Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
load simulator?
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Kernel & Hardware
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
grant123
l33t
l33t


Joined: 23 Mar 2005
Posts: 989

PostPosted: Thu Jan 30, 2014 12:10 am    Post subject: load simulator? Reply with quote

Is there a script I can run to keep the CPU busy up to a certain point?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
massimo
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 22 Jun 2003
Posts: 1226

PostPosted: Thu Jan 30, 2014 7:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

app-benchmarks/cpuburn
_________________
Hello 911? How are you?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
grant123
l33t
l33t


Joined: 23 Mar 2005
Posts: 989

PostPosted: Thu Jan 30, 2014 3:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

cpuburn doesn't seem to compile on ARM unfortunately. Any other option?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
grant123
l33t
l33t


Joined: 23 Mar 2005
Posts: 989

PostPosted: Thu Jan 30, 2014 3:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Actually it looks like I should be able to compile and run this on ARM:

https://github.com/ssvb/cpuburn-arm/blob/master/cpuburn-a9.S

I actually don't want to use up all of the CPU though. Can I tune that script to constantly use a small percentage of the CPU? Maybe through the LOOP_UNROLL_FACTOR and STEP variables?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Kernel & Hardware All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum