Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
Openoffice 3.0 Compile Error
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Unsupported Software
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
lordkur
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 13 Feb 2004
Posts: 105
Location: Venezuela

PostPosted: Fri Oct 17, 2008 1:41 pm    Post subject: Openoffice 3.0 Compile Error Reply with quote

Hello All:

I'd just love to have Openoffice 3.0 running , I've been reading about the enormous advances. But When I am just compiling , I got this errror:


Code:

-------------
Running processes: 0
deliver -- version: 1.130
Module 'reportdesign' delivered successfully. 29 files copied, 2 files unchanged

1 module(s):
        slideshow
need(s) to be rebuilt

Reason(s):

ERROR: error 65280 occurred while making /var/tmp/portage/app-office/openoffice-3.0.0/work/ooo/build/ooo300-m9/slideshow/source/engine/OGLTrans

Attention: if you build and deliver the above module(s) you may prolongue your the build issuing command "build --from slideshow"

rmdir /tmp/24817
make: *** [stamp/build] Error 1


This is my emerge --info
Code:

yeyo ~ # emerge --info
Portage 2.2_rc12 (default/linux/x86/2008.0, gcc-4.1.2, glibc-2.6.1-r0, 2.6.21-gentoo-r2 i686)
=================================================================
System uname: Linux-2.6.21-gentoo-r2-i686-Intel-R-_Core-TM-2_CPU_T7200_@_2.00GHz-with-glibc2.0
Timestamp of tree: Fri, 17 Oct 2008 02:34:01 +0000
app-shells/bash:     3.2_p39
dev-java/java-config: 1.3.7, 2.1.6-r1
dev-lang/python:     2.4.4, 2.5.2-r5
dev-python/pycrypto: 2.0.1-r6
dev-util/cmake:      2.4.7-r1
sys-apps/baselayout: 1.12.10-r4
sys-apps/sandbox:    1.2.18.1-r2
sys-devel/autoconf:  2.13, 2.61-r1
sys-devel/automake:  1.4_p6, 1.5, 1.6.3, 1.7.9-r1, 1.8.5-r3, 1.9.6-r2, 1.10
sys-devel/binutils:  2.17
sys-devel/gcc-config: 1.3.14
sys-devel/libtool:   1.5.26
virtual/os-headers:  2.6.24
ACCEPT_KEYWORDS="x86 ~x86"
CBUILD="i686-pc-linux-gnu"
CFLAGS="-march=prescott -O2 -pipe -fomit-frame-pointer"
CHOST="i686-pc-linux-gnu"
CONFIG_PROTECT="/etc /usr/kde/3.5/env /usr/kde/3.5/share/config /usr/kde/3.5/shutdown /usr/share/X11/xkb /usr/share/config /var/lib/hsqldb"
CONFIG_PROTECT_MASK="/etc/env.d /etc/env.d/java/ /etc/gconf /etc/php/apache2-php5/ext-active/ /etc/php/cgi-php5/ext-active/ /etc/php/cli-php5/ext-active/ /etc/revdep-rebuild /etc/splash /etc/terminfo"
CXXFLAGS="-march=prescott -O2 -pipe -fomit-frame-pointer"
DISTDIR="/usr/portage/distfiles"
FEATURES="distlocks parallel-fetch preserve-libs protect-owned sandbox sfperms strict unmerge-orphans userfetch"
GENTOO_MIRRORS="http://distfiles.gentoo.org http://distro.ibiblio.org/pub/linux/distributions/gentoo"
LDFLAGS="-Wl,-O1"
MAKEOPTS="-j3"
PKGDIR="/usr/portage/packages"
PORTAGE_RSYNC_OPTS="--recursive --links --safe-links --perms --times --compress --force --whole-file --delete --stats --timeout=180 --exclude=/distfiles --exclude=/local --exclude=/packages"
PORTAGE_TMPDIR="/var/tmp"
PORTDIR="/usr/portage"
PORTDIR_OVERLAY="/usr/portage/local/layman/berkano"
SYNC="rsync://rsync.gentoo.org/gentoo-portage"
USE="3dfx X a52 aac acl acpi aiglx alsa apache2 bash-completion berkdb bzip2 cli cracklib crypt cups dri dts dvb dvd dvdr dvdread fastcgi ffmpeg fortran gdbm gpm hal iconv isdnlog jpeg kde kdeenablefinal lirc lzo midi mmxext mozilla moznopango mp3 mpeg mudflap ncurses nls nptl nptlonly nsplugin ogg opengl openmp oss pam pcre pdf perl png posix pppd python quicktime readline reflection session speex spell spl sse sse2 ssl sysfs tcpd truetype unicode usb vorbis win32codecs x86 xml xorg xvid zlib" ALSA_CARDS="hda-intel" ALSA_PCM_PLUGINS="adpcm alaw asym copy dmix dshare dsnoop empty extplug file hooks iec958 ioplug ladspa lfloat linear meter mmap_emul mulaw multi null plug rate route share shm softvol" APACHE2_MODULES="actions alias auth_basic authn_alias authn_anon authn_dbm authn_default authn_file authz_dbm authz_default authz_groupfile authz_host authz_owner authz_user autoindex cache dav dav_fs dav_lock deflate dir disk_cache env expires ext_filter file_cache filter headers include info log_config logio mem_cache mime mime_magic negotiation rewrite setenvif speling status unique_id userdir usertrack vhost_alias" ELIBC="glibc" INPUT_DEVICES="keyboard mouse synaptics" KERNEL="linux" LCD_DEVICES="bayrad cfontz cfontz633 glk hd44780 lb216 lcdm001 mtxorb ncurses text" USERLAND="GNU" VIDEO_CARDS="fglrx radeon"
Unset:  CPPFLAGS, CTARGET, EMERGE_DEFAULT_OPTS, FFLAGS, INSTALL_MASK, LANG, LC_ALL, LINGUAS, PORTAGE_COMPRESS, PORTAGE_COMPRESS_FLAGS, PORTAGE_RSYNC_EXTRA_OPTS


Is it any patch?


Thanks in advance
_________________
Living and dying laughing and crying
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NeddySeagoon
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 05 Jul 2003
Posts: 43072
Location: 56N 3W

PostPosted: Fri Oct 17, 2008 3:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

lordkur,

It looks like you have run out of space in /var/tmp/portage.
OOo needs over there 5G to build.
_________________
Regards,

NeddySeagoon

Computer users fall into two groups:-
those that do backups
those that have never had a hard drive fail.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lordkur
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 13 Feb 2004
Posts: 105
Location: Venezuela

PostPosted: Fri Oct 17, 2008 3:57 pm    Post subject: I have space Reply with quote

NeddySeagoon wrote:
lordkur,

It looks like you have run out of space in /var/tmp/portage.
OOo needs over there 5G to build.



NeedySeagoon, thanks for your response.

I have plenty of space left on my disk ( 30 GB), it's weird, Where did you identified this issue?

Thanks! :D
_________________
Living and dying laughing and crying
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NeddySeagoon
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 05 Jul 2003
Posts: 43072
Location: 56N 3W

PostPosted: Fri Oct 17, 2008 4:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

lordkur,

I had 27G of rubbish in my /var/tmp/portage on a 30G /var partition and OpenOffice failed for me.
When I cleared that out, it built ok on my Athlon XP 3200+

I got the same error as you but in a different location.

Maybe you have run out of indoes ?
Code:
df -i
will show your inode use.

Every file needs an inode, when you run out, you cannot use the empty space on your drive.
_________________
Regards,

NeddySeagoon

Computer users fall into two groups:-
those that do backups
those that have never had a hard drive fail.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lordkur
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 13 Feb 2004
Posts: 105
Location: Venezuela

PostPosted: Fri Oct 17, 2008 6:56 pm    Post subject: Inodes Reply with quote

NeddySeagoon wrote:
lordkur,

I had 27G of rubbish in my /var/tmp/portage on a 30G /var partition and OpenOffice failed for me.
When I cleared that out, it built ok on my Athlon XP 3200+

I got the same error as you but in a different location.

Maybe you have run out of indoes ?
Code:
df -i
will show your inode use.

Every file needs an inode, when you run out, you cannot use the empty space on your drive.


Thanks, NeddySeagoon for your help. This is what I got when run df -i:
Code:

Filesystem            Inodes   IUsed   IFree IUse% Mounted on
/dev/sda7                   0       0       0                       -  /
udev                  223378    3117  220261    2%        /dev
cachedir              223378      23  223355    1%       /lib/splash/cache
/dev/sda5                  0       0       0    -                 /boot
shm                   223378       1  223377    1%        /dev/shm


I dont think it the problem now, what do u think? , I wil try a shot in the dark by clearing my disk a bit

Thanks!
_________________
Living and dying laughing and crying
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NeddySeagoon
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 05 Jul 2003
Posts: 43072
Location: 56N 3W

PostPosted: Sat Oct 18, 2008 2:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

lordkur,

I don't understand your inodes list.

/dev/sda5 ans /dev/sda7 appear to have zero inodes. What filesystems are you using ?
_________________
Regards,

NeddySeagoon

Computer users fall into two groups:-
those that do backups
those that have never had a hard drive fail.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lordkur
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 13 Feb 2004
Posts: 105
Location: Venezuela

PostPosted: Sat Oct 18, 2008 3:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

NeddySeagoon wrote:
lordkur,

I don't understand your inodes list.

/dev/sda5 ans /dev/sda7 appear to have zero inodes. What filesystems are you using ?


hi, NeddySeagoon
I am using reiserfs , so I dont think this is the issue here. Last nite , I cleaned up a bit , I got the same issue though :(

Thanks
_________________
Living and dying laughing and crying
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
heikole
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 04 Oct 2004
Posts: 148
Location: Berlin, Germany

PostPosted: Wed Oct 29, 2008 2:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm always getting a similar error when I try to build Ooo 3.0:
Code:
Running processes: 0
deliver -- version: 1.130
Module 'scp2' delivered successfully. 83 files copied, 4 files unchanged

3 module(s):
        scaddins
        shell
        svtools
need(s) to be rebuilt

Reason(s):

ERROR: error 65280 occurred while making /var/tmp/portage/app-office/openoffice-
3.0.0/work/ooo/build/ooo300-m9/shell/source/cmdmail
ERROR: error 65280 occurred while making /var/tmp/portage/app-office/openoffice-
3.0.0/work/ooo/build/ooo300-m9/svtools/source/config
ERROR: error 65280 occurred while making /var/tmp/portage/app-office/openoffice-
3.0.0/work/ooo/build/ooo300-m9/svtools/bmpmaker
ERROR: error 65280 occurred while making /var/tmp/portage/app-office/openoffice-
3.0.0/work/ooo/build/ooo300-m9/shell/source/backends/localebe
ERROR: error 65280 occurred while making /var/tmp/portage/app-office/openoffice-
3.0.0/work/ooo/build/ooo300-m9/scaddins/source/analysis

Attention: if you build and deliver the above module(s) you may prolongue your t
he build issuing command "build --from scaddins shell svtools"

I've got enough free disk space and free inodes on the build partition.
emerge --info:
Code:

Portage 2.1.4.5 (default/linux/amd64/2008.0/desktop, gcc-4.1.2, glibc-2.6.1-r0, 2.6.25-gentoo-r7 x86_64)
=================================================================
System uname: 2.6.25-gentoo-r7 x86_64 AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 5000+
Timestamp of tree: Wed, 29 Oct 2008 10:31:01 +0000
distcc 2.18.3 x86_64-pc-linux-gnu (protocols 1 and 2) (default port 3632) [enabled]
ccache version 2.4 [enabled]
app-shells/bash:     3.2_p33
dev-java/java-config: 1.3.7, 2.1.6
dev-lang/python:     2.4.4-r13, 2.5.2-r7
dev-python/pycrypto: 2.0.1-r6
dev-util/ccache:     2.4-r7
dev-util/cmake:      2.4.6-r1
sys-apps/baselayout: 1.12.11.1
sys-apps/sandbox:    1.2.18.1-r2
sys-devel/autoconf:  2.13, 2.61-r2
sys-devel/automake:  1.4_p6, 1.5, 1.6.3, 1.7.9-r1, 1.8.5-r3, 1.9.6-r2, 1.10.1-r1
sys-devel/binutils:  2.18-r3
sys-devel/gcc-config: 1.4.0-r4
sys-devel/libtool:   1.5.26
virtual/os-headers:  2.6.23-r3
ACCEPT_KEYWORDS="amd64"
CBUILD="x86_64-pc-linux-gnu"
CFLAGS="-march=k8 -O2 -pipe"
CHOST="x86_64-pc-linux-gnu"
CONFIG_PROTECT="/etc /usr/kde/3.5/env /usr/kde/3.5/share/config /usr/kde/3.5/shutdown /usr/share/config /var/lib/hsqldb"
CONFIG_PROTECT_MASK="/etc/ca-certificates.conf /etc/env.d /etc/env.d/java/ /etc/fonts/fonts.conf /etc/gconf /etc/revdep-rebuild /etc/splash /etc/terminfo /etc/texmf/web2c /etc/udev/rules.d"
CXXFLAGS="-march=k8 -O2 -pipe"
DISTDIR="/usr/portage/distfiles"
FEATURES="ccache distcc distlocks metadata-transfer sandbox sfperms strict unmerge-orphans userfetch"
GENTOO_MIRRORS="ftp://linux.rz.ruhr-uni-bochum.de/gentoo-mirror/ ftp://ftp.wh2.tu-dresden.de/pub/mirrors/gentoo http://pandemonium.tiscali.de/pub/gentoo/ http://gentoo.mneisen.org/ "
LANG="de_DE@euro"
LC_ALL="de_DE@euro"
LDFLAGS="-Wl,-O1"
LINGUAS="de"
MAKEOPTS="-j4"
PKGDIR="/usr/portage/packages"
PORTAGE_RSYNC_OPTS="--recursive --links --safe-links --perms --times --compress --force --whole-file --delete --stats --timeout=180 --exclude=/distfiles --exclude=/local --exclude=/packages"
PORTAGE_TMPDIR="/var/tmp"
PORTDIR="/usr/portage"
SYNC="rsync://rsync.gentoo.org/gentoo-portage"
USE="3dnow 3dnowext X acl acpi alsa amd64 berkdb bluetooth branding bzip2 cairo cdr cli cracklib crypt cups dbus dri dvb dvd dvdr dvdread eds emboss encode esd evo fam firefox fortran gdbm gif gpm gstreamer gtk hal iconv ipv6 isdnlog java jpeg kde kerberos ldap libnotify logrotate mad midi mikmod mmx mmxext mp3 mpeg mudflap multilib ncurses nls nptl nptlonly nsplugin nvidia ogg opengl openmp pam pcre pdf perl png ppds pppd python qt3 qt3support qt4 quicktime readline reflection sdl session spell spl sse sse2 ssl startup-notification svg sysfs tcpd tiff tk truetype type1 unicode usb vorbis xml xorg xv zlib" ALSA_CARDS="hda_intel" ALSA_PCM_PLUGINS="adpcm alaw asym copy dmix dshare dsnoop empty extplug file hooks iec958 ioplug ladspa lfloat linear meter mmap_emul mulaw multi null plug rate route share shm softvol" APACHE2_MODULES="actions alias auth_basic authn_alias authn_anon authn_dbm authn_default authn_file authz_dbm authz_default authz_groupfile authz_host authz_owner authz_user autoindex cache dav dav_fs dav_lock deflate dir disk_cache env expires ext_filter file_cache filter headers include info log_config logio mem_cache mime mime_magic negotiation rewrite setenvif speling status unique_id userdir usertrack vhost_alias" ELIBC="glibc" INPUT_DEVICES="keyboard mouse" KERNEL="linux" LCD_DEVICES="bayrad cfontz cfontz633 glk hd44780 lb216 lcdm001 mtxorb ncurses text" LINGUAS="de" USERLAND="GNU" VIDEO_CARDS="nvidia"
Unset:  CPPFLAGS, CTARGET, EMERGE_DEFAULT_OPTS, FFLAGS, INSTALL_MASK, PORTAGE_COMPRESS, PORTAGE_COMPRESS_FLAGS, PORTAGE_RSYNC_EXTRA_OPTS, PORTDIR_OVERLAY


I also tried MAKEOPTS="-j1", didn't help anything.
_________________
42
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cst
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 24 Feb 2008
Posts: 203
Location: /proc

PostPosted: Wed Oct 29, 2008 2:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

MAKEOPTS="-j1" means that you have no cpu:P, because it is the number of CPU`s +1. With your cpu it should be -j3 , not 1 or 4.
_________________
i7 3930K @ 4GHz
MSI X79A-GD45 (8D)
32GB 1600 MHz DDR3 Samsung
Samsung 840 PRO, 2xSamsung HD502HJ in RAID 1
MSI GTX 980Ti
latest gentoo-sources on x86_64 Fluxbox (amd64)

best render farm: www.GarageFarm.NET
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
asturm
Developer
Developer


Joined: 05 Apr 2007
Posts: 6944
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Wed Oct 29, 2008 3:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

cst wrote:
MAKEOPTS="-j1" means that you have no cpu:P, because it is the number of CPU`s +1. With your cpu it should be -j3 , not 1 or 4.

CPUs + 1 ist just a reference value which you are free to adjust, "-j1" means one process at a time.
_________________
backend.cpp:92:2: warning: #warning TODO - this error message is about as useful as a cooling unit in the arctic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lordkur
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 13 Feb 2004
Posts: 105
Location: Venezuela

PostPosted: Wed Oct 29, 2008 5:04 pm    Post subject: Binary Reply with quote

I will wait some time before trying again. I just installed the bin version :evil:

Thanks
_________________
Living and dying laughing and crying
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
asturm
Developer
Developer


Joined: 05 Apr 2007
Posts: 6944
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Wed Oct 29, 2008 5:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Atm OOo-3.0 isn't worth the effort anyway, I'm back on 2.4.1 because the new version laaaaags...
_________________
backend.cpp:92:2: warning: #warning TODO - this error message is about as useful as a cooling unit in the arctic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
djinnZ
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 02 Nov 2006
Posts: 4831
Location: somewhere in L.O.S.

PostPosted: Wed Oct 29, 2008 5:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

from OOo ebuild:
export JOBS=`echo "${MAKEOPTS}" | sed -e "s/.*-j\([0-9]\+\).*/\1/"`
:wink:

@heikole: try to increase size for or disable ccache. In fact (read this as intuition empirically determined by others, not sure and never verified) will slowdown the build process with so large packages.

exactly what is reported from mount or is in mtab (the old damned legacy replaceable by /proc/mounts) ?
_________________
scita et risus abundant in ore stultorum sed etiam semper severi insani sunt:wink:
mala tempora currunt...mater stultorum semper pregna est :evil:
Murpy'sLaw:If anything can go wrong, it will - O'Toole's Corollary:Murphy was an optimist :wink:
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
heikole
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 04 Oct 2004
Posts: 148
Location: Berlin, Germany

PostPosted: Fri Oct 31, 2008 7:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Finally, I disabled distcc, which did the trick for me :) Unfortunally, this doesn't help the OP, who doesn't make use of distcc anyway, as it seems.
_________________
42
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Unsupported Software All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum