Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
How can I unmask everything on a Prefix portage?
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Unsupported Software
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
leftyteck
n00b
n00b


Joined: 10 Jan 2008
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Wed Oct 06, 2010 5:48 pm    Post subject: How can I unmask everything on a Prefix portage? Reply with quote

Okay... maybe not *everything* but it seems like almost everything I try to install on my prefix portage is masked.

I'm running a prefix portage on OS X snow leopard with an i5. Is there a way to unmask relatively safe stuff in bulk? I don't want to unmask something every time I want to install something.



Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
denysonique
n00b
n00b


Joined: 17 Apr 2010
Posts: 60
Location: London

PostPosted: Wed Oct 06, 2010 6:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

there is a tool called autounmask
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Shining Arcanine
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 24 Sep 2009
Posts: 1110

PostPosted: Sat Oct 09, 2010 4:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are you sure that it is masked? Is it being keyworded?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
leftyteck
n00b
n00b


Joined: 10 Jan 2008
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Fri Oct 22, 2010 4:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ah, you're right. They are being keyworded.

What is the best solution to this?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Chiitoo
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 28 Feb 2010
Posts: 1732
Location: Here and Away Again

PostPosted: Fri Oct 22, 2010 5:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't really know if it's the same for Prefix/OS X but normally you can do it by setting ACCEPT_KEYWORDS into make.conf as per man:

man make.conf - VARIABLES wrote:
ACCEPT_KEYWORDS = [space delimited list of KEYWORDS]
Enable testing of ebuilds that have not yet been deemed 'stable'. Users of the 'x86' architecture would set this to
'~x86' while ppc users would set this to '~ppc'. This is an incremental variable. Only define a ~arch.
Defaults to the value of $ARCH.

I hope this helps!
_________________
Kind Regards,
~ The Noob Unlimited ~

Sore wa sore, kore wa kore.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Unsupported Software All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum