Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
[arcon] Official thread for Arcon overlay
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Unsupported Software
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
non7top
n00b
n00b


Joined: 17 Dec 2008
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Wed Dec 17, 2008 4:31 am    Post subject: [arcon] Official thread for Arcon overlay Reply with quote

This thread is supposed to be an official for the Arcon portage overlay.
Please report any bugs and feature requests here or on our bugzilla.
Project homepage - http://arcon.ospdev.net/
Bugzilla - http://ospdev.net/tracker/?atid=550&group_id=122&func=browse
IRC support channel - ##arcon@irc.freenode.org

To add arcon overlay you can use layman:
layman -fa arcon
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rion
Guru
Guru


Joined: 12 Oct 2006
Posts: 376
Location: Ekaterinburg, Russia

PostPosted: Wed Dec 17, 2008 6:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

too many garbage in overlay.
probably you should to clean up it first.

ЗЫ псинку из моего старого оверлея сперли. ebuild давно не робит))
_________________
~amd64
rion-overlay
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
non7top
n00b
n00b


Joined: 17 Dec 2008
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Wed Dec 17, 2008 3:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yep, that is a known problem. i've already cleaned it up several times, but there is so many ebuilds.. I don't wonna remove ebuilds which someone is using.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fumoffu
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 25 Dec 2005
Posts: 179
Location: Somewhere between heaven and hell...

PostPosted: Tue Feb 03, 2009 5:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

I tried to compile kicker-3.5.9 with kickoff-useflag from your overlay, but it does not compile:
Code:
containerarea.h:163: warning:   'QTimer ContainerArea::_autoScrollTimer'
containerarea.cpp:74: warning:   when initialized here
/bin/sh ../../../libtool --silent --tag=CXX --mode=compile i686-pc-linux-gnu-g++ -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I. -I. -I../../.. -I./../../libkicker -I../../libkicker -I../ui -I./../ui -I./../buttons -I../../../libkonq -I/usr/kde/3.5/include -I/usr/qt/3/include -I.   -pthread -I/usr/include/glib-2.0 -I/usr/lib/glib-2.0/include    -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT  -D_REENTRANT  -Wno-long-long -Wundef -ansi -D_XOPEN_SOURCE=500 -D_BSD_SOURCE -Wcast-align -Wchar-subscripts -Wall -W -Wpointer-arith -DNDEBUG -DNO_DEBUG -O2 -march=prescott -O2 -pipe -fomit-frame-pointer -Wformat-security -Wmissing-format-attribute -Wno-non-virtual-dtor -fno-exceptions -fno-check-new -fno-common -DQT_CLEAN_NAMESPACE -DQT_NO_ASCII_CAST -DQT_NO_STL -DQT_NO_COMPAT -DQT_NO_TRANSLATION  -c -o container_base.lo container_base.cpp
In file included from kicker.cpp:51:
../ui/k_new_mnu.h:41:23: error: kmenubase.h: No such file or directory


Cheers,

fumoffu
_________________
"People said I should accept the world. Bullshit! I don't accept the world!"
- Richard Stallman

http://www.lastfm.de/user/penguin-guy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
stan666
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 25 Jun 2007
Posts: 165
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun Jan 17, 2010 3:02 pm    Post subject: Cannot add overlay via layman Reply with quote

When I try to add the arcon overlay via layman all I get is

Code:

# layman -a arcon
* 'MercurialOverlay' object has no attribute 'name'
* Failed to add overlay "arcon".
* Error was: Adding the overlay failed! Possible remains of the operation have NOT been removed and may be left at /usr/local/overlay/arcon.
Please remove them manually if required.


I compiled layman like this
Code:

# emerge -pv layman
[ebuild   R   ] app-portage/layman-1.3.0_rc1-r1  USE="git subversion -test"


Mercurial Version is
Code:

# emerge -pv mercurial
[ebuild   R   ] dev-util/mercurial-1.4.2  USE="bash-completion -bugzilla -emacs -gpg -test -tk -zsh-completion"


Am I missing something?
_________________
BOFH Excuse #450:
Terrorists crashed an airplane into the server room, have to remove /bin/laden. (rm -rf /bin/laden)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rtomek
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 05 Jan 2007
Posts: 210
Location: Chicago

PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2010 7:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

re-sync and emerge layman again. there was a problem with it missing overlays and it was fixed later that day
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
stan666
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 25 Jun 2007
Posts: 165
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Thu Jan 21, 2010 11:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

rtomek wrote:
re-sync and emerge layman again. there was a problem with it missing overlays and it was fixed later that day

Fixed. Thanks :)
_________________
BOFH Excuse #450:
Terrorists crashed an airplane into the server room, have to remove /bin/laden. (rm -rf /bin/laden)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Unsupported Software All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum