Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
[kde-testing] and [kde-crazy] KDE4 overlays thread (part 2)
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 27, 28, 29, 30  Next  
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Unsupported Software
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
l3u
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 26 Jan 2005
Posts: 2322
Location: Konradsreuth (Germany)

PostPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2008 4:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

genstorm wrote:
You need to emerge kdepim-kresources

This actually does work - but shouldn't this package be pulled as a dependency?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
asturm
Developer
Developer


Joined: 05 Apr 2007
Posts: 6944
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2008 4:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think it should - what about a bug report? ;)
_________________
backend.cpp:92:2: warning: #warning TODO - this error message is about as useful as a cooling unit in the arctic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tampakrap
Retired Dev
Retired Dev


Joined: 27 Nov 2007
Posts: 71
Location: Prague, Czech Republic

PostPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2008 4:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ANNOUNCEMENT:
We have transfered snapshots to kde-testing. There are also reviewed sets and keywords. These ebuilds don't depend on any live ones (apart from strigi, because we have depedencies to strigi 6 which isn't released yet). Also, we are adding various kde applications there that are eapi2 compatible (due to the new eclasses). We also plan to move the eclasses to the tree very soon. So far only pykde4 fails (and marble with python useflag due to pykde4 dep).
And no, snapshots aren't going to be moved to the tree. We just plan to make further bumps to kde-testing, until we have kde-4.2 there and the overlay-to-tree move will be very very easy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ssmaxss
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 28 Jun 2005
Posts: 160
Location: Moscow, Russia.

PostPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2008 5:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

For me pykde4-4.1.85 from kde-testing builds ok.
update: did git pull in kde-testing and pykde4 comes without any keywords...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tampakrap
Retired Dev
Retired Dev


Joined: 27 Nov 2007
Posts: 71
Location: Prague, Czech Republic

PostPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2008 5:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i removed the keywords because it doesn't compile to me, but how can it compile to you? wtf is going on here? are there any evil forces that try to make my life harder? what am i doing wrong? ok, enough for today, going out :)
Don't forget to check Changelogs (either the Changelog file in the ebuild's directory or the git Changelogs) most of our "bugs" happen for a reason :)
http://git.overlays.gentoo.org/gitweb/?p=proj/kde.git;a=summary
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ssmaxss
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 28 Jun 2005
Posts: 160
Location: Moscow, Russia.

PostPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2008 5:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It compiles just fine to me. Maybe it is because USE flags. I have all but kdeprefix unset.
btw: I looked at ChangeLog and `git log` but as it compiles fine for me it feeled somehow strange.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Benni123
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 13 Mar 2005
Posts: 110

PostPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2008 6:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

edit: wrong error message deleted...

No, it still fails with the same error as above. However, on my system, it seems to fail regardeless of any useflags (akonadi, semantic-desktop) and emerging kdepim-kresources
also does not help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
asturm
Developer
Developer


Joined: 05 Apr 2007
Posts: 6944
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2008 7:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

pykde4 compiles just fine for me, I can confirm that now for both of my systems (amd64 and x86 but both not entirely stable with 30-40% unstable packages).

Some general info about my laptop, and the first line mimics exactly my amd64 system (except for the kernel):

Code:
]Portage 2.2_rc18 (default/linux/x86/2008.0/desktop, gcc-4.3.2, glibc-2.9_p20081201-r0, 2.6.27-gentoo-r7 i686)
=================================================================
System uname: Linux-2.6.27-gentoo-r7-i686-Intel-R-_Pentium-R-_M_processor_1600MHz-with-glibc2.0
Timestamp of tree: Sun, 21 Dec 2008 12:20:01 +0000
distcc 3.0 i686-pc-linux-gnu [disabled]
app-shells/bash:     3.2_p33
dev-java/java-config: 1.3.7-r1, 2.1.6-r1
dev-lang/python:     2.5.2-r7
dev-util/cmake:      2.6.2
sys-apps/baselayout: 2.0.0
sys-apps/openrc:     0.4.0
sys-apps/sandbox:    1.2.18.1-r2
sys-devel/autoconf:  2.13, 2.61-r2
sys-devel/automake:  1.5, 1.7.9-r1, 1.9.6-r2, 1.10.1-r1
sys-devel/binutils:  2.18-r3
sys-devel/gcc-config: 1.4.0-r4
sys-devel/libtool:   1.5.26
virtual/os-headers:  2.6.27-r2
ACCEPT_KEYWORDS="x86"
CBUILD="i686-pc-linux-gnu"
CFLAGS="-march=pentium-m -Os -pipe -fomit-frame-pointer"
CHOST="i686-pc-linux-gnu"


I'll add any info which might be of interest to you, just ask.
_________________
backend.cpp:92:2: warning: #warning TODO - this error message is about as useful as a cooling unit in the arctic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Gamma746
n00b
n00b


Joined: 08 Nov 2008
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2008 9:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

When I run emerge -pv @kde-4.1, I get
Code:
WARNING: One or more repositories have missing repo_name entries:

        /usr/portage/local/profiles/repo_name

NOTE: Each repo_name entry should be a plain text file containing a
unique name for the repository on the first line.                 

These are the packages that would be merged, in order:

Calculating dependencies / *
 * ERROR: kde-base/kwalletd-4.1.85 failed.
 * Call stack:                           
 *                ebuild.sh, line 1867:  Called source '/usr/portage/local/layman/kde-testing/kde-base/kwalletd/kwalletd-4.1.85.ebuild'                         
 *   kwalletd-4.1.85.ebuild, line    8:  Called inherit 'kde4-meta'             
 *                ebuild.sh, line 1224:  Called qa_source '/usr/portage/eclass/kde4-meta.eclass'                                                               
 *                ebuild.sh, line   37:  Called source '/usr/portage/eclass/kde4-meta.eclass'                                                                   
 *         kde4-meta.eclass, line   45:  Called get-parent-package 'kde-base/kwalletd'                                                                         
 *    kde4-functions.eclass, line  358:  Called die                             
 * The specific snippet of code:                                               
 *      die "Package $target not found in KDE_DERIVATION_MAP, please report bug"
 *  The die message:                                                           
 *   Package  not found in KDE_DERIVATION_MAP, please report bug               
 *                                                                             
 * If you need support, post the topmost build error, and the call stack if relevant.                                                                           
 *                                                                             
... done!

emerge: there are no ebuilds to satisfy "kde-base/kwalletd:4.1".
(dependency required by "kde-base/kwallet-4.1.85" [ebuild])     
(dependency required by "@kde-4.1" [argument])                 



I'm using the kde-testing overlay. My emerge --info is
Code:
WARNING: One or more repositories have missing repo_name entries:

        /usr/portage/local/profiles/repo_name

NOTE: Each repo_name entry should be a plain text file containing a
unique name for the repository on the first line.                 
Portage 2.2_rc18 (default/linux/x86/2008.0/developer, gcc-4.3.2, glibc-2.6.1-r0, 2.6.27-gentoo-r5 i686)                                                         
=================================================================               
System uname: Linux-2.6.27-gentoo-r5-i686-AMD_Athlon-tm-_64_X2_Dual_Core_Processor_3800+-with-glibc2.0                                                         
Timestamp of tree: Sun, 21 Dec 2008 01:45:02 +0000                             
ccache version 2.4 [enabled]                                                   
app-shells/bash:     3.2_p33                                                   
dev-java/java-config: 1.3.7-r1, 2.1.6-r1                                       
dev-lang/python:     2.4.4-r14, 2.5.2-r7                                       
dev-util/ccache:     2.4-r7                                                     
dev-util/cmake:      2.6.2                                                     
sys-apps/baselayout: 2.0.0                                                     
sys-apps/openrc:     0.3.0-r1                                                   
sys-apps/sandbox:    1.2.18.1-r2                                               
sys-devel/autoconf:  2.13, 2.61-r2                                             
sys-devel/automake:  1.4_p6, 1.5, 1.7.9-r1, 1.8.5-r3, 1.9.6-r2, 1.10.1-r1       
sys-devel/binutils:  2.18-r3                                                   
sys-devel/gcc-config: 1.4.0-r4                                                 
sys-devel/libtool:   1.5.26                                                     
virtual/os-headers:  2.6.23-r3                                                 
ACCEPT_KEYWORDS="x86"                                                           
CBUILD="i686-pc-linux-gnu"                                                     
CFLAGS="-march=k8 -O2 -pipe -fomit-frame-pointer -msse3"                       
CHOST="i686-pc-linux-gnu"                                                       
CONFIG_PROTECT="/etc /usr/kde/3.5/env /usr/kde/3.5/share/config /usr/kde/3.5/shutdown /usr/share/config"                                                       
CONFIG_PROTECT_MASK="/etc/ca-certificates.conf /etc/env.d /etc/env.d/java/ /etc/fonts/fonts.conf /etc/gconf /etc/gentoo-release /etc/revdep-rebuild /etc/terminfo /etc/texmf/web2c /etc/udev/rules.d"                                           
CXXFLAGS="-march=k8 -O2 -pipe -fomit-frame-pointer -msse3"                     
DISTDIR="/usr/portage/distfiles"                                               
FEATURES="ccache collision-protect cvs digest distlocks fixpackages multilib-strict parallel-fetch preserve-libs protect-owned sandbox sfperms sign splitdebug unmerge-orphans userfetch userpriv usersandbox"                                 
GENTOO_MIRRORS="ftp://mirrors.tera-byte.com/pub/gentoo "                       
LDFLAGS="-Wl,-O1"                                                               
LINGUAS="en fr_CA"                                                             
MAKEOPTS="-j3"                                                                 
PKGDIR="/usr/portage/packages"
PORTAGE_RSYNC_OPTS="--recursive --links --safe-links --perms --times --compress--force --whole-file --delete --stats --timeout=180 --exclude=/distfiles --exclude=/local --exclude=/packages"
PORTAGE_TMPDIR="/var/tmp"
PORTDIR="/usr/portage"
PORTDIR_OVERLAY="/usr/portage/local/layman/mozilla /usr/portage/local/layman/kde-testing /usr/portage/local /usr/portage /usr/portage/local/layman/sunrise"
SYNC="rsync://rsync.gentoo.org/gentoo-portage"
USE="3dnow 3dnowext X a52 aac acl acpi aim alsa apm audiofile bash-completion berkdb bzip2 cairo cdr clamav cli cracklib crypt cups dbus dirac dri dv dvd dvdr dvdread emboss encode esd evo fam ffmpeg firefox flac fortran ftp fuse gdbm gif glibc-omitfp gnutls gpm hal howl iconv icq ipod isdnlog jabber jpeg kde kdexdeltas libnotify lm_sensors mad mailwrapper midi mikmod mmap mmx mmxext mp3 mpeg mplayer msn mudflap ncurses nls nptl nptlonly nsplugin offensive ogg opengl openmp oss pam pcre pdf perl png ppds pppd python qt3 qt3support qt4 quicktime rdesktopreadline reflection schroedinger sdl session skey spell spl sse sse2 ssl startup-notification svg symlink sysfs tcpd tetex theora threads tiff truetype unicodeusb vcd verbose vorbis win32codecs x264 x86 xcomposite xine xml xorg xulrunner xv xvid yahoo zlib" ALSA_CARDS="ali5451 als4000 atiixp atiixp-modem bt87x ca0106cmipci emu10k1 emu10k1x ens1370 ens1371 es1938 es1968 fm801 hda-intel intel8x0 intel8x0m maestro3 trident usb-audio via82xx via82xx-modem ymfpci" ALSA_PCM_PLUGINS="adpcm alaw asym copy dmix dshare dsnoop empty extplug file hooks iec958 ioplug ladspa lfloat linear meter mmap_emul mulaw multi null plug rate route share shm softvol" APACHE2_MODULES="actions alias auth_basic authn_alias authn_anon authn_dbm authn_default authn_file authz_dbm authz_default authz_groupfile authz_host authz_owner authz_user autoindex cache dav dav_fs dav_lock deflate dir disk_cache env expires ext_filter file_cache filter headers include info log_config logio mem_cache mime mime_magic negotiation rewrite setenvif speling status unique_id userdir usertrack vhost_alias" ELIBC="glibc" INPUT_DEVICES="keyboard mouse evdev" KERNEL="linux" LCD_DEVICES="bayrad cfontz cfontz633 glk hd44780 lb216 lcdm001 mtxorb ncurses text" LINGUAS="en fr_CA" USERLAND="GNU" VIDEO_CARDS="radeon vesa"
Unset:  CPPFLAGS, CTARGET, EMERGE_DEFAULT_OPTS, FFLAGS, INSTALL_MASK, LANG, LC_ALL, PORTAGE_COMPRESS, PORTAGE_COMPRESS_FLAGS, PORTAGE_RSYNC_EXTRA_OPTS

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
asturm
Developer
Developer


Joined: 05 Apr 2007
Posts: 6944
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2008 9:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kdeplasma-addons is still failing in kde-testing and (thus, I suppose) needing the ** keyword.
_________________
backend.cpp:92:2: warning: #warning TODO - this error message is about as useful as a cooling unit in the arctic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wrc1944
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Posts: 3234
Location: Gainesville, Florida

PostPosted: Mon Dec 22, 2008 1:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

On another box, i just got rid of all the paludis kde-scm overlay stuff, and switched to kde-crazy, which I also have installed on another box. I just successfully completed "emerge @kdedeps-live," which of course includes kdelibs-9999 and kdepimlibs-9999.

However, when I try emerge -p1v @kdebase-live, I get this
Code:
gentoo-audio portage # emerge -pv1 @kdebase-live
WARNING: One or more repositories have missing repo_name entries:

   /usr/local/portage/profiles/repo_name
   /usr/portage/local/profiles/repo_name

NOTE: Each repo_name entry should be a plain text file containing a
unique name for the repository on the first line.

These are the packages that would be merged, in order:

Calculating dependencies... done!

!!! All ebuilds that could satisfy ">=kde-base/kdelibs-9999:live[opengl]" have been masked.
!!! One of the following masked packages is required to complete your request:
- kde-base/kdelibs-9999 (masked by: missing keyword)

For more information, see the MASKED PACKAGES section in the emerge
man page or refer to the Gentoo Handbook.
(dependency required by "kde-base/pykde4-9999" [ebuild])
(dependency required by "kde-base/plasma-workspace-9999" [ebuild])
(dependency required by "@kdebase-live" [argument])

Since kdelibs-9999 is already installed, and it's NOT in kdebase-live set, I don't get it.

kde-base/kdelibs:live ** IS in /etc/portage/packag.keywords/kdedeps-live (symlinked), so what's with the "masked by: missing keyword" message preventing the emerge of the kdebase-live set? :?

The missing repo_names have never been a problem on my othe kde-crazy boxes- (I just haven't gotten around to fixing that).

Other than that, what am I missing? Do I need to emerge virtual/opengl, and recompile kdelibs?
EDIT: Never mind about the repo_names- they were old overlay references in make.conf that I just removed- they now don't show up on my emerge -pv1 @kdebase-live.

EDIT2: Never mind again :oops: Adding >=kde-base/kdelibs-9999:live opengl to /etc/package.use seems to have fixed it up, now "emerge @kdebase-live" pu;lls in and rebuilds kdelibs-9999 first with USE flag opengl enabled.

One question: Shouldn't the kdelibs-9999.ebuild take care of this sort of stuff in the IUSE= line? Doesn't it need to specify opengl, as apparently it isn't Optional?
_________________
Main box- AsRock x370 Gaming K4
Ryzen 1700, 3.0GHz, 16GB GSkill Flare DDR4 3200mhz
Samsung SATA 1000GB, Radeon HD R7 350 2GB DDR5
Gentoo ~amd64 plasma, glibc-2.29-r2, gcc-9.1.0 kernel-5.1.12-gentoo USE=experimental
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
reavertm
Developer
Developer


Joined: 05 Feb 2004
Posts: 264
Location: Wrocław

PostPosted: Mon Dec 22, 2008 2:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

pykde4 needs kdelibs built with opengl USE flag - as apparently you have python USE flag enabled in make.conf (which is discouraged btw - as python USE flag pulls lots of usually unnecessary dependencies) which pulled plasma-workspace with python enabled, and that pulled pykde4, which again pulls kdelibs with opengl USE flag
Disabling python in make.conf solves many compilation issues with live and snapshots.
_________________
Maciek
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wrc1944
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Posts: 3234
Location: Gainesville, Florida

PostPosted: Mon Dec 22, 2008 6:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

reavertm,
Thanks for the info! :) I didn't have python in make.conf, and I can't recall ever adding it on this (backup testing) box. I do recall having seen it in "emerge --info" in the past (as it still is), but I suppose I figured since portage is written in python (or was???) I just assumed it was a default in all profiles. I

I hadn't updated this box more than once a month in quite a while, so I just did an emerge --info and noticed I still have a 2007.0 profile, and I'm way overdue for a kernel update. :roll:
Code:
Portage 2.2_rc18 (default-linux/x86/2007.0, gcc-4.3.2, glibc-2.9_p20081201-r0, 2.6.24-rc2-kamikaze1 i686)


I guess this explains all those new python based packages I noticed yesterday on my emerge -uD @world. :lol:

This box has gotten somewhat out of control, so my procedure should be update my profile, update kernel, do an emerge -uDN world, depclean, and revdep-rebuild- correct?
_________________
Main box- AsRock x370 Gaming K4
Ryzen 1700, 3.0GHz, 16GB GSkill Flare DDR4 3200mhz
Samsung SATA 1000GB, Radeon HD R7 350 2GB DDR5
Gentoo ~amd64 plasma, glibc-2.29-r2, gcc-9.1.0 kernel-5.1.12-gentoo USE=experimental


Last edited by wrc1944 on Tue Dec 23, 2008 3:12 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TemplarKnight
Guru
Guru


Joined: 14 Jun 2005
Posts: 311
Location: Greece/patras/

PostPosted: Mon Dec 22, 2008 10:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Why is this?

Code:

layman -a kde-crazy
* Running command "/usr/bin/git clone "git://git.overlays.gentoo.org/proj/kde-crazy.git/" "/usr/portage/local/layman/kde-crazy""...
Initialized empty Git repository in /usr/portage/local/layman/kde-crazy/.git/
fatal: read error (Connection reset by peer)
* Failed to add overlay "kde-crazy".
* Error was: Directory /usr/portage/local/layman/kde-crazy does not exist. Cannot remove the overlay!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
asturm
Developer
Developer


Joined: 05 Apr 2007
Posts: 6944
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Mon Dec 22, 2008 11:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

After latest layman -s kde-testing kdeplasma-addons built successfully again. :)

PS: python USE-flag is set by default in the desktop profile. Why that, when its use is discouraged? ;)
_________________
backend.cpp:92:2: warning: #warning TODO - this error message is about as useful as a cooling unit in the arctic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
APolozov
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 28 Sep 2006
Posts: 129
Location: Voronezh, Russia

PostPosted: Mon Dec 22, 2008 3:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Don't install digikam & amarok from current kde-resting
Code:
>>> Emerging (1 of 1) media-gfx/digikam-0.10.0_beta7
Error(s) in metadata for 'media-gfx/digikam-0.10.0_beta7':
  DEPEND: !kdeprefix? ( !media-gfx/digikam:0 ) dev-db/sqlite:3 >=kde-base/libkdcraw-4.1 >=kde-base/libkexiv2-4.1 >=kde-base/libkipi-4.1 >=kde-base/solid-4.1 >=media-libs/jasper-1.701.0 media-libs/jpeg >=media-libs/lcms-1.17 >=media-libs/libgphoto2-2.4.1-r1 >=media-libs/libpng-1.2.26-r1 >=media-libs/tiff-3.8.2-r3 sys-devel/gettext x11-libs/qt-core[qt3support] x11-libs/qt-sql[sqlite] geolocation? ( >=kde-base/marble-4.1[kde] ) addressbook? ( >=kde-base/kdepimlibs-4.1 ) >=dev-util/cmake-2.4.6 x11-libs/qt-core:4[qt3support,ssl] x11-libs/qt-gui:4[accessibility,dbus] x11-libs/qt-qt3support:4[accessibility] x11-libs/qt-script:4 x11-libs/qt-svg:4 x11-libs/qt-test:4 !x11-libs/qt-phonon >=dev-util/cmake-2.4.7-r1 dev-util/pkgconfig x11-libs/libXt x11-proto/xf86vidmodeproto !kdeprefix? ( !kde-base/digikam:kde-4[-kdeprefix] ) !kdeprefix? ( !kde-base/digikam:4.1[-kdeprefix] ) !kdeprefix? ( !kde-base/digikam:4.2[-kdeprefix] ) kdeprefix? ( >=kde-base/kdelibs-4.1[kdeprefix=] ) !kdeprefix? ( >=kde-base/kdelibs[kdeprefix=] ) kdeprefix? ( >=kde-base/kdepimlibs-4.1[kdeprefix=] ) !kdeprefix? ( >=kde-base/kdepimlibs[kdeprefix=] )                                                           
    invalid atom: '>=kde-base/kdelibs[kdeprefix=]'                                         
  RDEPEND: !kdeprefix? ( !media-gfx/digikam:0 ) dev-db/sqlite:3 >=kde-base/libkdcraw-4.1 >=kde-base/libkexiv2-4.1 >=kde-base/libkipi-4.1 >=kde-base/solid-4.1 >=media-libs/jasper-1.701.0 media-libs/jpeg >=media-libs/lcms-1.17 >=media-libs/libgphoto2-2.4.1-r1 >=media-libs/libpng-1.2.26-r1 >=media-libs/tiff-3.8.2-r3 sys-devel/gettext x11-libs/qt-core[qt3support] x11-libs/qt-sql[sqlite] geolocation? ( >=kde-base/marble-4.1[kde] ) addressbook? ( >=kde-base/kdepimlibs-4.1 ) x11-libs/qt-core:4[qt3support,ssl] x11-libs/qt-gui:4[accessibility,dbus] x11-libs/qt-qt3support:4[accessibility] x11-libs/qt-script:4 x11-libs/qt-svg:4 x11-libs/qt-test:4 !x11-libs/qt-phonon !kdeprefix? ( !kde-base/digikam:kde-4[-kdeprefix] ) !kdeprefix? ( !kde-base/digikam:4.1[-kdeprefix] ) !kdeprefix? ( !kde-base/digikam:4.2[-kdeprefix] ) kdeprefix? ( >=kde-base/kdelibs-4.1[kdeprefix=] ) !kdeprefix? ( >=kde-base/kdelibs[kdeprefix=] ) kdeprefix? ( >=kde-base/kdepimlibs-4.1[kdeprefix=] ) !kdeprefix? ( >=kde-base/kdepimlibs[kdeprefix=] ) kdeprefix? ( >=kde-base/kdebase-data-4.1[kdeprefix=] ) !kdeprefix? ( >=kde-base/kdebase-data[kdeprefix=] )                                                             
    invalid atom: '>=kde-base/kdelibs[kdeprefix=]'                                         
 * Fetch failed for 'media-gfx/digikam-0.10.0_beta7', Log file:                           
 *  '/var/tmp/portage/media-gfx/digikam-0.10.0_beta7/temp/build.log'

amarok the same
_________________
Excuse my bad English, I only study it.

I also connected to: velo36.ru openstreetmap.org
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
l3u
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 26 Jan 2005
Posts: 2322
Location: Konradsreuth (Germany)

PostPosted: Mon Dec 22, 2008 5:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There's already a bug for this: https://bugs.gentoo.org/show_bug.cgi?id=252179
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ssmaxss
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 28 Jun 2005
Posts: 160
Location: Moscow, Russia.

PostPosted: Mon Dec 22, 2008 5:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have a problem: at every start ktorrent 3.2beta1 does its log rotating (log0 -> log1 , log1 -> log2 ...) and all of these file moves shows up as notifications from plasma (like ordinary file moves from dolphin). After some time ktorrent has a lot of logs and these notifications are very annoying. Could I disable them for ktorrent?

upd: found topic about this bug on ktorrent forum. They are aware of problem.


Last edited by ssmaxss on Mon Dec 22, 2008 6:00 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hunky
l33t
l33t


Joined: 19 Nov 2003
Posts: 821
Location: Alaska

PostPosted: Mon Dec 22, 2008 5:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

TemplarKnight wrote:
Why is this?

Code:

layman -a kde-crazy
* Running command "/usr/bin/git clone "git://git.overlays.gentoo.org/proj/kde-crazy.git/" "/usr/portage/local/layman/kde-crazy""...
Initialized empty Git repository in /usr/portage/local/layman/kde-crazy/.git/
fatal: read error (Connection reset by peer)
* Failed to add overlay "kde-crazy".
* Error was: Directory /usr/portage/local/layman/kde-crazy does not exist. Cannot remove the overlay!


Something I would look at is it seems now default behavior is to put overlays in /usr/local/portage/layman/ instead of /usr/portage/local/layman. I recently went unstable with overlays in /usr/portage/local/layman and gentoo quit seeing the overlays. I had to delete them, put them in /usr/local... and fix up my make.conf. /jd

[edit] actually I couldn't delete them using layman -d since I got the error message that the overlays don't exist. Had to delete them manually.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
reavertm
Developer
Developer


Joined: 05 Feb 2004
Posts: 264
Location: Wrocław

PostPosted: Mon Dec 22, 2008 7:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

genstorm wrote:
After latest layman -s kde-testing kdeplasma-addons built successfully again. :)
PS: python USE-flag is set by default in the desktop profile. Why that, when its use is discouraged? ;)


It is discouraged as it causes problems and it's in profile for more historical rather than practical reasons.
You can read bugzilla entry and corresponding gentoo-dev mailing list post with my proposal to drop python, perl and any other bindings from profile. It will make perfect sense when EAPI=2 is stable in portage (2.1.6) so keep testing it please.
_________________
Maciek
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
APolozov
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 28 Sep 2006
Posts: 129
Location: Voronezh, Russia

PostPosted: Mon Dec 22, 2008 9:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

After migrating from 4.1.3 to 4.1.85 i have starnge bug.
with playing films into mplayer after some time screen blanking to black and lock session, after press any key prompt to password.
I not configured this, I not use power saving & screensaver, and also the same not configured.
How i can fix it?
_________________
Excuse my bad English, I only study it.

I also connected to: velo36.ru openstreetmap.org
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
coolsnowmen
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 30 Jun 2004
Posts: 1479
Location: No.VA

PostPosted: Mon Dec 22, 2008 9:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

@APolozov,
Did you try disabling it in System Settings->Display->Power Control, and SSettings->Advanced->Power Management (general settings and Edit Profiles)
_________________
emerge: there are no ebuilds to satisfy "moo"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
asturm
Developer
Developer


Joined: 05 Apr 2007
Posts: 6944
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Mon Dec 22, 2008 10:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

reavertm wrote:
It is discouraged as it causes problems and it's in profile for more historical rather than practical reasons.
You can read bugzilla entry and corresponding gentoo-dev mailing list post with my proposal to drop python, perl and any other bindings from profile. It will make perfect sense when EAPI=2 is stable in portage (2.1.6) so keep testing it please.

Thank you very much, my system now goes through an emerge -uvaDN world rebuilding 24 packages. :)
_________________
backend.cpp:92:2: warning: #warning TODO - this error message is about as useful as a cooling unit in the arctic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
APolozov
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 28 Sep 2006
Posts: 129
Location: Voronezh, Russia

PostPosted: Tue Dec 23, 2008 8:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

coolsnowmen wrote:
@APolozov,
Did you try disabling it in System Settings->Display->Power Control,

This is disabled

coolsnowmen wrote:
and SSettings->Advanced->Power Management (general settings and Edit Profiles)

This show me "! into triangle" and say The configuration module can not be started bla-bla-bla
_________________
Excuse my bad English, I only study it.

I also connected to: velo36.ru openstreetmap.org
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
APolozov
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 28 Sep 2006
Posts: 129
Location: Voronezh, Russia

PostPosted: Tue Dec 23, 2008 8:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ah-ha, yes. After enableng PowerDevilDaemon (and restarting X session) i see "Power Management"
Go on configuring, thanks.

PS: Whi her manage power with disabled power daemon?
_________________
Excuse my bad English, I only study it.

I also connected to: velo36.ru openstreetmap.org
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Unsupported Software All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 27, 28, 29, 30  Next
Page 28 of 30

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum