Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
Kopete Skype-Plugin?
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Unsupported Software
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
selberbauer
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 20 Dec 2010
Posts: 276

PostPosted: Thu Jan 06, 2011 5:25 pm    Post subject: Kopete Skype-Plugin? Reply with quote

I got Gentoo 2.6.36-r6, amd64, no-multilib, because theres no skype64 to emerge i have to use kopete.

The thing is that i cant add a skype account to kopete.
where do i find a plugin or what do i have to emerge
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nephron
n00b
n00b


Joined: 18 Oct 2007
Posts: 66

PostPosted: Thu Jan 06, 2011 6:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

USE="skype" emerge -va kopete....

You have to set the use-flags to include the plugins...


And it's *NOT* unsupported..

Bitte, gern geschehen.. ;)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
selberbauer
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 20 Dec 2010
Posts: 276

PostPosted: Thu Jan 06, 2011 8:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Danke, allerdings heisst das, dass kopete jediglich in- und output von skype abfängt und ausgibt?

Weil ich eine Meldung bekomme, skype zu installieren


Do i need a skype installation on the PC?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Veldrin
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 1945
Location: Zurich, Switzerland

PostPosted: Thu Jan 06, 2011 8:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

right you are - kopete skype is only a wrapper (like you described)

V.
_________________
read the portage output!
If my answer is too concise, ask for an explanation.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Kollin
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 25 Feb 2006
Posts: 1137
Location: Sofia/Bulgaria

PostPosted: Thu Jan 06, 2011 9:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

selberbauer wrote:
Danke, allerdings heisst das, dass kopete jediglich in- und output von skype abfängt und ausgibt?

Weil ich eine Meldung bekomme, skype zu installieren


Do i need a skype installation on the PC?


Yes you need to install skype, kopete is just a wrapper :wink:
_________________
"Dear Enemy: may the Lord hate you and all your kind, may you be turned orange in hue, and may your head fall off at an awkward moment."
"Linux is like a wigwam - no windows, no gates, apache inside..."
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
selberbauer
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 20 Dec 2010
Posts: 276

PostPosted: Fri Jan 07, 2011 1:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hmm ok, so is there a skype64 which i can emerge (with layman) or do i have to unmask the normal skype.

Cheers
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Kollin
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 25 Feb 2006
Posts: 1137
Location: Sofia/Bulgaria

PostPosted: Fri Jan 07, 2011 2:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

selberbauer wrote:
hmm ok, so is there a skype64 which i can emerge (with layman) or do i have to unmask the normal skype.

Cheers


Yes we are 2011 and there is no native 64bit skype yet!
You have to use one from portage ;)
_________________
"Dear Enemy: may the Lord hate you and all your kind, may you be turned orange in hue, and may your head fall off at an awkward moment."
"Linux is like a wigwam - no windows, no gates, apache inside..."
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
selberbauer
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 20 Dec 2010
Posts: 276

PostPosted: Fri Jan 07, 2011 6:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok . thanks for all :D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Unsupported Software All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum