                                               
  file INSTALL cannot find file                                                                             
  "/var/tmp/portage/kde-base/kdebase-data-4.1.73/work/kdebase-data-4.1.73/kde4"                             
  to install.                                                                                               


make: *** [install] Error 1


Same error here!!


Me too! Someone knows how to resolve this?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ckx3009
Guru
Guru


Joined: 08 Apr 2008
Posts: 362
Location: Milano, Italy

PostPosted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 7:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Same also for me.

This problem is not affected by CFLAGS (aggressive or less) or by the gcc version. I tried using gcc 4.3.2 and 4.2.4, the result is still the same.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
earendilion
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 26 Nov 2007
Posts: 115
Location: Meudon (92), France

PostPosted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 7:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
earendilion a écrit:
...When I plug a USB device, nothing happends in the Device notifier... Maybe I forgot to...

Does automounting work in any other environment? (kde-3.5, gnome, ...)
As in, are you sure you have the right other USE flags (as previous poster noted), packages, and permissions?


Thanks for, the answer.
I couldn't try this, because I have no other working environment. I have XFCE but it won't launch and I don't why... : It only lauches with startxfce as root oO

hal and dbus are in my make.conf so I suppose they are enabled by default in all packages.
I'll retry with xfce as root...

Any other idea ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mkyral
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 06 May 2007
Posts: 154
Location: Czech Republic

PostPosted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 7:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

earendilion wrote:

hal and dbus are in my make.conf so I suppose they are enabled by default in all packages.
I'll retry with xfce as root...

Any other idea ?


Do you have Hal started?
Try
Code:
/etc/init.d/hald status
/etc/init.d/hald start
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
aTan
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 06 Jan 2007
Posts: 134
Location: Czech Republic (Ukraine)

PostPosted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 7:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

To fix kdebase-data change in ebuild this:
Code:
KMEXTRACTONLY="config-runtime.h.cmake"

to this:
Code:
KMEXTRACTONLY="config-runtime.h.cmake
                                kde4"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
marcus84
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 23 Apr 2008
Posts: 87

PostPosted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 7:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Solved by previous post

Last edited by marcus84 on Thu Nov 13, 2008 8:05 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wrc1944
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Posts: 3253
Location: Gainesville, Florida

PostPosted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 8:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Not sure what you mean- do you mean:
Code:
KMEXTRACTONLY="config-runtime.h.cmake kde4"
or,
Code:
KMEXTRACTONLY="config-runtime.h.kde4"

Why is the kde4 shown on a second line in your example?
_________________
Main box- AsRock x370 Gaming K4
Ryzen 1700, 3.0GHz, 16GB GSkill Flare DDR4 3200mhz
Samsung SATA 1000GB, Radeon HD R7 350 2GB DDR5
Gentoo ~amd64 plasma, glibc-2.29-r5, gcc-9.2.0 kernel-5.2.10-gentoo USE=experimental
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
marcus84
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 23 Apr 2008
Posts: 87

PostPosted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 8:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wrc1944 wrote:
Not sure what you mean- do you mean:
Code:
KMEXTRACTONLY="config-runtime.h.cmake kde4"
or,
Code:
KMEXTRACTONLY="config-runtime.h.kde4"

Why is the kde4 shown on a second line in your example?


I think is the first one:
Code:
 KMEXTRACTONLY="config-runtime.h.cmake kde4"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
aTan
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 06 Jan 2007
Posts: 134
Location: Czech Republic (Ukraine)

PostPosted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 8:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wrc1944 wrote:
Not sure what you mean- do you mean:
Code:
KMEXTRACTONLY="config-runtime.h.cmake kde4"
or,
Code:
KMEXTRACTONLY="config-runtime.h.kde4"

Why is the kde4 shown on a second line in your example?


Just make a replace. It's on the second line for lucidity and there are tabs.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wrc1944
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Posts: 3253
Location: Gainesville, Florida

PostPosted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 8:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the reply. :)
Still unclear as to your meaning- is it supposed to be:
Code:
KMEXTRACTONLY="config-runtime.h.kde4"
i.e., replace cmake with kde4?
Putting kde4 on another line is confusing. Replace line "a" with line "b" would be clearer.
Does this also apply to the 9999 ebuild? I'm running kdebase-live. The ebuilds are identical, except for the KEYWORDS= line.
_________________
Main box- AsRock x370 Gaming K4
Ryzen 1700, 3.0GHz, 16GB GSkill Flare DDR4 3200mhz
Samsung SATA 1000GB, Radeon HD R7 350 2GB DDR5
Gentoo ~amd64 plasma, glibc-2.29-r5, gcc-9.2.0 kernel-5.2.10-gentoo USE=experimental
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Unsupported Software All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 10, 11, 12 ... 28, 29, 30  Next
Page 11 of 30

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum